Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 2X01 - "Manhunt" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 18-08-2006 10:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN "MANHUNT" -

Episode Title: "Manhunt"
    Airdate: August 21st 2006

TV.com Summary:
    As eight hours has passed since the escape, Michael, Lincoln, Sucre, C-Note and Abruzzi attempt to evade their seekers. Bellick is forced to relinquish the command of the search party to FBI Special Agent Alexander Mahone whose ingenious approach makes Michael's life as a fugitive harder. As a result from her overdose, Dr. Tancredi is in critical condition. A short-handed T-Bag faces the ultimate challenge.

Next Episode: 2X02 - "Otis" - August 28th 2006

What did you think of "Manhunt"? 76 votes

0%
    14%
    HobbesDRakEOur man in HavanaChongondaflySherifud4gurltabathaRollo TamasiDubstadazftw 11 votes
    43%
    YakuzaMossy MonkMr ECreamy GoodnesslynchieAquos76WashoutCivilServantGangstapetesCactus ColSauronT-b0n3BasqColm_OReillybig_moeWertzmicksmurfie4Xcut 33 votes
    21%
    jArgHAbalkieb2002VillainJilmUser45701skibumtvnutzcmoneySpider_Baby!gdez[Deleted User]meldrewJay RuNoelieL31mr0dDMBandit 16 votes
    10%
    Acidflash[Deleted User]Nick_oliveriGrumPylostexpectationdjkeoghpokerwidowkeithkk16 8 votes
    3%
    weemcdmuckwarriornah_biy! 3 votes
    3%
    Reg_hurleycowardUmaro 3 votes
    0%
    1%
    FrankGrimes 1 vote
    1%
    bounty 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

The reason this is being posted up early is i'm off on holidays to Barcelona on Sunday morning so have to post this up early.. as i probably won't remember tomorrow.

Am rightly pissed off i'm gonna miss it but it will be the first thing i watch when i'm in the door next week.

Enjoy it anyways and see you back here in a week to coin in my 2 cents!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Wow! 21st August :eek:

I haven't been paying attention, this has certainly snuck up on me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

i cannot wait. those pre season snippets have been great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

christ eating a bananna! three days! woohoo.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Metacortex

Bring it on.
    I can't wait to see how they get away out of that field at the end of the finale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

tick tock...looking forward to this :)

The trailer looks great-
    "I will gun you down Scofield"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

Just watched the complete series one in the past 2 days so i can get up to date, addictive viewing. Really looking forward to watching this. loved how they left so many story lines to follow for this series!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

* Bounces up and down in seat and runs in circles with excitement *

It's back! It's back! It's back! BRING IT ON!!!

in 24 hours it will be available to me. i hope it isnt a let down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

yas :cool:

Nothing left to do except play the waiting game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

I'm thinking of voting...mmm....10! :)
    purely for the excitment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Will you bring me back a life-size cardboard cut-out of the doctor, please #Elites?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I too shall enjoy my last monday in America by watching this tonight. Should be great :D

oh man, good show!! Gave a nine as I thought there could have been more on certain characters. They introduced the FBI agents in a big way. I wont go into anymore detail cause I know most of you guys will not see it till tomorrow or maybe sooner. But be expecting a shock!!! :eek: Good first episode, next week looks like it could be much better, wish it was a double first episode to start the new season!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

damnit, the only thing wrong with the episode is we got to wait until next week to find out what they do next...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

gave it a ten.
    maybe im just so happy it's back.
    finally someone to challenge michael.
    next week pls.

i gave it a nine, nothing can get a ten in my opinion cause what happens if next weeks episode is better.

and the way episode 1 has kicked off the season i'm sure episode shant disappoint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

Em. Good ep and all, but is no one annoyed by the fact
    that they escaped the helicopter. Not a freaking word said how it was done. They basically just ignored it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jArgHA

well Prison Break back with a bang. just watched 2x01 and giving it an eight - I dunno would have to agree with the previous poster
    it seemed like they got away (well this far anyhow) a bit too easily

who is the actor that plays the new FBI head, he looks the part and good to see someone with intelligence actually tracking schofield now
    liked T-Bag's line where the vet tells him 'nobody can undergo an operation like this without an anesthetic' - T-Bag: "well I ain't nobody"

Em. Good ep and all, but is no one annoyed by the fact
    that they escaped the helicopter. Not a freaking word said how it was done. They basically just ignored it
    i think i can remember someone saying to bellick they went back to base or something.

it's stupid i know but huh it wouldn't make good tv.

also another bit i found a tad odd was
    near the start schofield is on the train and bellick pops up and says "i'm gunna gun you down schofield", when bellick shoots the shotgun he misses but the spread of the shotgun should of at least hit michael in the arm as lincoln was pulling him away

that's just nit picking though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

i heard some guy say it was back on the ground refueling

i wonder if his hand gets sown back on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

What an episode!

I gave it a 9 because
    they didn't start from where it left off in the previous episode. I wanted to see how they escaped because they were so close to being caught.
    Tbag was great as always "I ain't nobody"

Also
    What a shocker of an ending!

I can't wait to see what they do next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jArgHA

also
    how did they get hold of all those photos of schofield's tattoos? had the prison taken them? or the tattoo artist? seems unlikely, sorry for nit picking again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭lynchie

jArgHA wrote:
    also
    how did they get hold of all those photos of schofield's tattoos? had the prison taken them? or the tattoo artist? seems unlikely, sorry for nit picking again...
    Good point. Im not sure where they got them. Cause some of the photos were close ups, dont think the prison would have had them. Maybe the tattoo artist took them so she could show Michael the detail after doing each section cause she said that he was very picky with the detail when talking to the fbi

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

I gave it a nine also. Typical ending though, leave you hanging for the next episode.

jArgHA wrote:
    also

Ya the photos came from the tattoo artist, he should have had her destroy those as well, how did schofield overlook that. Great to see schofield has a rival, and he is a likable character. I can see him sympathising with Schofield and his brother in the future if he finds out details of the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭protos

Someone mentioned that the helicopter had to refuel, so that's fair enough.

The new FBI agent is a bit too smart though - making the mental jump to finding the cemetary was a bit much. Also for going diving in the river outside schofields old apartment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

the one thing i didnt get was
    why did he bury the clothes and stuff....why not just leave them in the storage unit?...and also why not park the car in there?

gave it a nine though...great to have it back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭lynchie

Washout wrote:
    the one thing i didnt get was
    why did he bury the clothes and stuff....why not just leave them in the storage unit?...and also why not park the car in there?

gave it a nine though...great to have it back
    He probbaly thought it was safer considering he had money, phones and passports in the bag too..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

There wasn't a storage unit I thought. They just took some shovels from the cemetary shed thing no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

murfie wrote:
    , next week looks like it could be much better

where did you see a clip for next week

Damn...what an episode.
    I cannot believe they killed off Veronica! Such a shocker. I reckoned a main character would die but I just thought it would be a con,like Abruzzi. I am kind of annoyed though,it now seems Veronica's whole season 1 story was pretty pointless and now she's dead! Its not like he couldn't have had a storyline this season,she could have more of a story than Tancredi.

Other than that it was good. Bill Fichtner is great already and finally Michael has a foe worthy of him.

tvnutz wrote:
    Damn...what an episode.
    I cannot believe they killed off Veronica! Such a shocker. I reckoned a main character would die but I just thought it would be a con,like Abruzzi. I am kind of annoyed though,it now seems Veronica's whole season 1 story was pretty pointless and now she's dead! Its not like he couldn't have had a storyline this season,she could have more of a story than Tancredi.

Other than that it was good. Bill Fichtner is great already and finally Michael has a foe worthy of him.

i dont think that she is though.....something is awry with the way they they didnt show here being killed

Anima wrote:
    There wasn't a storage unit I thought. They just took some shovels from the cemetary shed thing no?

touché ...it just look liked another unit.

Washout wrote:
    i dont think that she is though.....something is awry with the way they they didnt show here being killed

No they did
    show her dead, a bullet in the forehead and two in the chest. They also carried her in parts it looked like in black carryall bags into the boot of the car.

thats totally missing from mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭big_moe

Washout wrote:
    they did show her dead, right after she was shot.. lying on the ground with a hole in her head and heart

Washout wrote:

They showed her with a bullet in the head and two in the chest. If that wasn't bad enough it looked like they chopped her up as well! :p They threw more than one black bag into the car!

Also...does anyone have a clip of the preview for next weeks episode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭big_moe

woops.. took to long to type that one! yeah great episode though. and i agreee that the fbi agent was waaaay too smart.. nobody would ever make that comparison for the cemetery

big_moe wrote:
    nobody would ever make that comparison for the cemetery

Well maybe but the first 3 letters of the name were RIP, hence his cemetery connection!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭megs_88

cant wait to see this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Reg_hurley

Why does everyone presume the Doc left the door open for them.
    Why didnt any of the guards think it may have been possible for them to steal a key/make a copy etc?
    It is Michael Scofield they're dealing with!!!
    too many things are just happening for the sake of the plot...........

Move along here, nothing to see!!! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭megs_88

unquote me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

This is an extremely ridiculous show. Extremely. With many a plothole to boot.

Example

*Deep breath*
    - At the end of last season, they were seen running away from the airport in the middle of the night, the wardens (in vehicles) were about 100, maybe 200 metres away. In the first scene of this episode they were shown jogging through the woods, in the middle of the day, with the wardens still just behind them, who somehow have not managed to catch them. That's upwards of 6 hours of constant running from men, canine's and a helicopter

- Then they stumble across a train. The wardens catch right up to them, but they cross the track before the train comes and then seemingly the wardens give up chasing them for a bit. Top work lads.

- T Bag, who has been dripping blood for God knows how long, is completely on his own, and manages to get himself, unsighted, first to a campsite, then to a vet's - repeat - a ****ing vet's, to sew his hand back on. Why hasn't he passed out due to loss of blood?

- A bit later on they're just casually sat around on a scenic jetty. Obviously they've got all the time in the world.

- Mahone is figuring out the tattoo way too fast. The second coming of Einstein, I'd say.

- Not everyone is sentenced to death, especially after killing such an important figure and in a fairly small town yet not a single person recognises Lincoln(or any of the other 5 most wanted men in the country) with blood, cuts and scars all over their faces walking down the(far too busy) street.

- The complete lack of roadblocks everywhere.

- How the doctor comes round from ODing perfectly lucid, just in time to chat to her visitor.

- Why would Michael bury the clothes at such a public place where he was liable to get seen either digging the whole in the first place/burying them/diggin them up again? And why does he leave clues to it in his tatoo, Surely to Christ he could remember where he buried 'em?

- Veronica's stupidity knows no bounds.

- Why did they cut her up into three pieces? It seems completely contrary to a conspiracy that likes to dispose of things cleanly.

*and breath*

And after taking all that into consideration, I still find it to be one of the best and most downright entertaining shows on TV.

I love it.

Can't wait 'til next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

chalkitdown,

I'm choosing to ignore your post so I can enjoy the show, valid points as they are.

I don't see why William Fichtner is being cast as Bill Fichtner in this, William sounds better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

This is an extremely ridiculous show. Extremely. With many a plothole to boot.

Example

*Deep breath*

*and breath*

And after taking all that into consideration, I still find it to be one of the best and most downright entertaining shows on TV.

I love it.

Can't wait 'til next week.

You did what I wanted to do, but I was too lazy :p I'm sure I could think up of more stupid things that pissed me off, but your list covered pretty much anything I can think of atm. But as you said, and I agree, I still love the fecking show :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Probably way off here but maybe the reason they killed off Veronica was to close the President storyline for the meantime cause she left the show

I thought it was a good start to the series. As expected, William Fichtner was a welcome addition to the show. I think he has that condition Michael had. Remember that conversation Sarah the Doctor had with some guy talking about Michael and saying he could see things that others can't. That would explain him being so damn smart, and will make a great psychological game of cat and mouse.

I didn't quite understand C-Notes and Lincs reaction to Abruzzi's actions. Yes he put a girl in danger, but if he didn't, they'd be arressted!. He saved them!

Reg_hurley wrote:
    Why does everyone presume the Doc left the door open for them
    if memory serves me correctly at the end of last season that nurse who worked with her said something along the lines of something going on between Michael and Sarah

as for this weeks episode i give it a 9. good solid season opener and
    i am glad Veronica is dead. she annoyed me. plus it gives Linc something to do. he knows Stedman is alive now