Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DCU annual freshers freeroll

• 16-10-2006 7:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭

1. Who is running the event: DCU POKER SOC

2. The purpose of the event: To kickstart the new year of poker in DCU

3. Date and Location of event: Wed 18th Oct, in the venue (hub bottom floor) DCU student bar

4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg: 4pm, Cards: 4.30pm.

5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc): membership of DCU poker soc (available at time of reg)

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: tickets on the day, max of about 250.

7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) NL Holdem, freezeout

8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. FREEROLL

9. Cost of registration: zero reg...
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: all of it, 100%

11. Any guarenteed prize pool.: no, estimated approx 1000 euro.

12. Starting Chips: 3000

13. Blind levels: all levels included

14. Blind timeframes: 20 mins

15. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): final table will be paid.

16. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill. Final Table only...

17. Will there be a documented list of rules. upon request.

18. Is there a tournament director. yes, conor bergin or dylan orypin

19. How are disputes handled - who has final say. Conor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

How much is this worth? And em last longer bet...

EDIT: What are the blind levels like? Skipping 150/300?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭fobster

The 3k starting stack should give plenty of play, can't wait.

About the free partypoker money, is that for new accounts only?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

How much is this worth? And em last longer bet...

EDIT: What are the blind levels like? Skipping 150/300?

should be worth around a grand total prizepool all side bets to be decided on the day :)

as far as i know wer not skipping blind levels and il try get the lads to introduce antes later on to stop it turning into a crapshoot

fobster wrote:
    The 3k starting stack should give plenty of play, can't wait.

About the free partypoker money, is that for new accounts only?

yes unfortunately its for new real money accounts only. im sure you can get one of your mates that wont play online to get the bonus for you and play around with it.

Do u need a hand setting up or anything, I'm free all afternoon.

yeah why not.

dunno what time wer supposed to get their at our fearless leader has yet to confirm

il PM you as soon as i know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

same, I can help out
    also I am willing to have last longer bet with phantom lord :)

cooker3 wrote:
    same, I can help out
    also I am willing to have last longer bet with phantom lord :)

Call!

After getting ak beaten by aj, I came back from one bb to win

the last longest bet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

Well done, whats the standard like this year? Last year it was pretty easy to make the money and even win it!!
    Were you playin last year phantom?

digiman wrote:
    Well done, whats the standard like this year? Last year it was pretty easy to make the money and even win it!!
    Were you playin last year phantom?

Horrible. A pair was a monster in this game. A guy called off 2/3 of his stack on the second hand when I'd trips, with jack high, he wasn't even on a draw, and the flop was q high. most of the people there hadn't a clue. And cooker3 was driven mad by strings bets and under raises on his table. I was doing pretty well before being being crippled in two hands by bbs, before staging a dramatic recovery that was cruelly cut short :)

Yeah I played last year, as far as I can remember I think I got down to the last 20 or 30 without winning a pot. It was like being in a giant aquarium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭fobster

The jump in blinds from 800-400 to 1500-800 was the end of many shortstacks.

I'd like to know what the blinds were on the ft.

After getting ak beaten by aj, I came back from one bb to win

the last longest bet...

if chief brodys love child didnt bet with dead money in the pot then last longer bet wold have been mine :mad: :mad:

id love to dog his ass but he seems to hit EVERYTHING.

calling an all in with J4 PF to see AA and hit 2 pair was the final straw.

there was SOOOOO many fish it was actually harder to win just whoever got the luckiest

end rant

bubbleking wrote:
    if chief brodys love child didnt bet with dead money in the pot then last longer bet wold have been mine :mad: :mad:

id love to dog his ass but he seems to hit EVERYTHING.

calling an all in with J4 PF to see AA and hit 2 pair was the final straw.

there was SOOOOO many fish it was actually harder to win just whoever got the luckiest

end rant

rigged.

*sigh*
    I just don't don't know where to begin
    Raised to 375
    him:"I raise it to 500"
    me: "You know it has been raised to 375"
    him: "Yeah I know"

btw nearly forget
    here are some pics from event

http://gallery.redbrick.dcu.ie/cooker3/Pokersoc+freeroll/

LOL

i see you got the chief (student version) dogging someone with a 3 outer. now ye all hve proof. :eek:

bubbleking wrote:
    LOL

i see you got the chief (student version) dogging someone with a 3 outer. now ye all hve proof. :eek:

Where is that?

There's the one where I hit a four outer on the river....

What's the story with the free party accounts?