Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

mediteranean students

• 04-07-2006 11:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭

i am 18 well, almost 19:D but holy **** these are the best months of the year in terms of women is it only me or are 95% of these med women amazing looking!!! :D:D :eek: i am drooling when i see them now the question how do i get myself one where do they go at nite??what clubs etc??;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

you'll probably find quite a lot of them in the medditeran... however you spell that part of the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Mordeth wrote:
    you'll probably find quite a lot of them in the medditeran... however you spell that part of the world.

i am headin ta crete in aug but i want them now!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭JP Mulvano

Mordeth wrote:

woooshh straight over the head!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

i know where to get them, but i don't want any extra male competition :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

Mediterranean girlies are gorgeous, even the ugly ones are hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

best months of your life eh?

i'm bored out of my face waiting for my old workplace to call me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

nah i said year!!!:rolleyes: come on tell me!!! they are amazing irish girls take note!!!stop using fake tan you cant compete:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

clown bag wrote:
    Mediterranean girlies are gorgeous, even the ugly ones are hot.

Whos your optician? Whoever he is he needs to be struck off.

Exactly where are these birds? My workplace has scores of Med birds, large Spanish and Italian contingent (dont actually really know any, there are none in my department see) .

Fair enough there is the odd cracker, but the proportion of utter munters compared to Irish girls is unreal. If all these young teenage student birds really are stunning there must be some serious genetic reaction in the south Europeans to turning 24.

And theyve nearly all got woeful dress sense. The t shirt and pants I wear in bed probably cost more than their daytime gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Yes I was in town today (Dublin) and they are everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭chamlis

Must be the olive oil.

But the Gopher's right about them ageing poorly. They just seem to balloon....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,905 ✭✭✭Aard

Things I've noticed about them:
    1- They never appear alone.
    2- There must be at least two people talking simultaneously for it to constitute a "conversation".
    3- Unless everybody within a thirty foot radius can hear you, there is no point in talking at all.
    4- When in doubt, talk louder and faster.

Ok it might be a generalisation, but to say that they annoy me would be putting it mildly indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

kona wrote:
    i am 18 well, almost 19:D but holy **** these are the best months of the year in terms of women is it only me or are 95% of these med women amazing looking!!! :D:D :eek: i am drooling when i see them now the question how do i get myself one where do they go at nite??what clubs etc??;)
    Not drooling on them is probably a good start...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,747 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Spanish students had my fair share of them staying with us over the years they just dont give a sh*t lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Aard wrote:
    2- There must be at least two people talking simultaneously for it to constitute a "conversation".
    3- Unless everybody within a thirty foot radius can hear you, there is no point in talking at all.

Ok it might be a generalisation, but to say that they annoy me would be putting it mildly indeed.

Agreed, get yourself a nice Irish girl, can't beat them, after the novelty of a tanned body has passed you'll find most of these Med students are annoying (sorry about the generalisation but they are way too loud for my liking)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Yeah they're too loud and they barge around the place like they own it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,010 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

They age so badly though. I think its something to do with all the sun they get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Lads, lads...still yourselves and chill.....The Southern European(we'll use that term, as the word mediterranean seems to be causing untold difficulties) lady is quite a different animal to the typical celtic cailin...

Now, I know wherefore of I speak as I've taught English in Italy, Spain and Portugal. Incidentally, while the Spanish and Italian Ladies have a rep for beauty, you ain't seen nothin' until you've seen the ladies of Northern Portugal...I mean ohmigod!!! Alas you wont see many of them here though because they find us boorish and barbaric...and lets be frank fellas, they've got a point.

Tip #1 : Don't get pissed, they don't like drunken bufoonery, it is not as endearing to them as it is to our Irish ladies. They are almost uniformly appalled by the amount of alcohol we drink so you'll have to pretend you're not a trainee alcoholic.

Tip #2 : Dont worry about how you look, simply because you cannot hope to compete with their Fabios,Francos, Paulos and Mauros back home. The average Italian man takes longer to get ready to go out than his girlfriend...this is expected and encouraged. Also even the ugliest one of them looks like Brad Pitt compared to us...to them we are the Elephant men, they are in general physically repulsed by us......my Italian girlfiend used to call me 'ghost belly' due to my horrible fish white flesh which she found fascinatingly awful....but this did not stop her sleeping with me.....

which leads me to tip #3....make an idiot of yourself, ape and caper as much as possible, they love it as their own men are massively macho and take themselves very, very seriously. Do the eejit, they'll love it, and hey as a paddy doing the eejit is your forte, right??...and while we're ugly we're also mad and funny...natures sick idea of compensation I Guess...

Tip #4: If you get into a relationship with a med woman, note they are very demanding and high maintenance compared to Irish ladies. They will own you, not just body (which is fine) but also soul, indeed to them this is more important. My Spanish girlfriend once physically assaulted me in a nightclub because another woman had the temerity to speak to me..and all her mates thought I, yes I, thoroughly deserved it!! You are entering another time space continuum here...

Tip #5: No matter how far you travel, or how many med ladies you have a relationship with, you will never, ever find one with the charisma and personality of a classy Irish lady.....fact....but hey have fun finding that out for yourself fellas.

Good luck, Bonne chance, Boa Sorte........

oh and tip # 6 dont ever learn her language once you can communicate effectively in her language you'll realise how boring and one dimensional she is......preserve that mystery at all costs!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Yeah the place is swarming with them. Even the ones with horrible faces (acne!) have amazing bodies. Whats up with that? In ireland its either gorgeous face... but fat, or mingin... and fat.

Was in the Plex in Coolock (for shame) and they where all over the place, arrived in a truck load, all with matching rucksacks. I put on Lisdoonvara 5 times on the jukebox just to piss them all off. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,986 ✭✭✭ambro25

Never truer words and all that :)

(and on a small further note, beware the 'French - mediterranean' Chick, for she is all of the above... and then some more ;) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Aard wrote:

jesus yeah, was on a bus today and it was 90% spanish and it was like a competition for who could speak louder and faster. and arent these people early to mid teens anyway? hardly the age bracket to be drooling over

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

Tip #5: No matter how far you travel, or how many med ladies you have a relationship with, you will never, ever find one with the charisma and personality of a classy Irish lady.....fact....but hey have fun finding that out for yourself fellas.

I've met at least seven.. haven't dated a single one of them, but I know they do exist.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,290 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Cheek insert tongue......
    Tha Gopher wrote:
    Fair enough there is the odd cracker, but the proportion of utter munters compared to Irish girls is unreal.
    Maybe we're just importing more "munters". Might be some EU directive. A Munter quota as it were. Seriously though(wellll), with the bigger genetic diversity of most European nations compared to us, you do get a higher proportion of crackers elsewhere. The munter level seems pretty much consistent everywhere, but you do see women in France/spain/italy etc the like of which is far far rarer here. Body wise even more so. That small framed delicate type with actual hips bod is far rarer here. Irish women tend towards a more stocky build. Even with the skinny irish girls they tend to be less curvy than the european types.
    toomevara wrote:
    The Southern European(we'll use that term, as the word mediterranean seems to be causing untold difficulties) lady is quite a different animal to the typical celtic cailin...
    As generalisations go not far off.
    They are almost uniformly appalled by the amount of alcohol we drink so you'll have to pretend you're not a trainee alcoholic.
    Particularly the Italians I've found.
    my Italian girlfiend used to call me 'ghost belly' due to my horrible fish white flesh which she found fascinatingly awful....but this did not stop her sleeping with me.....
    Which straight away explains their charm.
    make an idiot of yourself, ape and caper as much as possible, they love it as their own men are massively macho and take themselves very, very seriously.
    Truer words never spoken.
    while we're ugly we're also mad and funny...natures sick idea of compensation I Guess...
    Speak for yourself. I am both hilarious and an adonis. Often at the same time.
    If you get into a relationship with a med woman, note they are very demanding and high maintenance compared to Irish ladies.
    Here I'd disagree entirely. By some quirk of mine, maybe I attract high maintenance Irish women and don't attract the continental version, because I found the complete and utter polar opposite.
    Tip #5: No matter how far you travel, or how many med ladies you have a relationship with, you will never, ever find one with the charisma and personality of a classy Irish lady.....fact....
    Good luck in finding same. If classy irish ladies were so thick on the ground we would hardly be looking elsewhere. :D In my experience, every single bloke I know that has "gone foreign" has stayed that course.
    oh and tip # 6 dont ever learn her language once you can communicate effectively in her language you'll realise how boring and one dimensional she is......preserve that mystery at all costs!!!!
    That goes for the boring of all nations. Foriegners may just be better disguised.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Wibbs wrote:
    Cheek insert tongue......
    Maybe we're just importing more "munters". Might be some EU directive. A Munter quota as it were. Seriously though(wellll), with the bigger genetic diversity of most European nations compared to us, you do get a higher proportion of crackers elsewhere. The munter level seems pretty much consistent everywhere, but you do see women in France/spain/italy etc the like of which is far far rarer here. Body wise even more so. That small framed delicate type with actual hips bod is far rarer here. Irish women tend towards a more stocky build. Even with the skinny irish girls they tend to be less curvy than the european types.

As generalisations go not far off.
    Particularly the Italians I've found.
    Which straight away explains their charm.

Truer words never spoken. Speak for yourself. I am both hilarious and an adonis. Often at the same time.

Here I'd disagree entirely. By some quirk of mine, maybe I attract high maintenance Irish women and don't attract the continental version, because I found the complete and utter polar opposite.
    Good luck in finding same. If classy irish ladies were so thick on the ground we would hardly be looking elsewhere. :D In my experience, every single bloke I know that has "gone foreign" has stayed that course.

That goes for the boring of all nations. Foriegners may just be better disguised.

Must learn how to quote single paragraphs...Anyway you mention that everyone you know who has gone foreign tends to stick the course. I have had a Swedish gf and have gone foreign a few times but very happy with my current Irish girlfriend, as I said in earlier post you can't beat an Irish girl, better craic than most girls of other nationalitles

I don'd mind that Irish women are fairly ugly. It's not all about the looks for me. But I DO mind the angry look on their faces, aggressive personality, insecurity disguised as feminism etc. At least with Mediteranean women they're fairly honest, feminine, passionate. The don't see men as a threat/competitor either...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,290 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

DOLEMAN wrote:
    I DO mind the angry look on their faces, aggressive personality
    I've heard that comment quite a bit from people outside Ireland, male and female. The word I most often hear describing the Irish women is not ugly at all, it's "harsh". I do see a bit of that if I'm honest, though the french can run them a close race.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Wibbs wrote:
    Speak for yourself. I am both hilarious and an adonis. Often at the same time.

Ah the ultimate killer combo, more power to you Wibbs, I grovel abjectly before your mighty potency in both the looks and laughs depth. Unfortunatley i must make up for a shocking (and IMHO horrendously unfair, damn you natural selection!) deficiency in the former by extensive reliance on the latter.....

Wibbs wrote:
    I've heard that comment quite a bit from people outside Ireland, male and female. The word I most often hear describing the Irish women is not ugly at all, it's "harsh". I do see a bit of that if I'm honest, though the french can run them a close race.

French women 'Harsh' are you mad!!!! They are in fact 'aloof and haughty' big difference! They are the ultimate combination of southern med looks with northern European hauteur, I love em, love 'em, love em......Indeed the average French woman is the only concrete evidence I've encountered on this beknighted earth for the existence of a benign and caring God.......hmmm just to look upon one in her pomp is to see into the face of the divine.....oh lord...gibber gibber....

toomevara wrote:
    French women 'Harsh' are you mad!!!! They are in fact 'aloof and haughty' big difference! They are the ultimate combination of southern med looks with northern European hauteur, I love em, love 'em, love em......Indeed the average French woman is the only concrete evidence I've encountered on this beknighted earth for the existence of a benign and caring God.......hmmm just to look upon one in her pomp is to see into the face of the divine.....oh lord...gibber gibber....

I agree that French women are deadly. Unfortunately, they cheat quite a bit. It's a big negative for me!

DOLEMAN wrote:
    I agree that French women are deadly. Unfortunately, they cheat quite a bit. It's a big negative for me!

If I may quote Poison (sorry) "Every rose has its thorn".....anyway fidelity is massively overrated.....well worth the punt I reckon.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭FillSpectre

I find once you go the country they are from you suddenly realise they aren't so pretty as a "race". The are just easier to notice here and all tend to be young.

When I was in Portugal I could never get over how hairy the woman were and thick their legs were.

Many people don't have good looks just youth. Look around and see how many good looking people there are that are older.

Well, they are certainly better looking than Irish women, whether they're young or not. They take more care of themselves and have better features.

It's their personalities that are the best for me though...

When I was in Portugal I could never get over how hairy the woman were and thick their legs were.

Where the hell were you, was it some mountain village where cousin lovin had run rampant? Spen a year teaching in Porto and I can categorically say that on the whole they are stunningly beautiful women.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

DOLEMAN wrote:

My missus is French and she would castrate you for saying that. Before meeting me she described the blokes here as in it for one night only.She couldn't believe what a pack of rats we are.
    Also in my experience, Paris is Paris and France is everything around it.

toomevara wrote:
    Where the hell were you, was it some mountain village where cousin lovin had run rampant? Spen a year teaching in Porto and I can categorically say that on the whole they are stunningly beautiful women.....
    Lisbon
    Not stunning people or city

Oh lord can't have that!! lisbon is absolutely brilliant, one of the hidden jewels of Europe...of course all depends on what you're after, its a little down at heel granted, but the night life is absolutely brilliant, the bairro alto at the weekend is brilliant, and caiscais in june/july is as close to rio as you can get in europe....It takes a little digging and you've got to get off the beaten track but lisbon is a crackin city, specially now with all the street festivals going on...brilliant place.

layke wrote:
    My missus is French and she would castrate you for saying that. Before meeting me she described the blokes here as in it for one night only.She couldn't believe what a pack of rats we are.
    Also in my experience, Paris is Paris and France is everything around it.

Yes, I'm generalising of course, but I know a lot of French girls, and a lot of them cheat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,986 ✭✭✭ambro25

DOLEMAN wrote:
    I don'd mind that Irish women are fairly ugly.

As generalisations go, I'm glad no Boardsie Bird has spotted that one yet and bashed you around the virtual head a few times with it :D

Risqué, to say the least ;)

Oh... and French birds are not all that : they often present well, but that comes with a rather sizeable pack of strings attached, the likes of which you'll be hard-pressed (or particularly unlucky) to find elsewhere. That's from (plenty of) experience. As for cheating, I'm afraid Brits and German have got them beat hands down (your pants :D)

toomevara wrote:
    Oh lord can't have that!! lisbon is absolutely brilliant, one of the hidden jewels of Europe...of course all depends on what you're after, its a little down at heel granted, but the night life is absolutely brilliant, the bairro alto at the weekend is brilliant, and caiscais in june/july is as close to rio as you can get in europe....It takes a little digging and you've got to get off the beaten track but lisbon is a crackin city, specially now with all the street festivals going on...brilliant place.

Run down in many parts. Full of beggers and pickpockets.

If you remove the night life it doesn't have much. Maybe watersports for some I guess

The museums weren't up to much and the people were not that friendly unless trying to sell you something.

A place is not briliant place if it is only any good at night or when there is a festival on. If that is the fun you want fiar enough.

If you remove the night life it doesn't have much. Maybe watersports for some I guess

So theyre ugly and FREAKAY. :eek:

In all honesty I have to say these two isles are tied with Poland/ex Soviet as the finest, and the stereotypical image of the stunning long dark haired med princesses really doesnt live up to the dream generally speaking.

The porn industry has forever destroyed that word for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭cinnamon

Well I am a girl and the med women are absolutely stunning - irish women don't even compare.
    i remember sitting on a pier in portugal people watching with my boyf and watching gorgeous women (mind you they were young) and feeing sick - they made j-lo look like a dog. Luckily my boyf was "crazy" about me at the time so he wasnt too put out (or he didnt let on!)

But differernt strokes for different folks - I've been in Barcelona before (gorgeous men BTW) and been asked by men in shops, "where are you from, your skin is so beautiful". Being pale in a sea of brown bodies makes you stand out I suppose.

So it's a novelty thing really.

DOLEMAN wrote:

Thank God! Its not just me with the debased,debauched mind..that was my first (entirely unedifying) thought on reading that too...

cinnamon wrote:
    So it's a novelty thing really.

So true, I had a classic pale skinned/flame haired beauty come stay with me in porto last year and spent the following two weeks marvelling at how the local cassenovas' tongues lolled lasciviously from their gobs everytime she walked by....bloody crowd control, thats all I was.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭complicit

toomevara wrote:
    So true, I had a classic pale skinned/flame haired beauty come stay with me in porto last year and spent the following two weeks marvelling at how the local cassenovas' tongues lolled lasciviously from their gobs everytime she walked by....bloody crowd control, thats all I was.....
    wow . ive never known a toomevara native to speak so eloquently..wow

DOLEMAN wrote:
    It isn't like they invented it they just filmed it. There are worse things.

complicit wrote:
    wow . ive never known a toomevara native to speak so eloquently..wow

now, now..less of the anti-toomevara bias.....it's is in fact a hidden jewel when it comes to intellectual discourse and fine speakin'....not from there...though half my genetic material is!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭Darren

Most med women are good looking. Careful though, Have you ever seem a hot 40 year old one??? Gravity seems to take a terrible toll in that part of the world.

cinnamon wrote:
    Well I am a girl and the med women are absolutely stunning - irish women don't even compare.
    i remember sitting on a pier in portugal people watching with my boyf and watching gorgeous women (mind you they were young) and feeing sick - they made j-lo look like a dog.

Oh leave it out, give me Irish any day.

Mind you I was in town this evening near Busaras and caught an eyeful of those that the OP was referring to. One or two fat ones but generally speaking I wanted to whip out the yoghurt rifle. It left me baffled, wondering "why the FCUK are there like 2% of the spaniards in work who look like that".

Maybe all the students are from wealthy families from one part of Spain, and the Spanish working in Ireland come from an Iberian version of the Gaeltacht where people have a sh1t economy and after 50 years get confused about just how closely they are related.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Thèy have nicer skin, not as spotty in general. They need bigger eh... let me stpp here.