Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Antesup Blogs finally fixed.

• 16-06-2006 3:52am
    Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I somehow buggered the blogs a few weeks back and just COULD NOT get it fixed. So I admtted defeat and begged Ecksor to fix it which he did in 5 minutes.

So, sorry lads for the pain in the arse but afaik everything is working perfectly now. The clock has been corrected too!

Thanks Ecks.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

maybe im missing something but to get to the list of poker blogs, i have to go into yours to get to the old layout of the site, then click through to get the list (Nicky, HJ etc.)

are you going to include these in the new layout too?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 10,501 Mod ✭✭✭✭ecksor

Jaysus, I'm feckin' great aren't I?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

ecksor wrote:
    Jaysus, I'm feckin' great aren't I?
    This should be in the Brag thread???? Where are the Mod's when you need them?

:p

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

1 week ban for ecksor.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

karlh wrote:
    maybe im missing something but to get to the list of poker blogs, i have to go into yours to get to the old layout of the site, then click through to get the list (Nicky, HJ etc.)

are you going to include these in the new layout too?
    If you click the word Blogs on the menu (rather then Tom or Mike) then you will get all the latest blogs.

I would really like to include Marq's and others in the drop down but it seemed a bit presumptuous to do so without their permission. Then it broke and I was more concerned about fixing it (or more precisely not buggering it worse then I had). If anyone has a blog on the site and is happy for us to link them please let me know or post here.

Also, I'll be putting the last 5 updated blogs on the front page (via the miracle of RSS!) shortly.

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

Speaking of blogs, I see yer man Pauly is still mentioning you. Alco's. :)

http://taopoker.blogspot.com/

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I had to be wrung out after that trip. I generally dont drink a huge amount but my god american beer was like water and Mike and I drank our way through that final table lol... Pauly was great craic too, all the bloggers were good mates by the end, it was like being a war correspondent! :)

DeV.

ps: We had a prop bet with Pokerstars that our <40 Irish entries would last longer then their 1100. God bless Andy Black, much of that beer was bought with Howard's dosh! :)

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

DeVore wrote:
    If you click the word Blogs

THAT'S PREPOSTEROUS!

:o:D