Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gold Diggers

• 27-06-2006 12:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭

Whats the story with Gold Diggers??? I mean women that will only go out with you if you have property, cars and loads of money!!! Its "like" I must be seen out with someone rich type thing!!!!!

Sickens me. Especially when you just want a chat and they find out you have a **** job. Well that what I tell them anyway just to see their reaction!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I guess you must have had a bad experiance so. I can't say I've ever experianced a gold digger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Dr. Bill

Oh there is plenty. I know one girl who got pregnant so that she could scronge off her then Boy friend. The child wasn't even born and she was going through the courts to get some of his wealth. That certainly is a GOLD DIGGER!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Dr.Bill rocks my world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Well I have no answer for you I'm afraid. Anyone I've ever gone out with has been generally sound, though my first girlfriend was a bit strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭YeAh!

When you think about it, if a woman is looking for a long-term relationship its good to know that her fella will be able to take care of her financially. Also a respectable stable job says a lot about a person....they can take care of themselves, they are trying to achieve their full potential etc..

Thanks GIBLET !!!

By the way why do I rock your World??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

YeAh! wrote:
    When you think about it, if a woman is looking for a long-term relationship its good to know that her fella will be able to take care of her financially. Also a respectable stable job says a lot about a person....they can take care of themselves, they are trying to achieve their full potential etc..
    Or,they're misguided,shallow and psychopathic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Whats the story with losers who constantly post nonsense in After Hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Depression with attention seeking characteristics?

I can smell a GOLD DIGGER miles away!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Good for you!

Can you stop posting nonsense please?

Are you getting upset embee ..... Would you be a GOLD DIGGER????

Why do you say this is nonsense?? There are Gold Diggers out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Giblet wrote:
    Dr.Bill rocks my world
    Better than Dr. Phil? I tell you whut.
    Dr. Bill wrote:
    There are Gold Diggers out there.
    That's 'cos there's gold in them there mountains! Gold! Gold I tells ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

If you ain't no punk, holla we want pre-nup...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Dr. Bill wrote:
    Why do you say this is nonsense?? There are Gold Diggers out there.

OMG no, really??? Sh*t!!!! They could be eyeing up my money, expectimg me to pay for things for them, RIGHT NOW!!! HOW CAN WE FIGHT THEM!?!?!?!?!?!

While your typing that message .... A Gold Digger may have checked you wallet!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Oh teh NOES!!!!1!!1!!!!4¬¬!!!!!€€€

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭bullock

Leave poor EMBEE alone. I see you hinting at her being a Gold digger. How do you know?? Are you a GOLD Digger Embee?? I'd say not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

You rock my world as I want to have anal intercourse with you! (not gay)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭bullock

WOW!!! You into Anal sex man ....... This tread is turning weird and needs to be stopped!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

whats with those blokes who only want to chat up the good looking girls and think that offering them a drink is some sort of contract to sleep with them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

humanity is a melting pot of losers

everyones faults makes them one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭Dermington

Better than Dr. Phil? I tell you whut.

Hardly better than yore ma, wha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

whats with those blokes who only want to chat up the good looking girls and think that offering them a drink is some sort of contract to sleep with them?

Funnier still is watching blokes hover around a nightclub chatting up girl after girl after the bar has closed so that they don't even have to buy a drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Seriously though what is it with people posting rubbish on After Hours just because someone turned them down for some silly reason. If a girl has no interest in you just because you are broke it only shows what a nasty piece of work she is and how lucky you are to have escaped her. There is no real reason to be getting upset and complaining about how many goldiggers there are out there. There are plenty of nice girls who will liek even if you live with you Mam at 30 and never saved a penny in your life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Some birds will go out (usually in a couple) and not buy a drink all night.they'll then make thier excuses and leave,leaving the bloke(s) standing there like tools.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

but they are tools for buying them drink all night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Not every girl is a golddigger. It just means that some are lazy and depend on their partner to provide for them. On a first date, I would somehow expect the fella to buy a drink or something. It just shows that they are not selfish. In return i would pay for expenses next time becuase knowing me, i feel really guilty if the guy is always the one paying!

Mossy Monk wrote:
    but they are tools for buying them drink all night

damn straight.I've seen blokes buying drink after drink for a couple of giggling slappers only to be left in the lurch when one grabs the other and they vanish,citing some important "friend in trouble" enagement.It makes me ashamed to be a bloke sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Degsy wrote:
    damn straight.I've seen blokes buying drink after drink for a couple of giggling slappers only to be left in the lurch when one grabs the other and they vanish,citing some important "friend in trouble" enagement.
    Gasp! So Betty's cousin hadn't left the gas on back home?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Dr. Bill wrote:

Sickens me. Especially when you just want a chat and they find out you have a **** job. Well that what I tell them anyway just to see their reaction!!

Your just mad because they aint messin with no broke niggas like yourself.;)
    MrJoeSoap wrote:
    If you ain't no punk, holla we want pre-nup...

Oi! Posting related rap lyrics in a thread is my job :) Even if Kanye is a tool (read a quote the other day where he compared himself to hip hops version of god. Not in a lyric like many others have done, in an actual fcuking interview)

Dr Bill, quit feeling so sorry for yourself, use your poor financial situation to your advantage, like i did when I was stuck working in McDonalds, anytime I was out on the lash

Her "So what do you do?
    Me "Me? Im a chef in one of Dublins most popular restaurents"
    Her "Really?!? Which one?"
    Me "McDonalds! Name me one more popular!"
    Her "Ahhahahaha! :D"

Kids were probably born due to the effect of that line.....

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Your just mad because they aint messin with no broke niggas like yourself.;)

Oi! Posting related rap lyrics in a thread is my job :) Even if Kanye is a tool (read a quote the other day where he compared himself to hip hops version of god. Not in a lyric like many others have done, in an actual fcuking interview)

Dr Bill, quit feeling so sorry for yourself, use your poor financial situation to your advantage, like i did when I was stuck working in McDonalds, anytime I was out on the lash

Her "So what do you do?
    Me "Me? Im a chef in one of Dublins most popular restaurents"
    Her "Really?!? Which one?"
    Me "McDonalds! Name me one more popular!"
    Her "Ahhahahaha! :D"

Kids were probably born due to the effect of that line.....

If they were i'm sure they regretted the fact bittterly!!

Gasp! So Betty's cousin hadn't left the gas on back home?

Nah its usually "Sarry we hafta go,our may spli up wi her fellit and she's in bits she is"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

jaysus, not sure about this :)
    Lux23 wrote:
    here are plenty of nice girls who will liek even if you live with you Mam at 30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Dr. Bill wrote:
    Whats the story with Gold Diggers??? I mean women that will only go out with you if you have property, cars and loads of money!!! Its "like" I must be seen out with someone rich type thing!!!!!

I know plenty of guys after the same to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Degsy wrote:
    damn straight.I've seen blokes buying drink after drink for a couple of giggling slappers only to be left in the lurch when one grabs the other and they vanish,citing some important "friend in trouble" enagement.It makes me ashamed to be a bloke sometimes.

yeah, becuase if you buy them a drink, the are obliged by law to sleep with you.

if someone is stupid enough to go about buying drinks for random people, then by the law of averages, youre going to get people who accept the drink and then fúck off.

i mean, would you buy a bloke you didnt know a dink?
    why not?
    becuase you dont want to shag them.

as for the 'slappers' remark, i think it reflects your attitide more than it does someone that accepts a drink and then doesnt feel obliged to spend the rest of their life with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Father Jack makes more sense than this thread.

yeah, becuase if you buy them a drink, the are obliged by law to sleep with you.

if someone is stupid enough to go about buying drinks for random people, then by the law of averages, youre going to get people who accept the drink and then fúck off.

i mean, would you buy a bloke you didnt know a dink?
    why not?
    becuase you dont want to shag them.

as for the 'slappers' remark, i think it reflects your attitide more than it does someone that accepts a drink and then doesnt feel obliged to spend the rest of their life with you.

Nothing to do with my attitude.I've seen blokes buying drink after drink for slappers,i've seen them also buy drink after drink for people who werent slappers.I'd hate for you to think i was generalising.I also dont recall saying that i thought a girl should do anything by dint of being bought a drink,i didnt come up the lock in a bubble.