Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Perfect Person

• 10-06-2006 7:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

So come on there seems to be a million and one threads on here asking whether you would be with one celebrity or another. Im sure there s loads we would or wouldnt, so lets put a real twist onto this...

What is your ideal person ? As in what do you find most attractive about a person ? - this is not to be based on celebrities.

Personally i love a guy that is funny, relaxed in himself and has nice eyes, a person that has a drive or passion about something is also very attractive quality. Also seem to have a partial for big build men. :rolleyes: lol...

What about you lot ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭Faerie

Long hair!
    And on a less shallow note I really like polite guys...and intelligence is necessary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

Anyone willing to put up with me really!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Feenikusu

For me one of the most important things is that he's not too skinny, better a bit fat than skinny...and not too tall.
    And of course funny, intelligent, nice, non-smoker, gentleman...and it would be handy if he likes me.
    But I think a man like this doesn't exist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

I'd say the biggest concern i have about a woman that she has a good sense of humour, and tries to keep abreast of current affairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

Raphael wrote:
    I'd say the biggest concern i have about a woman that she has a good sense of humour, and tries to keep abreast of current affairs.

LOL :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

My perfect person would be my partner.

Him aside, I generally like men with nice eyes, tall, a good unclean and dark sense of humour, kind, thoughtful, honest, considerate, intelligent, a deep husky voice, a sense of fun, a passion for life and drive...OK, so that is a huge list but I have a wonderful father and it is hard finding anyone as wonderful as him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Heyes wrote:
    So come on there seems to be a million and one threads on here asking whether you would be with one celebrity or another. Im sure there s loads we would or wouldnt, so lets put a real twist onto this...

What is your ideal person ? As in what do you find most attractive about a person ? - this is not to be based on celebrities.

Personally i love a guy that is funny, relaxed in himself and has nice eyes, a person that has a drive or passion about something is also very attractive quality. Also seem to have a partial for big build men. :rolleyes: lol...

What about you lot ?

exactly the same only id like to see some sort of good daddy qualities in a man too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

lady in polite company
    whore in bedroom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

nice face, I always judge on the face! after that i's her personality and finally measurments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

TheGooner wrote:
    exactly the same only id like to see some sort of good daddy qualities in a man too :)
    That gets to my heart too, one guy I dated in the past made me feel weak at the knees when he said that he wanted to be a father so that he could treat his child as well as he treated his baby sister (who he treated really well, she was 11 years younger than him).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

i'll let you know when i find her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭Faerie

CathyMoran wrote:
    That gets to my heart too, one guy I dated in the past made me feel weak at the knees when he said that he wanted to be a father so that he could treat his child as well as he treated his baby sister (who he treated really well, she was 11 years younger than him).

Ahh he sounds like Mr Darcy! Who by the way is my complete ideal man!

julep wrote:
    i'll let you know when i find her.

Good responce :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Anto McC wrote:
    Anyone willing to put up with me really!

Yep, seconded there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

anyone else think Heyes is a prat?

shít did i say that out loud...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

Cute smile
    Cute face
    Hair colour doesn't matter that much but blonde or black hair is good

Nice boobs
    Nice arse
    Slim figure

Its not just about the appearance though :)
    Good sense of humour, intelligent, interesting and with a bit of a wild side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Breathing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Depends on if I've cracked one out or not. I think I'd have to answer this pre-jerk and post-jerk to give an honest evaluation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭PrettyInPunk

Im quite picky.

Tall deff over 6 foot please
    Broad
    but not TOO broad
    muscly..in shape like
    TANNED
    dark hair
    dark eyes
    good dress sense
    doesnt wear awful shoes
    gorgeous smile
    straight teeth..white please
    smiles alot.
    can put up with me
    friendly
    kind
    considerate
    understand that yes means no
    funny
    generous
    generally into the same thing as me music etc
    sporty/active
    into keeping up appearance..not a complete scruffball
    big wallet:D
    a happy/optimistic person overall

hey you did say PERFECT....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭the Shades

sexy eyes, great smile, dark side to their personality and a good sense of humour, also doesn't hurt if they're a hottie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

I think there's two different sides - there's the physical ideal and the intellectual ideal. Most people will settle for one or the other, but it's very rare to get both. I've encountered my physical ideal already, and probably someone close to my intellectual ideal, and if I find a girl who has both --- I'll call her wifey!

Physically - gotta be tall, reasonably athletic, deep eyes and nice legs.
    Intellectually - Much harder to pin down, would help if she's got have a slightly dark sense of humour (and possibly a little bit of childish fun), not too much in the way of high and mighty morals, intelligence, and most importantly - her own personal interests. Someone who wants to be the same as you is of no interest at all.

Thats my deep and philisophical point for the day, and now... BOOBIES!

And on a sidenote - Its nice to see myself matching just over half of prettyinpunk's 'perfect' criteria (more if you count my sunburn as "tan")

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

ah cmon what has after hours come to? Its two pages already and nobody has said

'YORE MA'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

What a fantastic thread.
    my perfect person would be this guy here >>>>>>>>> :D
    always laughing so he is, lovely teeth, pretty eyes. Nice shaved head, good sense of humour, not thin/not fat just right. Keep on trucking smiley man. I love you so i do

What a fantastic thread.
    my perfect person would be this guy here >>>>>>>>> :D
    always laughing so he is, lovely teeth, pretty eyes. Nice shaved head, good sense of humour, not thin/not fat just right. Keep on trucking smiley man. I love you so i do

lol brilliant ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

so...much.......corn....nghhhh...must....scath...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

well if the girls get to be picky

id like

a 19 year old girl
    with a hi IQ
    about 5 8'-5 10'
    loves football
    long hair
    great figure
    sporty
    but with an artistic flair
    speaks 4+ languages
    dark skin
    perfect back
    loves a few pints
    great job/prospects
    rich folks..yet unmaterialistic
    green eyes
    plays several musical instruments
    loves outdoors
    great sense of humour
    no baggage
    child bearing hi..ok ill stop now ;):D

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

well if the girls get to be picky

id like

a 19 year old girl
    with a hi IQ
    about 5 8'-5 10'
    loves football
    long hair
    great figure
    sporty
    but with an artistic flair
    speaks 4+ languages
    dark skin
    perfect back
    loves a few pints
    great job/prospects
    rich folks..yet unmaterialistic
    green eyes
    plays several musical instruments
    loves outdoors
    great sense of humour
    no baggage
    child bearing hi..ok ill stop now ;):D
    Carlsberg don't do perfect women, but if they did....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Umiq88

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

great legs, thats all i ask for!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Why, it's you Heyes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

decent set of norks
    a bit of a dark side to her personality is always nice
    small feet (so she can get closer to the sink, WAH!)
    small hands (don't ask me why... i just love small hands:confused: )

pretty much anything goes as long as she's not one of those transparent oompa loompa blondy types tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Heyes wrote:

What about you lot ?

I don't understand how someone can say they like men or women with nice eyes...

Obviously ye'd want everything else to be nice so ye may as well say a nice face coz if they have nice eyes but a huge ****ing potato-nose and terrible skin ye wudn't fancy them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

My criteria for the ideal woman is pretty simple.

SHE MUST LIVE IN A PIANO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

intiguing.... so what's the thinking behind that?

Well there comes a time in a mans life when you realise that all you've really been looking for all these years is a lady piano dweller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭bealbocht

Im quite picky.

Tall deff over 6 foot please
    Broad
    but not TOO broad
    muscly..in shape like
    TANNED
    dark hair
    dark eyes
    good dress sense
    doesnt wear awful shoes
    gorgeous smile
    straight teeth..white please
    smiles alot.
    can put up with me
    friendly
    kind
    considerate
    understand that yes means no
    funny
    generous
    generally into the same thing as me music etc
    sporty/active
    into keeping up appearance..not a complete scruffball
    big wallet:D
    a happy/optimistic person overall

hey you did say PERFECT....

it would almost be funny if it was not .... or how can I put this ... I have never met you, but it is good to know that you are perfect, because otherwise you might seem like a bit of a prat !!! great expectations ,lets hear it for great expectations !!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

The guy in the Kerry Man poem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭whizzbang

grand or upright?

whizzbang wrote:
    grand or upright?
    Upright please..... I don't want a snob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭whizzbang

Upright please..... I don't want a snob.
    good to see you are keeping to your roots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭eiretamicha

Well, I am married, so let me tell yous something...

My ideal man was a man:
    with black hair (preferably long) and blue eyes
    with a dark sense of humour/or no sense of humour at all
    who was a virgin (ha! but I was a virgin (religious reasons), so I wanted a virgin as well)
    who was artistic! nothing turned me on more than a man who could draw!
    who had nice hands
    was not too tall (under 6 feet) but not too short (over 5'8")
    who was not too broad (not attracted to big men-they scare me! :p )
    who could sing
    who would write me long letters
    who was gentle, kind, HONEST, considerate of my feelings, wanted to spoil me, knew that I was right even if I was wrong :rolleyes: , and wanted a big family (I want 5 kids! :D )

My mom said that I'd never find a man cuz Jesus didn't live in my area. :(

So then I met my husband who is a man:
    with black hair (very short, but used to be long) and blue eyes
    has a CRAZY sense of humour, sometimes dark
    definitley was NOT a virgin, but respected the fact that I, indeed, was :o
    who has very nice hands
    who is 5'11"
    who is thin (but I've fattened him up since I took him to Florida!)
    who won't sing (much to my dismay)
    who writes me long letters
    that is gentle, kind, so honest it sometimes hurts, considerate of my feelings, spoils me rotten, lets me think I'm right when I'm wrong, but makes sure I know that I'm wrong when it's important, and will give me all the kids I want once we open our computer shop.:D

So, my ideal man was not exactly like my husband...but once I met my husband, I knew immediately he was my ideal man--perfect for me and exactly who I needed. :) I'm so mushy. <3

biko wrote:
    Why, it's you Heyes!

Right back at ya,you little cutie :p lol

and the award for gayest post in a thread featuring the words honest, when, it's, virgin and the word the goes to......eiretamicha.

Wasn't there a thread not too long ago about using the word "gay" to mean "stupid" and how that, in itself, was indeed, gay?:rolleyes:

And not everyone believes in promiscuity. When you're raised in a small southern town in Central Florida, the church can definitley affect your moral beliefs. ;)

Grow up, sweetie. :)

ok then, since you said it like that i think i will. Thanks for the advise. Eiretamicha, changing peoples lives on boards.ie since May 2006.

And changing the world since 1984. ;)

Someone who is goodlooking, intelligent, funny, strongwilled but not silly stubborn, not insecure, knows what they want in life, loves to read, and is fun and good in bed :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Blondie86Star

I like my men funny n to take care of me. I love it when my boyf slags me. When it comes down to it looks are not important, although not butt ugly! Good in bed 2...!:)

Does anyone else notice that pretty girls usually go out with not so pretty boys?!

I've noticed that very pretty boys go out with some very not pretty girls... they could so much better if they were gay :p (no offence to anyone who might be offended)

the Shades wrote:
    I've noticed that very pretty boys go out with some very not pretty girls... they could so much better if they were gay :p (no offence to anyone who might be offended)
    Damn right I'm offended, you horrible gays! :mad:

:D<3