Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well Done Phantom Lord

• 15-01-2007 12:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭

wins ticket for PPP Irish Open

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

rigged!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Well done Shane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Cheers lads! That's my last hand of poker til the exams are over.

EDIT: a bit odd, but i didn't play a single bit of post flop poker, never got a chance to, it was all-in or fold either pf or on the flop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

wp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,606 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

EDIT: a bit odd, but i didn't play a single bit of post flop poker, never got a chance to, it was all-in or fold either pf or on the flop.

Pre-flop is where its at - ignore all that flop/turn/river nonsense :)

Well played and good luck - I look forward to seeing the BadBeat/LOL sticky in a state of combustion at Easter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭pok3rplaya

Nice one man. Whats the buy-in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

fair play. gl

pok3rplaya wrote:
    Nice one man. Whats the buy-in?
    €3.5k + i get some expenses, which means i've the proper roll for 1/2 now. yay.

pocket change to u!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Well done boss, did you re-buy at all?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Well Done

RasTa wrote:
    Well done boss, did you re-buy at all?
    nope, played 3 $12 sats :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Fair play!
    I take it you've fully switched over to online play now that you can play 1/2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭Shadowless

Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

wp!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Well done Shane. Get your hair cut too by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Great result, well done P_L.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

5starpool wrote:
    Well done Shane. Get your hair cut too by the way.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Hold on - this talk of being rolled for one / two doesn't compute. Did they give you cash or a direct ticket? You would be mad not to play the tournament by the way...

Well done in any case. Cracking result.

it's $6.5k package, ticket is $4.5k, so I'm assuming I'm getting $2k in cash for expenses, and since I'll probably get a bus in :) I can just leave it resting in my account.

Can't wait to play the tournament, I'm guessing the structure is something like 10k with 1 hour blinds? Can't seem to find it anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Sweet, congrats man. I didn't realise you were in it or I would have watched it.
    I shall see you in April :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

it's $6.5k package, ticket is $4k, so I'm assuming I'm getting $2.5 in cash for expenses, and since I'll probably get a bus in :) I can just leave it resting in my account.

Can't wait to play the tournament, I'm guessing the structure is something like 10k with 1 hour blinds? Can't seem to find it anywhere.

The structure is here http://www.irishpokeropen.com/tournament/main-event-2007.php

Would be good if they just give us the expenses up front, is this what normally happens?

I don't know, i hope so, maybe they don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Wreck wrote:
    Would be good if they just give us the expenses up front, is this what normally happens?

When I won my ticket I got my expenses on the following day!

sweet! great news! thanks for the railing last night, I was getting worried when I was pretty short but everyone was telling me to sit tight and relax, it was good watching the big stacks clash all around me, and u trying to tilt the aq guy was great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Great Stuff Phantom Lord, nice to see another boardsie getting a ticket, now back to square one for me, next Sunday,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭AmarilloFats

WP Kid.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭peeko

Good result, fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

Wreck wrote:

Yes, you will get the expenses in the next day or so directly into your account.

WP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Nice result, WP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

brilliant stuff phantom lord, your hard work has payed off, its funny how yer more excited by the exppenses though!!

rag2gar wrote:
    brilliant stuff phantom lord, your hard work has payed off, its funny how yer more excited by the exppenses though!!
    lol, I guess that's true in a way, I was playing 1/2 the other night and wanted to stay there but it's way outta my online roll, now I've enough for it, plus I kinda feel like I've won 2k and I'm free rolling for the tournament.:D

EDIT, on a side note, my mother's coming around to the idea, that maybe poker isn't so bad after all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Well played PL, delighted for ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

Well done Mt Lord, great feeling to have the ticket in the back pocket.. Hopefully, I'll join you soon.:D

Well played, it was tough going.

Ray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭insafehands

When I check out the payout part of the feeder's, the packages are valued at $207.90?

That isn't for the main tourney is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

When I check out the payout part of the feeder's, the packages are valued at $207.90?

Nope. Last nights payout was something like 9x$6500 packages with 10th taking $300 or something.

That's the feeder (12+60) into the satellite (198+9.90) for the Irish Open

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭insafehands

Hmm.. Just checked it out on PPP.com.

So if you were to win one of the above ($207) packages, how many runners would there be in the grand final?

Congrats p_l by the way...

Only 66 runners in the current one, so it represents good value if the grand final field is quite small.

Is that the route you took phantom? How many runners were you up against?

Cheers for the replies,
    ish.

yep, I think there were about 220 runners, and that generated 9 tickets.