Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

its too hot

• 08-06-2006 8:25am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

omigod I've just been out, im melting i feel disgusting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Damn, I'm going to have go to work soon. Stupid global warming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

what exactly is the "perfect" weather for the irish cause it seems pretty damn perfect to me as it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

What temperature is it in Dublin today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭zeusnero

supposed to get up as high as 27...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

I'm in my boxers and I'm still sweating... and I never sweat!! Some snow flakes now would be lovely...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Typical OIRISH :D
    When its cold we want hot and when its hot we want cold :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

today is supposed to go to 27 degrees in cork anyway. supposed to be the hottest day so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭zeusnero

i agree saruman, we always have to be complaining about something eh :D

come on guys, its perfect weather, 30+ is too hot, and besides it's not going to last too long more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Hey, all I want is that it's constantly 16 degrees with a mild breeze. Is that so much to ask?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

Crucifix wrote:
    Hey, all I want is that it's constantly 16 degrees with a mild breeze. Is that so much to ask?

Dont forget the option of light drizzly rain in the evenings with guaranteed snow for all of December.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

seriously, shut the f*** up

Nuttzz wrote:
    seriously, shut the f*** up

Yeah, screw you all and your different opinions. How dare you say something that other people may not agree with.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

zeusnero wrote:
    i agree saruman, we always have to be complaining about something eh :D

We especially like to complain about people who complain :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

<3 THIS WEATHER ... if you are too hot ... have a dip in the sea ... stick your head in the freezer ... stay in the shade .... t'will be back pissing before you know it and then it will be 'fecking rain'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭gaf1983

Just back from holidays in Egypt - it was 52 C yesterday when we got back to the airport. This is nice and refreshing for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

Archeron wrote:
    Yeah, screw you all and your different opinions. How dare you say something that other people may not agree with.....

its not opinion its whining :p

Nuttzz wrote:
    its not opinion its whining :p

This is Ireland, all opinion is whining. :)

Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, yes the fridge light DOES go out when the door shuts. Thank God for laptops and USB port powered lamps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Kolodny

<3 THIS WEATHER ... if you are too hot ... have a dip in the sea ... stick your head in the freezer ... stay in the shade .... t'will be back pissing before you know it and then it will be 'fecking rain'...

Very true! I'm enjoying it while it lasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

But it's a dry heat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Only pissy thing about this weather is I cant open the window in my bedroom as all the big mouse-size spiders keep coming in at night. Bastards!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Damn you sun, damn you! *shakes fist*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I'm still recovering from sunburn, so I can't sunbathe... therefore go away sun, nobody else can enjoy your warm pleasure if I can't :D (yes there is some innuendo there)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

Kiera wrote:
    Only pissy thing about this weather is I cant open the window in my bedroom as all the big mouse-size spiders keep coming in at night. Bastards!!

Get some netting with adhesive-tape edges.

Or maybe its not that easy to find in Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I have to work, so i miss all the sunshine, but i get the opressive heat and sweating.. joy of joys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

"That's Irish people for you" seems to be some people's answer for everything. Some people just don't like the heat. I'm one of those people (and no I'm not Irish). I got sunburn too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

I feel like a hot snot:( I will blame RTE for the weather....(unts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Hate people who moan its too hot. It has NEVER been too hot in Ireland. Places like Kuwait can hit 40-50 degrees ffs. Highest I can ever recall here is the low 30s.

RTE weather is a bit vague for Saturday in Dublin, anyone have any ideas? We`re planning a trip out to Bray, getting drunk and causing trouble from 11am onwards.

Dont suppose theres any big outdoor screens anywhere in Dublin where we can cheer on the mighty men of Paraguay? Dont really fancy leavin the beach at 2pm and headin indoors to the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Ah here, its lovely out, I'm spending most of my evening on the beach or in a park, its great :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭smiling_time

Saruman wrote:
    Typical OIRISH :D
    When its cold we want hot and when its hot we want cold :D

christ... someone here with a bit of sense.

enjoy it while we can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭popebenny16

ah ha ha!!!

I started a thread on this one week ago.............. it got moved to weather board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

Try surviving the big bang, now that was hot, but i managed to come out of it cool as ice, long time ago though, dont think anyone here would remember, unless your one of us.

Yeah I remember that. Aaah, fun times.

Archeron wrote:
    Yeah I remember that. Aaah, fun times.

Do you remember when all the particles were forming in the cosmic soup, which i must mention was delicious, but could have done with garlic. Great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

i am at work, sitting in a room with 3 doorways leading into it, and a lovely breeze coming though them..its lovely. So, its hot outside, eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

F@k sakes, so sick of these threads. You guys moan when its cold, you moan when its hot, i really do think you are just moaning because you can :cool: .

In Ireland, its never hot, its never cold, most people nowadays are lucky enough to go abroad and experience different climates, loadza people go to places like Spain for their holidays, Ive never been, but i know that it can be over 30 degrees most of the time in these type of spots, similarly, in winter people go Skiing, up in high Altitutes/mountains, with thin air and pretty cold i think.
    so here we have a temperature range of about average 30 degrees give or take, i like to give as much as take, but thats another story, eg. -5 degrees C to maybe 25 degrees C its not too bad, other countries on our Latitude have much wider ranges and greater extremes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

The weather looks like becoming more unsettled. Staying warm over the weekend but it will be humid and cloudier than recently with occasional showery or thundery rain, though warm sunny spells are also expected. Breezier than recent days with a fresh southeast wind. Turning fresher on Monday, possibly dry and bright early in the day but some thundery rain will develop especially in eastern areas.
    This should make all you moaners happy from saturday onward... weather is supposed to get alot worse but stay around the 25 mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

tbh i don't recall any "it's too cold" threads in winter

Yes, met.ie, cant beat it alrite, oh better stop or this will be moved to weather, dont mention the weather, i did but i think i got away with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭elekid

koneko wrote:
    "That's Irish people for you" seems to be some people's answer for everything. Some people just don't like the heat. I'm one of those people (and no I'm not Irish). I got sunburn too :(

I agree, I've never understood the obsession with hot weather. As far as I'm concerned perfect weather is a nice mild day, at an average temperature, with no rain and no heavy sunlight blinding me. Anything else is uncomfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

I thought it felt like someone had recently turned up the heat in that big blue room with the bright light alright. So it's not just me, eh? Well, I'd rather a little too much heat than a lot too much rain. Plus I tan well :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

Ye, i would think getting a tan alone would make you folks love the sun. At least the chicks dont have to use the "make me orange" cream :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

"It's too hot" or "It's freezing" is not just an Irish trait., Spaniards and other Mediterraneans moan in exactly the same way. :rolleyes: It's just human.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Archeron wrote:
    This is Ireland, all opinion is whining. :)

Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, yes the fridge light DOES go out when the door shuts. Thank God for laptops and USB port powered lamps.
    i don't know why this is supposed to be a mystery. in all fridges there's clearly a button that gets pushed by the door closing that turns the light off
    ah ha ha!!!

I started a thread on this one week ago.............. it got moved to weather board.
    there's a weather board!!!!???!?!?!?!??!? i can hardly contain my excitement

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

ah its a bit overcast now :/bit too windy, its on the cold side now with just me t-shirt on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I love it. It's great sitting outside having a few beers. Thats where I would be if I wasn't at work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

God, f*ck off to northern Sweden or something for a few weeks....are you people EVER happy? We get two weeks of cloudless skys, balmy temperatures (but NOT scorching) and cool nights....it's f*cking perfect...there is no better place to be on the planet than Ireland during weather like this.

STFU whining and either go enjoy it or crawl into a dark room for a week until we're being lashed out of it with rain for the rest of July and August....Irish people sicken me sometimes...moan about feckin' anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

It's not too hot at all at all! Sure I was wearing full uniform today, jumper and all, and I wasn't roasting at all.

You should be happy with this weather. It cuts down on the pasty white people, and the glowing orange ones at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

OctavarIan wrote:
    It's not too hot at all at all! Sure I was wearing full uniform today, jumper and all, and I wasn't roasting at all.

You should be happy with this weather. It cuts down on the pasty white people, and the glowing orange ones at the same time.

it does create a lot of red peely skinned ones though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Was doing the leaving cert today, had some long ass time between exams, chillin' out in the sun :cool: Needed plenty of water though:eek: