Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I thought this only happened in teh movies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

You'd need some set of nads to try that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Jaysus that was close !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

I would say he cacked himself after that. Wonder was there many skidmarks:D ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Eek cheeky fecker for trying that, was very lucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Do you honestly think its real though?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

Kiera wrote:
    Do you honestly think its real though?

Nah, you're right, it's a video on the internet, it has to be fake :confused:

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭ChityWest

Not sure if its real to be honest - I think it could be - I think that for all the people who cause pileups, every now and then somone has to get very very lucky and get away with something like that.

It reminds me of that footage from a troopers car that showed a guy jumping about 3-4 feet into the air as an SUV swerved by at about 70 mph missing him by about a centimetre. That one was real and I reckon this one could be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Donegal Lass

heehee!! dangerous but imagine the rush?:rolleyes:

never mind the rush, imagine the underpants related dry cleaning bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

who the hell gets their underpants dry cleaned :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

no way is that real.

mang87 wrote:
    who the hell gets their underpants dry cleaned :D
    Ahem, not me. (..anymore now that its apparent noone else does)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Nah not real, black car doesnt even brake keeps moving at same speed.

Just doesnt look right either has that hue around it that looks added in.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

You can clearly see the black car braking and tipping forward when it does so.

It doesn't look fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭ChityWest

MrJoeSoap wrote:

Clunk. click. *ahem*

That looks reeeeealllly sore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    What was he trying to do?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Diarmsquid wrote:
    What was he trying to do?:confused:

Your guess is as good as mine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Femmy wrote:
    no way is that real.

Gonna have to agree, its umpossible i tells ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

There another site with the full video basically hes trying to slap the guy on the bike in the back of the head as they know each other, some american cars have those small back windows so he tries to open the door to get a better slapping angle.

Thats where the hilarity and the pain ensue. Didnt die apparently broke a few bones tho.

/Also black car is going about15 mph if it brakes it stops its doesnt stop.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭Flex

Pfft, so what. I did that 4 times going to work last week :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

MrJoeSoap wrote:

That is classic - everyone is looking at me in work now because I was laughing so hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

KdjaC wrote:
    /Also black car is going about15 mph if it brakes it stops its doesnt stop.
    kdjac

I disagree with you. It tips forward which would mean that it breaked hard.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

The people crossing road stop and look at it and then look around and at each other
    a few cars hesitate and also, most would not have seen him coming and could not react quick enough. I reckon it's real.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Definitely real IMO. The 2 pedestrians stop to look. The black jeep/SUV slams on the brakes to avoid collision. The traffic slows way down right after it happens... It's got to be real. Too perfect to be faked...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

That nearly happened to me once but thankfully I managed to get the little green frog all the way across.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

Pigman II wrote:
    little green frog .

Your car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

its speeded up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Pigman II wrote:
    That nearly happened to me once but thankfully I managed to get the little green frog all the way across.
    lol. Quality post.