Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Home Game, any interest??

• 20-01-2007 4:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭

Ditpoker, aodea, Lucky Lloyd, AKQJ10, Mellor i'm lookin at you guys, home game in mine tonite and the Hatton fite will be available on 42 inch* Big Screen.

Interest from others may have to pass a cool test.

DITTag and BobaFett are confirmed to be making an appearance!!

*Dramatization: Screen may only be in the 22" inch range

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

where is it pat? i dunno i got a pretty sick one last nite in the jackpot. probably still tilting. tag tell ya about the fight that was on the round of each table in the jackpot last nite. absolute madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

AKQJ10 wrote:
    i dunno i got a pretty sick one last nite in the jackpot. probably still tilting.

what happened? you still headin to james's on sunday?

a guy bet pot on a ten high board and then i re raise pot with kings he calls with AJo and spikes an ace on turn.
    yeh im pretty sure i am he's such a class set up for a home game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Would have jumped at the chance had I not ordered the fight in myself. Internet poker and the fight will have to suffice ! Enjoy.

AKQJ10 wrote:
    a guy bet pot on a ten high board and then i re raise pot with kings he calls with AJo and spikes an ace on turn.

how did the guy with my cash do in the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Whats the game Pat. I should be up for it. Depends how much of this thesis I get out of the way in the next few hours.

dont start til later pat and ill be up for this. dunno bout ross.

trippie the guy with ur money dropped maybe 500 and then cashed out. you gonna play tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Hmmmn, where abouts do you live. Free look at hatton fight appeals to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭DITTag

Mellor wrote:
    Whats the game Pat. I should be up for it. Depends how much of this thesis I get out of the way in the next few hours.

Lads it will be a very hefty €5 or €10 rebuy... If its a bit pricey we can do a €2 FO if that suits!!!! Its in kilnamanagh so we will be playing with beer-mats(cards) matchsticks(chips) and carl as the dealer button on the floor outside. Startin at about 9 i reckon.

AKQJ10 wrote:
    trippie the guy with ur money dropped maybe 500 and then cashed out. you gonna play tonight.

damn,i was thinking of staying last night as vic offered to stake me but my head wasnt the best so i didnt bother maybe i should of then, i dont know its a bit of a trek out and i was thinking i might just go for pints.

im definetly going to go tomorrow, what stakes is it?

the line up id most seek for a good game- goodluckme,ditpoker,aodea,trippie,shoutman,tag,carl,pat,cooker,ross,

AKQJ10 wrote:
    the line up id most seek for a good game- goodluckme,ditpoker,aodea,trippie,shoutman,tag,carl,pat,cooker,ross,

that would be a nice line up alrite... can see why your not in it!!!;)

yeah know i thought id just play the winner heads up. wheres kilnamanagh

AKQJ10 wrote:
    yeah know i thought id just play the winner heads up. wheres kilnamanagh

http://www.stuartsgarages.com/location.maps.colour.php

near the astro yeah

Is it beside cookstown industrial estate

Mellor wrote:
    Is it beside cookstown industrial estate
    Em yea Tallaaght village to make it easy for yas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Why do people live in these places I never know (as in the southside)
    I have no way of getting out there realistically.
    Pity I need to redeem myself after spewing all my chips with 82 in jackpot last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

AKQJ10 wrote:
    i think this could get goin on friday night maybe? good pre-NSPC warm up. 50e FO?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

feck it anyway Pat! a bit more notice would be very much appreciated, I would of loved this but instead im going out to some random 21st with the GF :( life rake and all that nonsense.

i might be up ill give ya a ring tag and see who's playin.

sounds good joe.

AKQJ10 wrote:
    i might be up ill give ya a ring tag and see who's playin.

sounds good joe.

hoping to start at 9 now so give us a shout soon.

Ders myself, ITT-Pat, Boba fett, Sosh, and Sam so far so let us know cause were short on no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

AKQJ10 check PM

Any more takers for this?? Mark, Mellor I'm lookin at you!
    Nd where's Lloyd?? Not a peep out of him all day on boards....

sorry Pat, I don't have trhe Mellormobile (the sweet two-seater) tonight. So i've no transport. Next time ill make an appearance, as long as theres a bit of notice

Ye sorry bout the lack of notice peeps but jus decided on it earlier on as sumthin to do before the fight