Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Calling Irene Dolores Suguitan(Philipines).

• 07-07-2006 8:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,615 ✭✭✭✭

This is a long-shot but boards.ie is great, and this seems to be the most visited board.
    This morning I found a purse on a Dublin Bus belonging to Irene Dolores Suguitan.
    Sum of money, ImmigrationID Card, Mobile Phone, so I'd like to get it back to her.

Shes a Philllipino girl, dark haired, aged 18 accrdng to her ID Card.
    Anyone know her, please PM me.

Obviously I'll need some key information before handing over anything, so no chancers !!!

edited to include her surname which I just noticed now in corner of Immig Card.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I don't know her but fair play to you for going to the trouble.. I hope your quest is fruitful :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭dwayneburke

Maybe ring the immigration office in Dublin to see if she has a registered address.....Fair play BTW!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Was the phone on? You could try ringing the last called numbers - for her friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,615 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

biko wrote:
    Was the phone on? You could try ringing the last called numbers - for her friends.

Sadly it wasnt switched on, dead end there.
    Thanks for the link, Hagar, I'll give them a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,571 ✭✭✭daymobrew

Yeah, fair play to you.
    Maybe contact the Garda National Immigraiton Bureau at 666-9100. They might have an address for Irene or she might phone them to report the loss of her immigration ID.

You could also phone someone from the phone, ask them if they know Irene and arrange to meet with Irene and exchange. Maybe at a nearby Garda station.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Call me cynical if you will but does anyone else get the impression its a cute little yoke on the ID photo, hence the effort to track her down

Gwan my son :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

shane86 wrote:
    Call me cynical if you will but does anyone else get the impression its a cute little yoke on the ID photo, hence the effort to track her down

Gwan my son :D

If its a Filipino girl, thats a given. I love Filipino girls, they're all really cute, and without a doubt, the nicest race of people I've ever met.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Bring it to the Gardai and they'll return it to her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

BuffyBot wrote:
    Bring it to the Gardai and they'll return it to her

What buffybot said.

If you want to date her leave a message with the gardai too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭EWheelChair

Is she hot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭inode

try another simcard in her phone she might have her numbers saved to the phone memory

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭\m/_(>_<)_\m/

xzanti wrote:
    I don't know her but fair play to you for going to the trouble.. I hope your quest is fruitful :)

so do i, you deserve a shag for the trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,615 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Cheers to all.
    Shes 18, which is sadly 1/2 my age :mad: , so i'm not after a date!.
    She is quite hot though. :D

Great idea with the simcard inode, unfortuneately have tried an 086 & 087 sim card in it, and both times it came up 'Invalid Sim Card'. Its an old Nokia3310, so I'm not sure if it even has phone memory.

I was hoping to avoid the Gardai, just in case there was an issue with her status, but I just noticed that she still has two months until the expiry of her Immigration Card. So I'll drop the bag into PearseSt guards on my way home tonight.

Again, thanks to all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭mountainyman

Archeron wrote:
    If its a Filipino girl, thats a given. I love Filipino girls, they're all really cute, and without a doubt, the nicest race of people I've ever met.
    Alot of Filipino girls are cute (though not necessarily knockouts; if that comment isn't too sexist). The odd thing about Filipinos is that the women are all saints toiling in foreign countries or looking after 3 families at home but the men are all little drunks who'd kill you soon as look at you. And spend all there time going to brothels, cockfighting, drinking and having knifefights.

MM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

Alot of Filipino girls are cute (though not necessarily knockouts; if that comment isn't too sexist). The odd thing about Filipinos is that the women are all saints toiling in foreign countries or looking after 3 families at home but the men are all little drunks who'd kill you soon as look at you. And spend all there time going to brothels, cockfighting, drinking and having knifefights.

MM

Really? Thats interesting to hear. When my dad was in hospital recently for major surgery, there were quite a few Filipino nurses, and they really are amazing. The compassion and human contact they show is really inspiring. There was one particular girl in intensive care, and my da, (though he cant remember her very well) actually though she WAS a saint! She wasnt far off it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

but the men are all little drunks who'd kill you soon as look at you. And spend all there time going to brothels, cockfighting, drinking and having knifefights.

Not generalising obviously :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

Miss Fluff wrote:
    Not generalising obviously :rolleyes:

The thing I hate about boards.ie is that generalising is not allowed.

No one actually thought every single male in the Phillipines is a maniac!!