Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tourney

• 23-08-2006 9:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭

Now that we have some WSOP winners amongst us, not to mention other big tournaments...... isn't it about time we had one of our private 'Boards Tourneys' on Pokerstars?

Just so that we can show our due respect in the chat box to the lads;)

Sunday nights suit most (historically)

I'll be busy this Sunday (on the beer after Mayo beat Dublin) .... but between then and the All Ireland Final suits just fine :)

Just need Nicky to set up a private tourney !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Yep great idea... Sign me up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

No Problem. Just give me a date and time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

what will the buy in be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Atlas_IRL wrote:
    what will the buy in be?

$10 normally, maybe $20 .... Nicky is de boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Sounds good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

That would be a good idea. Will it be a weekly tourney?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

I'm in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Culchie wrote:
    Now that we have some WSOP winners amongst us, not to mention other big tournaments...... isn't it about time we had one of our private 'Boards Tourneys' on Pokerstars?

Just so that we can show our due respect in the chat box to the lads;)

Sunday nights suit most (historically)

I'll be busy this Sunday (on the beer after Mayo beat Dublin) .... but between then and the All Ireland Final suits just fine :)

Just need Nicky to set up a private tourney !!!

Now that is curious, as I shall be on the beer celebrating Dublins first final appearance in over a decade on Sunday too. :D

I will also play this tournie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shaydy

Im in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Count me in too. Most sunday nights are good but this week is out as i will be celebrating the dubs strolling past Mayo on the way to the all ireland final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

im in ,you may as well all give me the buy in as im gonna win it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭goldilocked

Me too...I usually just lurk...but count me in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Sure I will add some dead money to the pot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

I'll add some cash to your pockets too, Sunday is usually good for me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Had a very brief flirtation with pokerstars, actually preferred tribecca :eek:
    but sure I'll go in for it

I started to play on pokerstars they are much better for tournie play in my opinion, I like there 180 player tournies, great oppurtunity for play instead of the tribecca all in fest in alot of tournies..

It does take getting used to from trib and my if I headed to poker gods i would have left with the bad beats i recieved in my first two weeks playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 phanton

count me in !

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Seems as I came second in the last big Boards tournament (the sweepstake MTT),I feel I will have to play this one and put in another good performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I'm also in for this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭eggie

I'm in, runnig out of places to lose money at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭peeko

good idea, wish I had of had it :rolleyes:

see you sunday...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭POKERKING

count me in great idea

this going to kick off? If so, what time, etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

What about a private boards.ie cash table on Party? 10c/25c NL?

Maybe a sticky on the main poker and tournament page would be a good idea for notice of a game? I think enough peeps are interested, would be good to have one next sunday?

I'm sure Culchie will organise it once he recovers from him hangover and comes out of a daze after his native Mayo beat Dublin in the GAA was never going to be Sun 27th anyhow and he defo won't be playing on 23rd of Sept either !!!

JoeyJJ wrote:
    I'm sure Culchie will organise it once he recovers from him hangover and comes out of a daze after his native Mayo beat Dublin

sushft9.jpg

Hee Hee Hee

Next Sunday sounds good, if Nicky would set up a game it would be great.

Say 9pm, $10 MTT

Maybe a link or stickie on the main page for better visibility?

Is this a dead duck ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

is this deader than a dead duck?

DeadParrot wrote:
    is this deader than a dead duck?

All we need is Nicky to set it up

Let's say this Sunday at 9pm

Culchie wrote:
    All we need is Nicky to set it up

Let's say this Sunday at 9pm

Good man,all this needed was someone to take the ball,take the ball and run with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

im in

out of the country this sunday, will be there a week on....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

i'm in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

im probably in for this too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Gholimoli wrote:
    im in ,you may as well all give me the buy in as im gonna win it

$100 says you dont win it. ill give you 4-1. If you come 2nd you dont have to pay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Shall I set this up on Stars then?

$100 says you dont win it. ill give you 4-1. If you come 2nd you dont have to pay.
    make it 9 to 1 and you have a deal HJ .
    i assume at least 100 ppl are playing .giving me 4 to 1 in such a field is not really that good odds now is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Gholimoli wrote:
    make it 9 to 1 and you have a deal HJ .
    i assume at least 100 ppl are playing .giving me 4 to 1 in such a field is not really that good odds now is it?

There wont be 100 people, we used to get around 30 when we had them before. | doubt there will be over 50.

Il give you 6 - 1

only provision is you promise not to get anyone to softplay you, for example since the top prize would be smaller than the payoff for winning this bet you could offer a % to the guy in 2nd

Yes Nicky, set it up for Sunday 9pm. Good Man.

There wont be 100 people, we used to get around 30 when we had them before. | doubt there will be over 50.

Il give you 6 - 1

only provision is you promise not to get anyone to softplay you, for example since the top prize would be smaller than the payoff for winning this bet you could offer a % to the guy in 2nd
    ill take 6 to 1 if 50 ppl.but i wouls also take an extra one for every 12 ppl for example 7 to 1 for 62 ppl to a maximum of 9 to 1.
    i also assure you that i will make no attempt for any one to dump chips towards me or play against me less than they are capable of.

we have a deal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Nice one, I'm in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Who's opening the book?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Gholimoli wrote:
    ill take 6 to 1 if 50 ppl.but i wouls also take an extra one for every 12 ppl for example 7 to 1 for 62 ppl to a maximum of 9 to 1.
    i also assure you that i will make no attempt for any one to dump chips towards me or play against me less than they are capable of.

we have a deal?

So in a field of 50 runners you enjoy an edge equal to 6 additional starting stacks!! LMAO

Thats some serious quality speech play HJ. Respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Im in too.

Any sign of you setting it up so that we can register Nicky?

ollyk1 wrote:
    So in a field of 50 runners you enjoy an edge equal to 6 additional starting stacks!! LMAO

Thats some serious quality speech play HJ. Respect.
    Ollie calm dude.
    i didnt say that was my edge or the formula was calculated properly .its only a bit of fun Ollie,try it you may like it.:)

i'll play, HJ ya wanna give me 20/1 on winning (be easy money for ya) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Gholimoli wrote:
    Ollie calm dude.
    i didnt say that was my edge or the formula was calculated properly .its only a bit of fun Ollie,try it you may like it.:)

What part of LMAO did you not understand?? :D I'm only sorry I didn't get in for a slice of your action whilst you were throwing the money away. :(;)