Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin scangers at pig farm

• 03-07-2006 9:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭

After they called me a 'pedo' just for the fact I had my camcorder with me, I decided to spin around and see if I could film Dublin scangers in the wild.

Here's my effort (with transcript in the comments section)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0KZHz11ppk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

I don't think that's a Dublin accent they have!

And I'd replace the word skanger with child...

Amusing though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

heh heh... all the stereotypical gear... celtic top..... calling anyone different a pedo.... " Do ya want to video rechahwrd me an me moh.....

Classic:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

wow never seen scangers before, thanks for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,038 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

... celtic top.....

Shamrock Rovers??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Shamrock Rovers??

yea you are right.... Woodies is not on the Celtic shirt is it?

breed would be fairly similar though:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭me and the biz

What on earth is this?! :D

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

why doesn't someone set up a website full of photos and vidoes of irelands scum - hours of entertainment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

I'm gonna sue you for posting a video of me and me bird without consent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

Zascar wrote:
    why doesn't someone set up a website full of photos and vidoes of irelands scum - hours of entertainment!
    You mean an Irish version of this? http://www.chavscum.co.uk/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Mutz

why didn't you just go up and tell them to **** off - they'd **** themselves and run off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Dirty bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Nice work :D

Scangers :rolleyes:

And ftr, i'm sure they are dubs...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

'mot'

ye gods.

I was happy not knowing that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

what the **** were they doing at a pig farm anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

Presumably this was an open farm of some sort yes. Probably on a school tour or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,038 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

alleepally wrote:
    Presumably this was an open farm of some sort yes. Probably on a school tour or something?

Newbridge House and Demense - Donabate ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

Mutz wrote:
    why didn't you just go up and tell them to **** off - they'd **** themselves and run off.

In my dealings with foul mouthed youths I give back worse than they give and they generally go white with fear.

One can find foul mouthed youths anywhere of course. A recent example was off some plonker on a bike riding in the bus lane along the N11 after 7pm (when the lane is open to cars). I slowed down a little (nothing behind me so it was safe to do so) and just asked a question of the fellow on the bike "Would you not be safer riding on the cycle path provided"... I got a lovely "Oh go FOCK yourself you FOCKING wanker".... so I just drove on. Scangers are everywhere, but sometimes they are packaged differently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

tonyj wrote:
    After they called me a 'pedo' just for the fact I had my camcorder with me, I decided to spin around and see if I could film Dublin scangers in the wild.
    So "pedo" has replaced "gay" in the skanger vocabulary (aka: schoolyard insults)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭jazoo

I have a video of him an his mott ridin i think it involved some of the pigs or maybe my eye sight was decieving me, it was probably his mott...........
    THEY GIVE PROPER SCUMBAGS A BAD NAME

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

What I would like to know is what were you doing zooming in on pigs behinds in the first place? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭tonyj

DOLEMAN wrote:
    And I'd replace the word skanger with child...
    Is there a scanger age limit?
    SpAcEd OuT wrote:
    wow never seen scangers before, thanks for that
    Ah yes, we've spotted them in the wild. But can you understand the importance of recording the activity of this species on film?
    Slurms wrote:
    I'm gonna sue you for posting a video of me and me bird without consent.
    I would love that to be true!
    Mossy Monk wrote:
    what the **** were they doing at a pig farm anyway
    I thought it was fitting
    alleepally wrote:
    Airfield Trust, Dundrum. I was out for walk with my 1yr old son (you can hear him babbling in the background)
    bluto63 wrote:
    What I would like to know is what were you doing zooming in on pigs behinds in the first place?
    I'm a pigophile