Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fitz Eom Tonight

• 25-01-2007 6:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭

The Monthly 250+20 freezeout is on tonight in the Fitz.
    Just so yis know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Marq wrote:
    The Monthly 250+20 freezeout is on tonight in the Fitz.
    Just so yis know.

Sorry Marq, but I strongly advise people not to play this event. The structure is terrible and it represents very bad value for money IMO. However, if you fancy a crapshoot with a decent pizepool then go right ahead...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

hi ya marq wes here,
    do you know if the structure to this has changed, the last time i played this the blinds seemed to shoot up....

be great if you could post them....
    thx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

I'm leaving loads of free calendars in the Fitz tonight to help advertise my new car business. If you are passing be sure to take a couple. give one to the mammy.

cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Sorry Marq, but I strongly advise people not to play this event. The structure is terrible and it represents very bad value for money IMO. However, if you fancy a crapshoot with a decent pizepool then go right ahead...
    did they not change the structure recently?

ocallagh wrote:
    did they not change the structure recently?

They did for the November tourney - then changed it back again last month. Honestly - utter crapshoot.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

They have changed it every month since about June and november was good, but bad again last month. I didn't go this time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

Structure toniight was 3x 25 min levels 30 min levels till the 800/1500 and 40 the rest the way with a 6500 stack its not a bad structure for a 1 day tourney,, it should be stayin like that for now i imagine!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

MickL wrote:
    Structure toniight was 3x 25 min levels 30 min levels till the 800/1500 and 40 the rest the way with a 6500 stack its not a bad structure for a 1 day tourney,, it should be stayin like that for now i imagine!!!!

Was goin to travel up but Structures need to be good wen travellin distance to play i know its a late starter but so is the macau monthly in cork which is on next Thurs but this has a good structure so we will make this one

Neill

MickL wrote:

Mick. if it stays at that structure it would be a good one day event - I agree. If it stays at that structure...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭MickL

ok il talk to luke that the structure stays as far as i kno im sure it will every1 seemed happy with it last night and that was the problem some people complained it was to long for a 1 day event and others complained it was to short so finnally it likes liek it meets people in the middle!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭dinjo99

Anyone know who won this, I left in 10th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

I was in that night, I heard Srmurf was a massive chip leader and Stuey Samuels went in 10th or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Finished in 3rd for 2k. Had built up a massive chip lead. It was down 5 of us and a guy in my BB kept raising all in for about 4 - 5 hands. So then this hand comes up. I have Ad4d and its folded around to me, blinds are 1k 2k and I make it 10K to play. He once again goes all in for approximately 50 k and I call, he had pocket 10's and I get no help. It seemed like a rash decision by me and on hiensight maybe it was, I just felt that he was trying to push me off my hand. It was the only big mistake i made and it cost me at least 2nd place, but thats poker. I got quite short stacked when it went down to 3 and i made my stand with ks9s, called by Q 8 and an 8 on the flop and I went home. Happy with the 2K obviously but i did feel that a lapse in concentration cost me a bit.

The strangest hand of the night was one that i was a spectator in. There were a group of german lads over for the game. One of them raise it to 4k folded around to a short stack who went in for 4,400 and the german guy folded his cards :eek: :eek: :eek: for an extra 400. Then he limped into a pot with AK suited. Im in the SB with A10 and the flop is 10, 10 A he bets I go all in and he calls immediately. It was a strange night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

If I may be so bold as to post on this event from my self imposed exile. (yeah yeah the tard is posting).:rolleyes:
    There was plenty of play and the structure was very good. VERY good. Keep it this way, PLEASE I'll take Friday off work next time so I'm not watching the bloody clock.

Well played Smurf, I'm shocked you didn't take at least 2nd. UL from the sounds of it.

Played in this and finished 6th for 900. Didn't play that well, an ill timed move with KJ, reraised all in by JJ and called by me in the full knowledge I was behind. (had 18k of 48k or so in the pot so I made the idiotic call) It was 3.40 at this stage with 6 left so that played a part, plus I was dwindling stackwise (I've leaks everywhere in my game)
    Btw thanks for the free calanders Doc Farrell.

Anyway the other half wanted to stay in and watch celebrity big brother on Fri (fk that), so I headed into the scalps game about 9.40 (into level 3 already). Made the final table again and bluffed my medium stack A high agianst a calling station (also with A high but bigger kicker, would love to know what he put me on, I bet the flop heavy plus turn and river, I know I'm a donk but I put him on AK and didn't think he's call) to finish 6th AGAIN....
    Annoying though I turned over my A rag and he said I've got A rag too and showed A Q...grrr
    (bit of a slow roll)

From this I took my paltry 200 quid profit , played a cash game sat down to one hand , hit two pair moved all in after a raise (probably tilting a little) turned over my two pair. English guy nods like I've won the hand and then turns over a higher two pair. I told him that wasn't nice and left muttering words about bad edicate being in the air. (2 types of slowrolls in two consecutive hands by different people grrr) Everything is coming in twos all of a sudden?

So 2 consecutive nights, 2 final tables and less than a grand profit to show for it, sick I may give up this game for a while , it's also bad for my driving -> on the way home..Zoooooom zooom , shtttt cops.. ,sorry officer:eek: ...(doh another 80 quid fine coming my way, I blame Thin Lizzy also for that one, at least I wasn't drinking) My calander is nice, I might buy a car now from the doc I'm so happy with it. Excellent marketing ploy.;) In keeping with the night i took home TWO calanders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Solksjaer wrote:
    If I may be so bold as to post on this event from my self imposed exile. (yeah yeah the tard is posting).:rolleyes:
    There was plenty of play and the structure was very good. VERY good. Keep it this way, PLEASE I'll take Friday off work next time so I'm not watching the bloody clock.

Well played Smurf, I'm shocked you didn't take at least 2nd. UL from the sounds of it.

Played in this and finished 6th for 900. Didn't play that well, an ill timed move with KJ, reraised all in by JJ and called by me in the full knowledge I was behind. (had 18k of 48k or so in the pot so I made the idiotic call) It was 3.40 at this stage with 6 left so that played a part, plus I was dwindling stackwise (I've leaks everywhere in my game)
    Btw thanks for the free calanders Doc Farrell.

Anyway the other half wanted to stay in and watch celebrity big brother on Fri (fk that), so I headed into the scalps game about 9.40 (into level 3 already). Made the final table again and bluffed my medium stack A high agianst a calling station (also with A high but bigger kicker, would love to know what he put me on, I bet the flop heavy plus turn and river, I know I'm a donk but I put him on AK and didn't think he's call) to finish 6th AGAIN....
    Annoying though I turned over my A rag and he said I've got A rag too and showed A Q...grrr
    (bit of a slow roll)

From this I took my paltry 200 quid profit , played a cash game sat down to one hand , hit two pair moved all in after a raise (probably tilting a little) turned over my two pair. English guy nods like I've won the hand and then turns over a higher two pair. I told him that wasn't nice and left muttering words about bad edicate being in the air. (2 types of slowrolls in two consecutive hands by different people grrr) Everything is coming in twos all of a sudden?

So 2 consecutive nights, 2 final tables and less than a grand profit to show for it, sick I may give up this game for a while , it's also bad for my driving -> on the way home..Zoooooom zooom , shtttt cops.. ,sorry officer:eek: ...(doh another 80 quid fine coming my way, I blame Thin Lizzy also for that one, at least I wasn't drinking) My calander is nice, I might buy a car now from the doc I'm so happy with it. Excellent marketing ploy.;) In keeping with the night i took home TWO calanders.

Hard luck,
    Im sure theres a win soon, you are getting to the final tables more and more. I was shattered in work on Friday and then headed towards Westport for a re-scheduled office party...... loads of drinking and more drinking, home last night and went to Fitz for the Sunday game, which i came 5th for €50 :o and did not get home til 3.00 a.m. So im not darkening the door of any card club until Friday for the scalps game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

smurph wrote:
    Hard luck,
    Thanks LOL
    Fortunately the last thing I'm worried about is luck, I had some wins due to this in fact.
    I'm sure not complaining about luck, it's evens out.

I suppose hidden in my report/rant is.
    1. Keep the structure for the 250 monthly game as is
    2. Stop slowrolling me people (although this was the 1st time in ages I've seen it..Feck Casino Royale)
    3. I must stop speeding on the roads of Dublin
    4. I'm a final table donker at times.
    You make some top notch calls at times fair play.

Next post will not be until I win at least 3k in a tourney.

Ps well played to irishrobbie in the millions event. 10 hours OMG what patience to play online so long. Think the thread overreacted to cardshark though. Surprise surprise :)