Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leopardstown Races 27/12

• 27-12-2006 2:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭

Hey guys,

I'm heading out to the races tommorow and really dont have a blues clue about horse racing, anyone suggests some races in which to have a flutter?

Anyone got any tips?

This is the card
    The Paddy Power Festival 3-Y-O Hurdle
    The paddypowerpoker.com Maiden Hurdle
    The Paddy Power Dial-A-Bet Steeplechase (Grade 1)
    The paddypower.com Future Champions Novice Hurdle (Grade 2)
    The Paddy Power Steeplechase(Grade B)
    The paddypowerpoker.com Handicap Hurdle
    The Paddy Power Christmas Bumper Flat Race

Cheers for any opinions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

Desert Abbey in the second race may go close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

Nina Carberry in the last race (Mick the Man i think it is!)
    And, If you can manage to do it, Halcon Genereladais(sp?) in the Welsh Grand National (2:05 Chepstow)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭trojaneater1

What a native e/w . Should go close from what i hear...................

Good luck and have a great day

BTW. Gripit N Tipit in the 1.10 in limerick (wink)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Cheers for all the tips lads, I'm heading off now. Hopefully it'll be a great day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭gamb1or

Steel band e/w in the 1.30

Placed in its last race in similar company....33s is a very nice price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

ziggy67 wrote:
    Nickname 1.30 is the nap.

The more rain the better his chance and it is bucketing down!!

Has already beaten the favourite Central House this season and although his last run was pretty bad he still finished 8 lengths ahead of Hi Cloy (who would prefer better ground) and the drop back to 2 miles will suit.
    Good man Ziggy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭GreenHorn

Backed Nickname and the winner of the Welsh National (not even gonna try spell the name!)... fair play lads...

Had no cash in my betfair account during the 1.30 though, if I had I would've laid Central House after the first three fences! Odd decision by the jockey to say the least...

Happy enough though, €108 up! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Good man Healio.