Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

any drummers?

• 10-10-2006 10:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭

Bass player and guitarist looking for a drummer to jam with and complete the band line up. We're both in our 20's and are looking to get a band together. The band is just starting up and will be practicing once a week to start with. Our influences include Nirvana, Pixies, Nada Surf, Smashing Pumpkins, Placebo, Jeff Buckley, Radiohead, The Beatles but were into loads of other stuff as well. We both live around Dublin so we'll be practicing in the city centre. We looking to play some covers write some songs and have some fun.
    Thanks....#Michael

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭cormthechippy

hey, i'm 20, from the southside and have been playing drums for about 3years. i'm into nirvana, rory gallagher, rhcp, snow patrol, stereophonics, the doors, oasis, kings of leon. like loadsa other bands, just mightn't know all their stuff. have you's any previous band experience? let me know what the story is, cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Beastieboy

Cormthechippy.... I've not been in a band before but Julien (bassplayer) has....He played in a band in France before he moved to Ireland..... I've just finished college and wanted to start a band so i answered Julien's ad on boards..... I try and jam with people as often as i can so i do have experience of playing with other people........ We're hoping to get up and running and start gigging after we've had some time to work on it...... I'd like to work on afew covers but also start writing orignals within a band.... we've alrady got soem material that we've been working in, but definitely we need a drummer to play with...... we're not too fussed about how much experience you should have..... we're just looking to have a drumer to jam with us regularly....Michael

Yeah, I'd be into that as well, some good covers, then definitely some of our own material. Then a few gigs once there's enough stuff down. I was in a band for a few months last year, but lads weren't coming to practice so I had enough of it. Have you's a place to practice? Where are yis based? I'm up for jammin away anywho.

At the moment we have some hours booked in the Rehearsal room in blackpitts www.rehearsal-room.com . I'm based in Castleknock and Julien's based in Swords and we'll be checking out a few places in town to practice in. What about a jam next week, probably at the weekend but i'll get back to you on that as soon as..... Michael

that sounds good buddy. let me know during the week anyway.

you up for a jam on sunday?

****e, the one day i'm not free, I've to go up north. Saturday maybe? Are yis jammin in the studio place?

Forget that last one, I'll go north on Saturday. Will I see ya's sunday? Where's the rehersal room?

ye, the rehearsal room as above...... its near st patricks cathedral but theres a map on the site. I booked 15.00-17.00 on sunday, i'll pm you my phone number. Michael