Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

For all my fellow drinkers tonight!

• 29-07-2006 9:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭

Hey lads. This thread is prob goona get shut down (too drunk to read guidelines...sorry mods!) but i just thought i'd set up a little thread for us people who are drinkin at home tonight. Post your experiences, like what ya drinkin, what you listenin to or watchin and any general drunken rants...

I myself have taken the cheap option of buckfast and am currently watching one of the worst movies i have ver seen in my life....XXX 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I'm tonkin back a few cans of Bavaria,,,bollixed after a day on the golf course and a late night last night.. can hardly lift my fingers.....:eek:

Sorry make that bottles of Kaiserdom... last night was the Bavaria...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Got a full crate of Hoegaarden next to me...

But refuse to drink it as i had a bad flu last week and am now left with a bad dry cough - so i'm full of Veno's Honey & Lemon cough syrup!

Probably best not to mix that with Hoegaarden!

:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Buckfast is my weapon of my choice at the momnt but there abot 98 bottless of ureich in the frisdge....98 bottle for 48 euro....insanity....as insane as naked pandas...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,905 ✭✭✭Aard

Had some cheap French Aldi beer. I'm ok at typing again now though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Tuborg king of piss beers.... absolutely Luv it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

I raise my glass of Zinfandel in a toast.

Over the lips and through the gums
    Look out, liver, here it comes!

Anybody got any really good drinking toasts?

How about:

Here's to you and here's to me
    And if we should ever disagree,
    Fcuk you then, here's to me!

L4L

tuuborg, ducth gold or freiberggg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

3rd cup of tea and im closing my lecture notes for today... good night one and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

I'm drinking left-overs from last night and listening to some intense Mars Volta and about to watch mall-rats! woooo!

Giblet wrote:
    I'm drinking left-overs from last night and listening to some intense Mars Volta and about to watch mall-rats! woooo!
    Heh, i just watched that... chocolate covered pretzel *shudder*

4th cup of tea, about to watch Fear and Loathing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ye just convinced me to get a bottle of Corona (complete with lime!)

Thanks for the idea ;) It's the last one, too! :D Soo good.......

In work at 10am tomorrow, though :( Was dyin to go to town

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

I drink before work regularly. Just do it often and you get used to it :)

I am goin to turn up to work one day drunk..... I so want to get fired and punch my supervisor in the face :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Giblet wrote:
    I drink before work regularly. Just do it often and you get used to it :)
    Nah I have enough trouble waking up before 11 if I'm sober :( And what's worse is I have to be in for NINE on MONDAY!!! And only for like an hour!!! But it's compulsary!!!

ugh

Good news is that I'm not in til at least Wednesday after that though :)

stepbar wrote:
    I am goin to turn up to work one day drunk..... I so want to get fired and punch my supervisor in the face :D
    Better to stink palm him/her... more subtle and exceedingly grosser.

whatr kind of job do all you think is th e worst fro showing up to with a hangover? personally its any callceentre role

I can imagine IT assistance being particularly annoying with a hangover.

Ill tell ya where i work that thought goes thru my head every time im there and I only work p/t ! if ur think ur call centre job is bad mine is worse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭imeddyhobbs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

bulmers ah nice ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

DaveMcG wrote:
    Nah I have enough trouble waking up before 11 if I'm sober :( And what's worse is I have to be in for NINE on MONDAY!!! And only for like an hour!!! But it's compulsary!!!

ugh

Good news is that I'm not in til at least Wednesday after that though :)

Were you not just in another post giving out because you had to work seven days a week and never had time to do anything?

that vid is psycho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Lol, bavaria, tubrog, buckfast??, no dutch gold? For the first time in my life I feel
    posh, finishing off my 2nd bottle of don perignon champaign, it tastes like absolute piss but its expensive and free and I have 6 cases and it gets you drunk so I don't mind. I'm also drinking snake bite (of the carlesberg and bulmers variety) and malibu ( I feel sick just looking at it). And I was watching Bring It On, Elisha Cutbert being slutty in a cheerleader uniform (that film should come with some kind of gouvernment health warning), on my own, my girlfreind is gone to Lebanon for two weeks (no really!). So thats it, good thread.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

I'll make do with my crate of Rolling Rock

the more you watch it the higher you get http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...l%3Afamily+guy

does she plan to come back :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

slipss wrote:
    my girlfreind is gone to Lebanon for two weeks (no really!). So thats it, good thread.

Eh, can I ask why?

got too dunk, got sick so now must wash taste away with more drink...typing seems good agian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

the more you watch it the higher you get http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...l%3Afamily+guy

man that video is weird. not doing it again though, eyes still sore from the first time. couldn't stop laughing though, just like being stoned :D

Collie D wrote:
    Eh, can I ask why?
    she must be a landscape gardener

aidan24326 wrote:
    man that video is weird. not doing it again though, eyes still sore from the first time. couldn't stop laughing though, just like being stoned :D
    i wonder if its good for your eyes,i think 1 of my eyes is looking north and the other south

my eyes are lookin towards my bed. good nite lads...enjoy whatever you're at

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭coyote6

I'm not drinkin' it now but Tuesday a kindly old lady was givin' out free samples of Potcheen at the Dublin Airport. I kept sayin'.. "I'm not sure let me 'av another". This was at 11:00 a.m.! Nice sales pitch! Nice little buzz!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

Since this thread is about a imaginary pub, so why not have an imaginary drink of beer! and see what happens. Could get drunk just as quick.

damn tried it.:mad: I'm sober. This sucks.. that's it strutts off to the local

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Ive been drinking for the 3d night in a row. Though previous twas a mix of Bacardi and Bud tis almost exclusively the beer tonight. I extracted one double shot of green aftershock from some drunk of 50 who I menacingly demanded buy me a compo drink in return for him having spilt a small amount of Bulmers on my jeans. Apart from that twas 3 WKD Blue and the rest beer.

Still, I havent pulled in 3 weeks, I am NOT on top of my game. :(:( Which just adds to my depression.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Oranjeboom in a OC hot tub:p*

*"lads" are not the only ones who drink.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

DarkJager wrote:
    my eyes are lookin towards my bed. good nite lads...enjoy whatever you're at

Spot the dry ****e :D