Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monthy €200 Deep Stack @ The Sporting Emporium

• 25-11-2006 1:22am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭

Hi

Just a reminder that the Sporting Emporium will have our monthly Deep Stack’s game on Saturday 2nd December.

Start time 6pm

Buy in €200+20

Starting stack 8,000 points.

If any players want to play a satellite for this please let me know.

John.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Should make this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭luckyvegas7

20$ blind omaha?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

€40+4 10seat STT on thursday in the emporium for all early exit players from the 50DC, 2 tickets?? 10pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Smurph has just enquired about this in another thread so: *bump*.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

John are the blind levels still extended to 45 mins after level 6?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

hi john,
    stick me in for this event.
    thanks WES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭modmuffin

Are cards in the air at 6pm or is it reg at 6 with a 7pm start?
    any one table satellites on beforehand?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 stretchticles

Hi guys, has the stt satalite start time been listed yet? if not can anybody let me know?

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Hi guys, has the stt satalite start time been listed yet? if not can anybody let me know?

cheers

Whilst nothing has been formalised I think its fair to say if ur there at 6 there will be STT. I for one will be there to play one as Im sure will many others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

Many heading to this tomorrow ?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

mise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

should be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I'll be there aswel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

is the structure the same as the one I played in? (The first one)

Yes Darragh.

who won this last month?

MickSte

luckbox! lol...
    see you at 5ish lloyd, to be fair that blog of yours is not the worst read ever. but i wont buy the book.

ditpoker wrote:
    to be fair that blog of yours is not the worst read ever.

Jaysus, don't over do it on the watery praise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

i wont be heading to this, feeling crap today, and spurs losing didnt help matters.

sikes wrote:
    i wont be heading to this, feeling crap today, and spurs losing didnt help matters.

Sikes, did you play the jackpot last night? Arrived late to sit in seat 1 at table 1? Had a little moan about losing early bird chips?

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Sikes, did you play the jackpot last night? Arrived late to sit in seat 1 at table 1? Had a little moan about losing early bird chips?

yeah that was me, I showed how to put a player on a house and stick it in anyway with an over pair, 2 days in a row playing live poker is a bit much for me anyway.

gl tonight

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    did you play the jackpot last night?

by all accounts you didnt!! :p

sikes wrote:
    yeah that was me, I showed how to put a player on a house and stick it in anyway with an over pair, 2 days in a row playing live poker is a bit much for me anyway.

gl tonight

Yup - though it was a decent board for KK. I think a lot of players pay him off there.

Nice to put a face to a name. I'd love to know what you had when you pushed the turn that multi - way pot on the last hand before I was moved...

ditpoker wrote:
    by all accounts you didnt!! :p

I was utterly awful. And thats being kind to be fair...

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Yup - though it was a decent board for KK. I think a lot of players pay him off there.

Nice to put a face to a name. I'd love to know what you had when you pushed the turn that multi - way pot on the last hand before I was moved...

had Q9 for the open ender, should have pushed the flop but waited to see what the smoth caller had on the button. dont think i played any good poker last night. the omaha was fun in the fitz though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

sikes wrote:

I saw the result Sikes and couldn't help thinking that would put you off your game for tonight!! lol At least you had the pleasure of taking a few bob of Gholi while he was in that generous donating mood last night :p

ollyk1 wrote:
    I saw the result Sikes and couldn't help thinking that would put you off your game for tonight!! lol At least you had the pleasure of taking a few bob of Gholi while he was in that generous donating mood last night :p

might print out a pic of graham poll and put a few knives through it. might make me feel better

sikes wrote:
    might print out a pic of graham poll and put a few knives through it. might make me feel better

The reult was never in doubt sikes...we always win 3-0 at home when we score first...now to try and make it a nice double in the blind omaha madness in the SE!

Flushdraw wrote:
    The reult was never in doubt sikes...we always win 3-0 at home when we score first...now to try and make it a nice double in the blind omaha madness in the SE!

spurs were never at the races anyway, good luck in the blind omaha, seat 9, always the nuts

Anybody squeezing a quick pint in before this gets going?

just home from this... fell victim to hectorjelly's mighty poker sword! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

I was home even earlier. I lost over half my stack when i bet with JJ and flopped top set against halfbaked. Diamond flush out on the turn slowed us down a bit but on the river(A) all of a sudden i didnt have top set anymore.
    Before and after that hand i was getting beaten to the punch in just about every pot i entered before finally making a stand with A10 v 1010. The last stand!.
    One of those nights. Others gone early were Chief Brody(really early to HJ),LuckyLloyd, ollieboy, PiperT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

yeh, gone in 15 mins, KK rag board, I've KQ, smurph had AK, we got it all in on the turn. So hope she or Martin takes it down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

I was up to 17.5k at the first break without even showing a hand, brilliant table to be at

(apart from showing once to someone who folded the same hand as I had in a decent pot which put him on major tilt)

but got ko'd about 20 minutes before the food with blinds only at 150/300 :(

QQ no good against a station who hit a set of fives in a 30k ish pot.

He would probably have called my all in raise regardless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

ditpoker wrote:
    just home from this... fell victim to hectorjelly's mighty poker sword! :(

Were you on table 1?

i got moved to table 1 just before the food break... black tshirt, seat 6.
    report in blog. were u there?

ditpoker wrote:
    i got moved to table 1 just before the food break... black tshirt, seat 6.
    report in blog. were u there?

Yeah, I'm the guy that didn't get as much value as I should've off you with that set of 10's;)

lol :p i had 6 high or something on that hand... you weren't getting another chip off me!

lol. So even if I had've flat called that was all I was gettin?

I wish you had've told me, was tiltin pretty bad after.:p

hehehe, sorry... i think i said i'd ace ten or something, had to try and save face! i'm still gutted, the hand i went out on i didnt need to get involved in, but dont think i played the hand badly.

How did it go?

my blog wrote:
    So it is folded around to me on the button, with HJ on small blind and Vera on big blind. I look down at 75offsuit and call the 400. HJ completes and Vera checks. We see a flop of 742, with two clubs. HJ leads out for 1100 into the pot of 1200, Vera folds. My thinking is that he has lead here with a marginal hand, at least if he has hit a set and is leading his bet size was wrong I thought and if he had an over pair he’d have raised preflop. I was reasonably confident he had a draw, maybe 56off suit or a flush draw, so I decide that I’ll try and take him off it, hope to end it on the flop but I’m prepared to call an all in. I raise it up to 4100, so an extra 3000, so I’m more or less giving him odds to call with a flush draw and if a club hits the turn I can get away from the hand. HOWEVER, calling on a draw is far too passive for a player of HJ’s ability and he pushes. He has me covered and I don’t like that he’s pushed but I go with my instinct and I call thinking I’ll be favourite but not my a long way. He tables 86clubs for a flush draw, I’m a slight favourite but if my maths is right (and its probably not) it’s more or less a coin flip. The turn is a red ace, happy days. But the river is an evil, heart breaking 8 of diamonds! NOOOOO!!!! I fall victim to HectorJelly’s poker sword… I’m not the first and definitely won’t be the last. That was a healthy 32k pot and if I won I’m confident I’d have at least cashed. I’m also pretty certain HJ will go on to take it down or at least make a decent finish.

ah well... he'll win it if he doesnt get very unlucky somewhere.

ditpoker wrote:
    ah well... he'll win it if he doesnt get very unlucky somewhere.

Unlucky Jeff, your read was spot on though.

So next time we clash, I won't have to be suspicous when you open limp on the button?:p

btw, how do I access peoples blogs?, I've tried the links under the usernames and it never gets me there

my button limp often screams exactly what it is, weakness...!!
    i've no idea why the blog links dont work. myself and luckylloyd.blogspot.com are working fine for me here.

ditpoker wrote:
    my button limp often screams exactly what it is, weakness...!!
    i've no idea why the blog links dont work. myself and luckylloyd.blogspot.com are working fine for me here.

LOL, I don't believe it. I've just read your blog, that blind omaha hand you won almost made me sick earlier. I sat down and played the first one which Tony won then decided I'd had enough and got up and left. Guess who sat down in the seat I just vacated. YOU LUCKBOX:D :D

oh yea... i remember you were giving out before hand about getting out of that seat... i'm delighted ya did!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭xha1r

Hey, the SE is o-21's right? Is this including tournaments? And are they strict about it?

xha1r wrote:
    Hey, the SE is o-21's right? Is this including tournaments? And are they strict about it?

Yeah, and they told me they'd be really strict about hoodies* from next week on.

*Yeah, I am a knacker, so what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭JJP PokerMania

any know who won this?