Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When was the last time you cried?

• 26-01-2007 10:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭

When was the last time you cried and why? Sometimes I can go months without crying and then cry on a few occasions in a week. I cried a fortnight ago because I had a bad case of January blues :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

When I watched Bambi followed by Grave of Fireflies in one night :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Never duh!....Boys dont cry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I cry for the souls of the people that post rubbish in AH :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

When I was born.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

HavoK wrote:
    When I was born.

Oooh, haaarrdman :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Does a single tear count?

Grave of the fireflys i have it but have not got around to watching it yet perhaps tonite is the nite i sit down to watch it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

November 2005, when the dog I grew up with died.

Before that, God knows. Theres very little that would upset me to that extent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭Dutchology

Ok, I admit it, I "crymaxed" this morning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Rabies wrote:
    When I watched Bambi followed by Grave of Fireflies in one night :(
    The Iron Giant is the one that always gets me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

A few years back when my cat which I'd had for 14 years died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Sunday night. i was drunk and pissed off with my boyfriend for no reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Femmy wrote:
    i was drunk and pissed off with my boyfriend for no reason.

Why is it that these two things go hand in hand with women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

On my birthday last year I'd had quite a number of V&Redbulls (15 or so) and I went to bed the next night. Woke up at 4am and thought I was having a heart attack - honestly! My body was having a siezure or something, so I shed a tear or two and went off to A&E.

Turned out to be a bit of indigestion :o

I'll hand my 'man' badge in later today :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I had a bit of a "zipper" accident there about 3 weeks ago....is it manly to cry at that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

connundrum wrote:
    On my birthday last year I'd had quite a number of V&Redbulls (15 or so) and I went to bed the next night. Woke up at 4am and thought I was having a heart attack - honestly! My body was having a siezure or something, so I shed a tear or two and went off to A&E.

Turned out to be a bit of indigestion :o

Ha! Ha! Ha!
    The big feckin eejet rang me at some unholy hour of the morning to tell me that he was DEFINITELY having a heart attack, and needed to be rushed to hospital immediately.
    So off we went, I called into work, explained why I wasn't coming in.... several hours of waiting later it turns out he had one too many vodka and red bulls over the weekend!!!
    What a Flowery Bastard!!! :p

zuutroy wrote:
    I don't know but its ridiculous.
    connundrum wrote:
    Turned out to be a bit of indigestion

Lol!Ah poor connundrum, though, I reckon its better to overestimate something like that than to underestimate it.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

week at a remembrance mass :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

connundrum wrote:

:D that's classic.
    Vodka and red bull is supposed to be lethal for your heart though isn't it? vodka slowing it down and red bull speeding it up, had 2 one night and thought I was getting some heart problem myself.

Nothing like a good few pints and a good ole listen to Morrissey to get the water works going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

DarkJager wrote:
    I had a bit of a "zipper" accident there about 3 weeks ago....is it manly to cry at that?

It is perfectly okay for a man to cry at that type of wardrobe malfunction!!

DarkJager wrote:
    You would think that considering that you've had one all this time, you would remember to tuck it in before zipping up... :rolleyes:

:p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

girlfriend thought twud be funny to attack me while i was lying on the couch, her knee landed on my bottom rib and crossed it with my second bottom rib...had a quick tear and said something in my eye...jebus it hurts though..that was on wednesday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I was drunk man....how many times have you forgot to put "it" away while you were drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

yesterday when i got my pay slip !:eek: hahah cried kinda inside !

But will soon be ok

I am kinda very upbeat person even when i feel like crying i cry inside and dont show it on the outside. last time i cried when i was leaving my mum and comming to Ireland her tears just brought the tears in my eyes ... it was about a year ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Mrs_Doyle wrote:
    Ha! Ha! Ha!
    The big feckin eejet rang me at some unholy hour of the morning to tell me that he was DEFINITELY having a heart attack, and needed to be rushed to hospital immediately.
    So off we went, I called into work, explained why I wasn't coming in.... several hours of waiting later it turns out he had one too many vodka and red bulls over the weekend!!!
    What a Flowery Bastard!!! :p
    Could have been palpitations in fairness to the lad. I woke up one St. Stephen's Day in the middle of the night. I'd eaten waay to much and was well drunk when I went to bed. They scared the living **** out of me.

I didn't cry though. That's for big girl's blouses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭smokingman

....when Optimus Prime died....and slightly inebriated.....

DarkJager wrote:
    I was drunk man....how many times have you forgot to put "it" away while you were drunk?
    Never :eek: I'm a lady! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭iremex

very nearly after swimming last nite after being rode up and down the pool like a race horse.
    also very nearly this morning when i checked my bank account (six weeks since the last pay cheque)
    prob cry when i open next week's pay slip and none of it will be for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

After I bate Chuck Norris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

seamus wrote:
    I didn't cry though. That's for big girl's blouses.

Pfftt. They were only like small mouse like tears, actually they weren't even tears at all. As soon as I got back from A&E I did 100 push ups and popped a few bottles of bud, with my eye! :D

/strokes flailing ego

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Stay away from the Red Bull kids, I actually developed a heart murmer from drinking the ****e.

Last time I cried was last year at Electric Picnic. Completely Stoned and Pissed as a fart as Massive Attack started playing 'Teardrop'. Tears of both joy and misery streaming down my face as I realised I was blissfully happy but had lost the rest of the weekend's supply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Seeing some guy I've known for 3 seasons get killed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Seeing Tom from Home and Away being washed down the creek. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭exCrumlinBoyo

zuutroy wrote:

My thoughts exactly. My missus will get pissed of at me again for no reason.... I will not put up with it I tells yis.... crazy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Last time I cried...hmmmm......

..was about a week and a half ago when I got home from my last meeting with my frigging bitch of a supervisor for TP, she'd make you feel like complete shite/put you down every second she could. I was just so sleep deprived, fed up, and had more lesson plans to face into that night.

Arghhh..the thought of her even makes me so mad:mad:!!

Breath......Karma shall take it's course:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭free2fly

Last Friday night when I started missing my mum :(

Dutchology wrote:
    You would think that considering that you've had one all this time, you would remember to tuck it in before zipping up... :rolleyes:

:p
    Aye. Always find it odd when this happens guys, considering its such a fragile area you'd think they'd take better care when zipping up...can honestly say its never happened me once, no matter how drunk I've gotten.
    splinter wrote:
    girlfriend thought twud be funny to attack me while i was lying on the couch, her knee landed on my bottom rib and crossed it with my second bottom rib...had a quick tear and said something in my eye...jebus it hurts though..that was on wednesday

Pffft, I broke two ribs clean last year and damaged the muscle around it and didn't shed a tear...you wuss :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Last October , dog died .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Last night out of sleep deprivation, frustration and hurt. A flatmate was nastier to me than usual and said some very cutting things which I stupidly let get to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Katykaboom

Wednesday when I was in the recycling center and walked into the tow thing on the back of my Dads Transit Van. I have a very large bump and four texas sized bruises. I was more crying at my humilaition though. There just happened to be a commuter train stopped above the recycle centre and about 100 people saw me fall, jump up and start hopping around cursing like there was no tomorrow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 290 ✭✭Tak3n

Last night when i covered my little man in peanut butter and let my dog lick it.. only he didn't lick it more half bit it off :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

3 weeks ago - as my son was born.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭Willymuncher

2 weeks ago, leaving my family in Ireland to come live here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

tuesday.
    before that it was 5 years, when my father died, and before that it was probably 10 years. can't really remember.
    depression is a strange thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

crosstownk wrote:
    3 weeks ago - as my son was born.

Fair play. Congrats ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

rb_ie wrote:
    Aye. Always find it odd when this happens guys, considering its such a fragile area you'd think they'd take better care when zipping up...can honestly say its never happened me once, no matter how drunk I've gotten.
    Maybe it only happens to ... eh ... bigger guys?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Had a cold earlier this week. Blew my nose and coughed too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Wimps. I never cry. But sometimes my eyes leak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Last big cry that I had was last Saturday when we landed at Paris, never thought that they would let me fly as I have been ill, was a recognition of how ill I am and how far I have come...maybe it sounds a bit strange but I was just totally overwhelmed. Crying a bit this morning as we are going home again, back to reality. Had an amazing holiday/honeymoon though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Tuesday morning when I figured out I was standing on TWO sprained ankles!
    It was sore.
    I welled up.
    Then I sat back down and got back to watching Jeremy Kyle on TV.

Edit: Congrats Cathy. We're all really happy for you, every time you post something positive like that it puts all the other sh!tty stuff in perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

when I encountered Chuck Norris