Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

little wesley

• 18-06-2006 3:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭

I used to go to wesley 9 yrs ago or so and it was never that bad, is it really as bad as the papers say with sex crazed with 15 yr olds doing all sorts in every corner of the place??

how times change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I used to go to wesley 9 yrs ago or so and it was never that bad, is it really as bad as the papers say with sex crazed with 15 yr olds doing all sorts in every corner of the place??

how times change!
    sex crazed 15 year olds you say?

where is this place?

julep wrote:
    sex crazed 15 year olds you say?

where is this place?

Donnybrook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭easyontheeye

read the sunday world...it exposes the whole scene

Sure i went there years ago, and there was rumours flying around then aswell. I remember i went in one night and there was a couple havin sex outside....

it is scary how young some kids will start imo :rolleyes:

Heyes wrote:
    Donnybrook
    i'll be the guy pictured outside the school in the trench coat whan the sunday world do their follow up story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

julep wrote:
    i'll be the guy pictured outside the school in the trench coat whan the sunday world do their follow up story.

I thought i recognised you Julep

some spotty face 15 yr old probably can't believe his luck, that these 4 chicks are so easy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Heyes wrote:
    Sure i went there years ago, and there was rumours flying around then aswell. I remember i went in one night and there was a couple havin sex outside....

it is scary how young some kids will start imo :rolleyes:

Kids having sex is only supposed to be the tip of the iceberg. There's this oral sex game called snowballing or something where girls keep the semen in their mouth and then snog someone else or swap semen with them or something.
    But then, you're a 14-year-old girl - what else would you want to do other than swap cum with people? :rolleyes:

how do they become so adventurous at such an age and slutty!

Dudess wrote:
    Kids having sex is only supposed to be the tip of the iceberg. There's this oral sex game called snowballing or something where girls keep the semen in their mouth and then snog someone else or swap semen with them or something.
    But then, you're a 14-year-old girl - what else would you want to do other than swap cum with people? :rolleyes:

Jesus didnt read that ... there s also the girls walking around with no knickers, and if they dont have any on the fellas ( clearly after having a grope ) know its game ball..

all the young fellas in that school must be delighted with themselves.

snowballing. god bless you, kevin smith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

Whats a nubian?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Asok wrote:
    Whats a nubian?
    Of or relating to Nubia or its peoples, languages, or cultures?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Heyes wrote:
    there s also the girls walking around with no knickers, and if they dont have any on the fellas ( clearly after having a grope ) know its game ball..

How do you know so much about this Heyes... is there something you want to tell us?

You never did tell us where you went to school!!! :p

How do you know so much about this Heyes... is there something you want to tell us?

You never did tell us where you went to school!!! :p

Now now chimp, its been a very long time since ive been to wesley, and im a girl with some class rather than trash so you wouldnt have ever caught me doing what those girlies are doing at that age. :rolleyes: , sorry to burst the bubble :p

and i didnt go to wesley school either ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Its not a school, its just in Old Wesley rugby club. Those rumours have been going around for years but it was pretty bad years ago. Always a load of knackers in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

The crappy tabloids 'expose' wesley every couple of years with the same old bullsh*t. I'm 20, so i suppose it's 6 or so years since I was going to wesley. At the time I had plenty of friends of weren't allowed to go by their parents because they heard all these stories then too. I really believe that they're no more true today than they were then. Sure there was the odd slapper in the corner, but in general it's full of totally innocent 14 year olds who go around asking people, 'will ya meet my friend?'

All these stories do is ruin a few 14 year olds nights for a few weeks until their parents forget and let them go back again.

Sangre wrote:
    Always a load of knackers in there.

Bet posh girls are just as guilty of doing the above stuff as the more... ahem... unrefined ones. In fact, I bet posh ones are worse.

Dudess wrote:
    Bet posh girls are just as guilty of doing the above stuff as the more... ahem... unrefined ones. In fact, I bet posh ones are worse.
    And I bet you're wrong. Even at that age girls (especially 'posh' ones) hate getting a reputation.

Dudess wrote:

Now now , dont be brushing everyone with the same brush ;)

There's this assumption though (and I'm not directing this at you, Sangre) that only chavvy teenage girls are "easy". It's such bull****. Rich Daddy's girls are just as bad.

Yeah, thats why its always rich girls pushing prams around at 16.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Yeah I heard about this alright... girls take off their knickers and put them in a plastic bag or somethin, and if the lads see that, they know :confused: Can't say I've ever been though... what a wasted youth.....

If you believe posh girls can't be "slutty", then you need to wake up. I know for a fact they can be. When I was 15 (which was 13 years ago so things are bound to be far worse now), the private girls school near me was known as "noses up, knickers down" and lots of the girls lived up to that reputation.

Dudess wrote:
    If you believe posh girls can't be "slutty", then you need to wake up. I know for a fact they can be. When I was 15 (which was 13 years ago so things are bound to be far worse now), the private girls school near me was known as "noses up, knickers down" and lots of the girls lived up to that reputation.

I knew you d end up talking about one particular school, right so your 2 years older than me... well i can tell ya for definate that not all were like that !

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Dudess wrote:
    Eh, that isn't exclusive to them you know...
    Standard really. :P

Of course you weren't, Heyes! Do you know what school I'm talking about though?:)
    I'm not being totally serious here by the way. I just think it's an unfair assumption that promiscuity among under-age girls should be associated only with girls from underprivileged backgrounds. Class or whatever has nothing to do with it. So, a lot of girls pushing prams are from a poor socio-economic demographic - maybe they're in a long-term relationship. Maybe they want to have a kid at a young age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

It's sensationalised by tabloids to sell papers. It makes a good story and is not as bad as reported. Well it wasn't the few years ago when I used to go.

Dudess wrote:
    Of course you weren't, Heyes! Do you know what school I'm talking about though?:)
    I'm not being totally serious here by the way. I just think it's an unfair assumption that promiscuity among under-age girls should be associated only with girls from underprivileged backgrounds. Class or whatever has nothing to do with it. So, a lot of girls pushing prams are from a poor socio-economic demographic - maybe they're in a long-term relationship. Maybe they want to have a kid at a young age.

Your talking about Mt A, i agree i dont think this should be generalised in the slightest, i think it takes an individual to realise if they have any respect for themselves. A background does not nessessarily determin what there going to be like, however based on statistics underage pregnancies are somewhat higher in certain areas, however saying that some of the biggest slappers i have had the unfortune of knowing have been from privelaged areas, and also underpriveleged areas, and the same goes for those that have some respect, its been found it both.

Eh, that isn't exclusive to them you know...
    Standard really. :P

I'm sure it's a wonderful, magical experience when you're a bit more grown-up or when it's with a partner, but teenage girls doing it with random guys? I think that's crossing a line.

the rich kids get the boat. that's why you don't see them pushing buggies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭PeadarofAodh

I'm 18 and I only visited young Wesley about twice back in the day and I can say that even since I've been there, passing it in taxis at night and the stories I hear from my younger sister, it's become a lot more risque

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Sangre wrote:
    Yeah, thats why its always rich girls pushing prams around at 16.

Its an education thing me thinks.. The rich girls tend to go to better schools and would have far better guidance with regards to safe sex etc.. The scanger girls bless them just have what they learn on the street to get them through it..

Girls from the posh parts of Dublin are just as capable as putting it about as the girls from the poorer parts of the Dublin. They are just shrewd enough not to get caught out pregnant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭Rantorama

IGirls from the posh parts of Dublin are just as capable as putting it about as the girls from the poorer parts of the Dublin. They are just shrewd enough not to get caught out pregnant.
    True, they are more shrewd I think, probably due to their parents 1950's 'what will the neighbour's think ,pregnant at 16,how was she brought up' attitude,that still pervades in some areas of south Dublin,that love to be thought of as the liberal latte drinking ,cosmopoltion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Lone Wolf

It's spread alot outside of the major cities as well.

I would head home the most weekends and my 14 year old bro will tell me about some of the stuff happening at the barn dance of a disco him and his friends go to.

In recent years its been busted for drugs and was closed for several months cos some of the teenagers decided that the bouncer deserved a beating and almost killed him.
    As for the sex, the amount of teenage pregnancies that came from a saturday night out there is scary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Since its in the Sunday world its pretty much guranteed that alot of the stuff is bull****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

I used to go there (about 14 years ago.) Was fairly tame then.

Drove by the other day - holy ****. If their skirts were any shorter you'd see their intestines.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

yeah i ban my sister from going there, its fairly crazy in there, some stuff my mates did were fairly far out there, i know one guy who went there when he was in 6th year...ewwww

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

For the last two years Ive lived on eglington terrace,the road overlooking wesley. They all knacker drink outside our houses and at the bottom of my road. Cant say that I see any sex and stuff going on but I cant count how many times ive seen a girl who can barely stand cos she's had so much to drink being carried down the end of our road buy a bunch of guys. I hope there just bringing her home but It frightens me to think what young lads might do with a girl whose so out of it she cant walk.
    I dont think theres anything wrong with the clothes they wear. There all young and beautiful looking so theres nothing wrong to wear a short skirt,dress up and feel good about themselves.
    Two years ago I went to Hersonnisos in Crete which is where a lot of the Dubliners go who have just finished their leaving. Woah I could write a book on all the sex stuff going on there...me and my mates saw kids having sex everywhere...piubs,clubs,beach,street u name it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

julep wrote:

Was just about to post the same thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭raheny red

Originally Posted by julep

Have you not noticed the amount of maids lately with prams :eek: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

This wonderful place... does it also go by the name "Paradise"?! :D

Why couldn't my home place have been more like this when I was younger? :( :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Crubeens

When I was young I used to take off my boxer shorts before the disco and wear them around my wrist - never even came near to scoring