Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Toilet dilemma

• 17-06-2006 2:37pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 827 ✭✭✭

You're in a nightclub and badly need to defecate.

You locate the toilets and finally get a cubicle within which you have a positively orgiastic dump.

However to your sheer horror there is no toilet roll left.

What do you do?

No toilet paper. How do you resolve the situation 97 votes

Knock on the next cubicle asking for some to be passed under the door to you
    0% 0 votes
    Use your underwear to wipe yourself and then throw it away
    49% 48 votes
    Use your underwear to wipe yourself and then put it back on
    16% 16 votes
    Use your hand to wipe yourself
    1% 1 vote
    Use the cardboard roll to wipe yourself
    4% 4 votes
    Wait until everyone has left the toilets and attempt to wash your anus via the hand basin
    18% 18 votes
    Don't bother wiping at all
    10% 10 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Use your cacks and throw them behind the bowl when your finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

I print off this page and use it as thats all it is good for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Beforehand establish existence of bog roll.
    Easy as that, do people even go without checking that first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

knock next on the toilet partition and ask next door for some.
    Use your socks/boxers.
    Scrape it off with your fingers and smear it on the wall.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Brian Capture

This applies to round plastic roll containers:
    What do you think of people who wipe themselves clean - but don't detach the toilet paper but instead roll it back up so the next person gets a nasty shock??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭derek27

use a sock... handy if you have diarrhoea cos you'll have one to spare for the next visit...

alternatively you could stay sitting on the toilet for 20mins until it dries to a hard crust... that way it wont dirty your jocks. when you get home then you simply have to scrape it away using a chisel...lol

I think those people are animals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Speaking from experience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

I hate the tolits in school:eek: I always hover of cover. Theres no place like your own tolit. I don't even know why I posted this anyway:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

knock on the cubicle next door. or if that's not an option, jocks, or failing that, socks. If by chance you're wearing neither, delicately pull up the trousers, go outside and wait for another cubicle to be free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭derek27

actually this came up before in a conversation with some college mates (strange what we talk about)... but his solution to the problem was to use your hands to pull the cheeks of your ar5e wide apart when your taking the dump... that way your bunghole wont get dirty lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

It's a School Boy error if you sit and shít without checking the supply of toilet roll tbh.

John

Oh, I'd ask the person next door.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

You guys are disgusting!!!
    This applies to round plastic roll containers:
    What do you think of people who wipe themselves clean - but don't detach the toilet paper but instead roll it back up so the next person gets a nasty shock??

I do hope you're joking :eek:

Would (a) knock next door, or (b) as DaveMcG said, pull up my trousers gingerly and wait outside until another toilet becomes free.

Would not use a sock / pants or anything else that I was wearing - yuck!

Unfortunately, despite best intentions, it has occurred that I fail to check on presence of loo-roll before entering a cubicle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

This rather unfortunatly happened to me about three years ago. I pulled up me trousers rather baggedly and headed off to the Cloakroom, where I saw a supply about an hour before while handing in a jacket. I grapped a rool went back and luckily no stainage had occured. Simple rule check for bog roll first. However when you are prairie dogging, it can slip the mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

shimmy(sp?) into the next cublicle and wipe there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Lump wrote:
    It's a School Boy error if you sit and shít without checking the supply of toilet roll tbh.

John

Oh, I'd ask the person next door.
    Exactly, always check first. Saves a lot of problems.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Ahahah, man, them are some funny options right there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

biko wrote:
    Beforehand establish existence of bog roll.
    Exaaaactlyyy.
    So, RE the poll... none of the above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Trying to wash one's arse in the sink is priceless.

In a nightclub!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Honestly in the spur of the moment, Id pull up my trousers where they are baggy and try and hop into the nextdoor cubicle.

But last time this happened to me I was saved by one word.

Receipts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭the Shades

disposable hankerchiefs are usually my out on the very odd time that I've been stuck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

the Shades wrote:
    disposable hankerchiefs are usually my out on the very odd time that I've been stuck

me too! used to be a girl guide and therefore go in with all that "be prepared" stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭Ozzy

Sparky-s wrote:
    Honestly in the spur of the moment, Id pull up my trousers where they are baggy and try and hop into the nextdoor cubicle.

But last time this happened to me I was saved by one word.

Receipts :D

Receipts eh? Ouch.
    I'd say that could hurt.. Or be slightly unpleasant.
    MUCH LIKE BEING STABBED IN THE BACK WITH A POINTY VOTE

Ahem, anyway, yeah check for bogroll first! But socks are dispensable I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

wait until the toilets are empty and run into the next cubicle and grab the tissue..

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Find you nearest available hippy. And for the love of god I hope you're joking about the people who roll it back into the roll!

That idea came to me one day actually, and I nearly pissed myself giggling. However, as I was on the bog it was ok. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭liamo

Heyes wrote:
    wait until the toilets are empty and run into the next cubicle and grab the tissue..
    Yes, this actually happened to me in work recently. Although instead of "running into the next cubicle and grabbing the tissue", I carefully listened to make sure that no-one was there, and shuffled into the next cubicle with my trousers around my ankles - because I had already transacted some business.

Most embarrassing!!

The upside of this is - it only ever happens once! You always make sure after that!

Regards

Liam

liamo wrote:
    Yes, this actually happened to me in work recently. Although instead of "running into the next cubicle and grabbing the tissue", I carefully listened to make sure that no-one was there, and shuffled into the next cubicle with my trousers around my ankles - because I had already transacted some business.

:eek: Jeez, imagine someone walked in on you! :D That would be a funny sight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Day-wanna-wonga

It wouldn't happen to me - I always check first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭Pocari Sweat

No one is perfect, depending on the situation / rush, you could be on the jacks after a dump with no bog paper and only socks to do a full wipe.

Two dispensible socks are better than ****ty ass.

After losing socks, check overall quality of bogs, and if lack of bog paper is down to crap management and poor hygiene, remove bog seat and kick door off its hinges to prevent next unsuspecting user getting to point of no return without loo roll.

If manager walks in whilst commotion is in progress, wrap toilet seat round his neck and shove your ****ty socks down his throat, whilst at the same time asking him politely to do the job he is paid to do.

Wash your hands and leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,976 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,387 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

been there, done that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Feenikusu

Usually I have a handkerchief with me, so I would use that...
    But luckily I have never been in such a situation because I always check first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 dogbert_the_dog

reminds me of some programme i saw years ago, some guy going to join the police in england and his father was disgusted so laced his breakfast with laxative the morning before he left. guy eats it, leaves house, sh*ts himself on street going to train station, has clever idea to go into shop where he buys trousers, takes them out in the bag & gets train, goes into jacks, flings dirty trousers and underwear out window of train then opens bag to discover a girl's top inside.
    I'm sure there's a lesson in there somewhere.....

anyway, the whole using a hanky thing, is it not a bit icky when you're finished & have to put it back in your pocket, not to mind blowing your nose later?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Gator

Use your hands

anyway, the whole using a hanky thing, is it not a bit icky when you're finished & have to put it back in your pocket, not to mind blowing your nose later?

Pretty sure that after wiping their arse with it, most people would dispose of it :o

And that story would just be the worst thing ever! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Couple of years ago in the UCD Student bar, some girl asked if someone in the next cubicle could throw over some paper.

For whatever reason, other girl decided to throw over the contents of the sanitary bin.

Cue one very distressed girl running crying out out of the bar covered in used tampons and the like..... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 dogbert_the_dog

muletide wrote:
    I print off this page and use it as thats all it is good for
    you might have qualified that advice with a warning not to use glossy photograph paper. oh well, you live and learn i suppose.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

To be honest once you change your Y-Fronts every day there is no real need to wipe your bottom. Generally when Pighead employs his shitty Arse Radar it tends to tell me that it hasn't got too messy up there.

More often than not I get a nice clean break and there is no need to hang about for a wipe. I think we as humans are evolving towards a toilet paperless society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

When I was sitting my Inter Cert in 1987 a guy in my class went into the toilet with the intention of looking at cog notes which he had stored in the cubicle.

However the cubicle was occupied.
    He knocked on the door and softly whispered. 'I have a notebook in there. Just lift up the cistern lid and pass it out on me please.'

He heard a loud cracking noise and was aghast to see the occupant passing him out the toilet seat under the door.

So what do you guys think about sh*tting blood?

A good thing or a bad thing?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

might not be healthy but it sure is fun

Mordeth wrote:
    might not be healthy but it sure is fun

It's supposed to be very pleasurable.
    Both physically and psychologically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

derek27 wrote:
    actually this came up before in a conversation with some college mates (strange what we talk about)... but his solution to the problem was to use your hands to pull the cheeks of your ar5e wide apart when your taking the dump... that way your bunghole wont get dirty lol
    jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭the Shades

So what do you guys think about sh*tting blood?

A good thing or a bad thing?

It's usually a sign of a digestive tract infection or something worse and should be checked out by a doctor. unless it's just blood on the paper then you probably just wiped too hard. (yeah that was a pretty gross mental image)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

reciepts are great - not comfortable but better than nothing!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭ullu

In Arab culture, the left hand was used for this purpose. This was due to the lack of water and paper in the desert environment. To this day, the left hand is hidden during meal times and to put it forward for a handshake or use it in a wave is considered rude.