Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - !5/09/06

• 15-09-2006 8:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭

Claudia Schiffer just came on and Pat is doing the leery tongue hanging out bit, usually reserved for Andrea Corr.

Dunphy is on for later, he will probably break 'The Plank' apart. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Id say Eamo will go easy ;)

Paul Williams should be good...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Sizzler wrote:
    Id say Eamo will go easy ;)

We'll see. Whats he on for, is he promoting something? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Depends... now if they had Emao and Schiffer out at the same time, you might just get something worth watching. But this is the Late Late so forgive me if I don't go scrambling form the remote control...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Eamo interview was very pedestrian, actually it was boring, not a sniff of controversy.

I think Kenny was just trying to banish some demons by having him on?

Daniel O'Donnell singing "I gotta crush on you" banished any credibility the show had tonight with its previous guests :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭mel123

I love 'wee' daniel!! Not.
    Is he gay do u think?? U always hear rumours he is and the marriage was a cover up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,041 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

mel123 wrote:
    Is he gay do u think?? U always hear rumours he is and the marriage was a cover up.
    The media have been trying to pin something on him for 20 years and none of it has stuck. Fair play to him - he's laughing all the way to the bank.

Id say the gaff hes selling is worth a few quid !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Did you hear that little cheer when John Charles McQuaids name got a mention? Said it all really.

Mike.

mike65 wrote:
    Did you hear that little cheer when John Charles McQuaids name got a mention? Said it all really.

Mike.

I think that was from the very few in the audience who managed to identify him in the picture competition - nothing to do with his popularity or lack of it.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

I enjoyed the Dunphy interview especially when he talked about his family and moving to Manchester.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

mel123 wrote:
    I love 'wee' daniel!! Not.

I heard people who use text speak via keyboard are gay. Check the LGB forum, all the gays with their shorthand. Grrr.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭sambora

Lol....Gopher!!

I don't like Daniel O Donnell at all...I think he's the most annoying person but he has the balls to stand up for himself and not give a sh!t what anyone thinks, especially critics

sambora wrote:
    he has the balls to stand up for himself and not give a sh!t what anyone thinks, especially critics
    That's what I like about him. He rarely lowers himself to respond to media criticism unlike many others who seem to use it as a form of publicity for their low grade careers. Money talks - everywhere he performs is a sell-out and I don't think he has released a flop record yet.

(Although, as you can see from my username, I wouldn't be a fan of his style of music myself :eek: )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Tha Gopher wrote:
    I heard people who use text speak via keyboard are gay. Check the LGB forum, all the gays with their shorthand. Grrr.......
    I heard that people that argue on the internet are just like people that win medals at the special olympics........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭Beans_On

Dunphy actually loves giles!In almost every conversation he always namesdrops him or compliments him.Cant blame him though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

I heard that people that argue on the internet are just like people that win medals at the special olympics........

Funny, that joke lowers the tone of Boards.

Dunphy is going to RTE Radio that's why he was on. Byrne will prob turn up next week to promote Lyric FM :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

I'm not sure why I even care but did anyone catch Eamon Dunphy talking about whatever illness he has ? What is wrong with him ? I would just like to know what superbug would even dare take on Eamon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

As far as I can remember he said that he had some type of viral infection but he was over the worst of it.