Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wednesday night results

• 02-11-2006 10:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭

I got a lot of negative variance out of the way last night in the SE :rolleyes: (fair play to those who tried to give me a few chips when in bad shape. Not your fault guys. Just keep trying!! :p )

Washout and Flushdraw were still going strong onto the FT so how did ye finish lads??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I took this down last night Olly. I managed to take out Washout along the way when his AQ was no match for my QQ and it doubled me up nicely with about 5 or 6 left. I then gave all those chips back when i ran KQ into AA on a Q high flop (i didnt see that slow play coming!)

I got a bit of luck 3-handed when i hit a magical Ace when holding AJ against opponents JJ so that gave me a nice chip lead and crippled the english chap who bit the dust shortly afterwards.

Got heads-ups with Frank and we only played 6 hands and i won them all to take €800 and a ticket to the ETM qualifier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

fair play to ya Tony.

i went a bit tilty. i laid down AQo to eamons push i really had him on AK. i had enough chips.

i then decide to put you on weaker than QQ. when i pushed on you.

which guy was Frank?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Flushdraw wrote:
    I took this down last night Olly. I managed to take out Washout along the way when his AQ was no match for my QQ and it doubled me up nicely with about 5 or 6 left. I then gave all those chips back when i ran KQ into AA on a Q high flop (i didnt see that slow play coming!)

I got a bit of luck 3-handed when i hit a magical Ace when holding AJ against opponents JJ so that gave me a nice chip lead and crippled the english chap who bit the dust shortly afterwards.

Got heads-ups with Frank and we only played 6 hands and i won them all to take €800 and a ticket to the ETM qualifier.

WP Tony you are on a roll!! :)

Typical Washout donking away a chip lead like that!! :p;) He should try having to survive on bags of cabbage all night to see how the "real players" do it!! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Washout wrote:
    fair play to ya Tony.

i went a bit tilty. i laid down AQo to eamons push i really had him on AK. i had enough chips.

i then decide to put you on weaker than QQ. when i pushed on you.

which guy was Frank?

The very well dressed restaraunter (owns a number of thai restaurants around town) and another legend on the Dublin poker scene. A real gentleman.

i think i had just above chip average going to final table as it was 8 handed.

i would have been CL if my AJ held up agains JT on a J high flop....with 11 to go.

last night was a weird night though...ive never seens so many AA, KK, QQ been showndown as much as i have last night.

also dude youve seen me with shortstack play in the past :-P u should know better.

ollyk1 wrote:
    The very well dressed restaraunter (owns a number of thai restaurants around town) and another legend on the Dublin poker scene. A real gentleman.

Cheers Olly. Spot on about Frank, a real gentleman alright. He was in seat 9 for the FT John. He split 2nd in the Fitz on friday for 2k so he was on a bit of a roll himself.

He told me that it was his first time ever playin HU because every other time he's got to the buisiness end, there was a deal done.

U did make a move or 2 John, where u had to throw away. Its hard to give Eamonn credit for a big hand, because i think mine and his definaition of a big hand are slightly different! Unlunky anyways

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Frank always suggests a deal. It was his suggestion that they split second and third last firday and just give spectre first when the other guy was about to call an all in from spectre who was the big chip leader.

Lovely guy, but the money means nothing to him. He is only in it for the sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Nice one Tony!

ya big luckbox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

WP Guys

Apart from one suckout (my JT V Washouts AJ where I was sure he was bullying from SB) I ended up on the wrong end of most clashes last night resulting in me donking away a 15k chip stack in 4 hands (ie AQs in SB hammered by slow played KK; AK downed by pair and finally KQs V AQo).

Not sure if I could have got away from any of them. Enjoyable gane though.

Flushdraw wrote:
    U did make a move or 2 John, where u had to throw away.

u know me by now tony..

I dont normally sit back at a FT.
    unfortunetly it was one of those nights where every move i made was actually against a decent hand.

ianmc38 wrote:

ya big luckbox

I just hope i havent used it all up before the EPM in 2 weeks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

Well done Tony, looks like your hitting form in good time for the EPM.

HalfBaked wrote:
    Well done Tony, looks like your hitting form in good time for the EPM.

I am thank God, looking forward to it so fingers crossed!