Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who would win Terminator. Vs Robocop

• 30-05-2006 4:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭

Terminator Vs Robocop.

I say Terminator would kick ass, but Robocop would be smarter and would have better defence mechanisms.

Anymore robot films we could compare. I mean we compared all the Aien films and movies came out with them in it.
    so it could be tricky.
    I would love to the terminator movie "future version" if it will ever come out....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I think there was Robocop V Terminator game on the Megadrive, in that case Robocop wins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Terminator... no competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Lord_Ruryl

Terminator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

Robocop ftw, he was Irish ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭randomname

Terminator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Brother To God

Terminator of course - Steven Spielberg will make a movie and guess what they will become best friends and fight a common evil! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

Rhyme wrote:
    Terminator... no competition.
    would have to agree with you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Lambsbread

Depends which terminator. Vs Arnold (i think T-100) it would be a close call, but vs the liquid man (T-1000 i think again) robocop would get his ass kicked. There was NO termainator 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

Lambsbread wrote:
    Depends which terminator. Vs Arnold (i think T-100) it would be a close call, but vs the liquid man (T-1000 i think again) robocop would get his ass kicked. There was NO termainator 3.

Oh yeah Liquid metal man, would slice robocop...

There was no T3?? :confused: what planet are you from?

Was T1 and T2 machines both T-100?

Anyone think Robocop would kick ass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Bodhidharma

Here's one for ya.... The Terminator Vs Ed209?

Both machines designed to kill. No human weakness.

I reckon Ed myself.

(For the uninitiated Ed 209 was the machine in the original robocop that shot an old man out of a window, and for some reason roared like a dinosaur when it fell down a stairs)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

EDs had guns for arms,no good when he runs out of ammo,takes more than bullets to stop terminator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

Google trends:
    http://www.google.com/trends?q=robocop%2C+terminator

Terminator wins :D

I remember Ed - he was cool! Rather like the first terminator version (in T3 - the one with the gattling gun as arms).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

for Robocop-v-Terminator(and yeah Ruu I remember the game for the megadrive I used to love it) Id have to give the edge to Terminator, I mean robocop was good and all put for some reason his armour didnt cover his face, I reckon Terminator could just jam a machine gun in the gap and start shooting him to pieces.

For Terminator-v-Ed209 I reckon that itd be a close one cause that ed yoke had these big ass vulcans or mini-guns or something for arms and they looked pretty good, but then again he couldnt get up or down stairs cause of his big clown feet so I reckon Terminator would win that one too.

So Terminator seems to be the favourite against those too, but who do yas reckon would win between Terminator and Octimus Prime, now thats a toughy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Terminator!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Yore Ma!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

here if yer man robocop has that big shaggin' gun that he has in the third film, terimator is fooked.

not to mention the terminator was beaten by that bimbo linda hamilton ffs. Robo has been pounded around by all sorts of giant psychotic blue cyborgs and tiger impersonating robots. He even withstood the entire bloody onslaught of the whole bloody ocp polic force. He's hardcore. Sure wasn't he choped into bits at once stage and then he was off kicking ass the next. Unstoppable imo

that's why the game was Robocop VERSUS The Terminator. The winner always comes first like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Superman.

Terminator ftw.

mang87 wrote:
    not to mention the terminator was beaten by that bimbo linda hamilton ffs.

In fairness she had the soldier who put the bomb on its hip!
    She only called it a mother focker and the crush machine swatted the Terminator

Closing end, robot teckno mucic on the terminator, I can't type out the tune. but Love it.:D

He'll be back..:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭DOLEMAN

Terminator would be kicking his ass, then Rococop would have a flashback of his father saying "You can do it son" while he plays baseball. He'd then look up and see the Terminator is standing under a large box hanging by a chain. With the bullet his dead girlfriend gave him the day before she killed herself, he loads his empty gun and shoots the chain...

The End.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 380 ✭✭ODS

Ill be back.:cool:

ah but nooooooooooooooooo!

He'll be BACK.:D

any other bleeping robots what about the golden boy out of Star Wars
    whachomocallit...

mysterious wrote:
    ah but nooooooooooooooooo!

He'll be BACK.:D

any other bleeping robots what about the golden boy out of Star Wars
    whachomocallit...

pcpo? something like that... he was actualy a black belt in floor polishing I should have you know. Lethal in the right hands

mang87 wrote:
    pcpo? something like that... he was actualy a black belt in floor polishing I should have you know. Lethal in the right hands

:D yep that's it. just to think of it:D Terminator would blow his head off

Can anyone upload the terminator song, it's fuken gas. funny to hear on here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭PowerHouseDan

The only attribute johnny five can offer is playing dead when terminators crosses his path.

Johnny five would be rightly focked in the Terminator world with all the nucked and rough terrain. His wheels would be no match:eek:

Johnny five isn't good enough to withstand the T-100 (in arnold accent:D )

C3PO or Threepio for uber geeks (or so I've heard ;) )

R2D2 too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Catney

mysterious wrote:
    Oh yeah Liquid metal man, would slice robocop...

There was no T3?? :confused: what planet are you from?

Was T1 and T2 machines both T-100?

Anyone think Robocop would kick ass?

Both terminators would beat Robocop. The terminator from film one would win on the basis that his frame is not as rigid as robocop. The terminator from film 2 is regenerative, so it would win as well. Ed 209 sucks, rubbish, big, for sure, but lacks the ability to get in a fu**king door properly.

Another thing i've heard mooted is superman vs Batman.... of couse superman would win. Batman is human with gadgets, superman is the man of feckin' steel.

Thirdfox wrote:
    C3PO or Threepio for uber geeks (or so I've heard ;) )

R2D2 too!

can you explain these please I've heard of them, but my brain cannot put the names of these to the robots.

We need a robot that can take on the terminator, Robocop is focked.
    And no house cleaning robots either, they don't stand a chance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Catney

The twit from short circuit vs robocop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭PowerHouseDan

Paul O'Connell

U still can't come up with anything:rolleyes:

It looks like we are doomed, no time in saving John Connor:eek: :D :eek:

Catney wrote:
    Both terminators would beat Robocop. The terminator from film one would win on the basis that his frame is not as rigid as robocop. The terminator from film 2 is regenerative, so it would win as well. Ed 209 sucks, rubbish, big, for sure, but lacks the ability to get in a fu**king door properly.

ah here what are you talking about! Yeah he cant get through doors properly, but I'm not going to argue with a ****ing robat thats MAKESHIS OWN DOORS ffs
    Catney wrote:
    Another thing i've heard mooted is superman vs Batman.... of couse superman would win. Batman is human with gadgets, superman is the man of feckin' steel.

Uhm... one of the key ingrediants in batmans suite is probably cryptonite. And if not, his alter ego bruce wayne has enough money to buy a ****ing truck made out of the stuff and run superman down with it

mang87 wrote:
    ah here what are you talking about! Yeah he cant get through doors properly, but I'm not going to argue with a ****ing robat thats MAKESHIS OWN DOORS ffs

Uhm... one of the key ingrediants in batmans suite is probably cryptonite. And if not, his alter ego bruce wayne has enough money to buy a ****ing truck made out of the stuff and run superman down with it

So this means Batman dies in a truck superman is not so super anymore and rightly focked on the cryptonice.

Well Terminator is still standing

Not enough challenges, it just goes to say, they have T3 out and a possible fourth one, Hes still standing so it will never stop, never NEVER NEVER NEVER give up until it complete's it's mission. mu wu wu ah ha ha ehem sorry there:D

Michael jackson would kick ass!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Who's faster?

Superman or The Flash?

o_O

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

DubGuy wrote:
    Who's faster?

Superman or The Flash?

o_O
    Freakazoid.

I think Michael Jackson would kick Terminators ass.

Michael doing the moonwalk screaming like a girl saying "i don't like girls"would fook up the Terminator's CPU.

TERMINATOR defeated...... Now Michael jackson csn have John Connor all to himself.:D :D

Remember Michael can turn into a giant robot/car/spaceship too... can't remember the name of the movie he was in...

Thirdfox wrote:
    Remember Michael can turn into a giant robot/car/spaceship too... can't remember the name of the movie he was in...

neither can I...

DubGuy wrote:
    Who's faster?

Superman or The Flash?

o_O

probably the flash

the comic book thing is that if someone is a mix of a load of different strengths, those strengths won't be as potent as someone who's power is focused on one. So the flash would be faster

mang87 wrote:
    probably the flash

the comic book thing is that if someone is a mix of a load of different strengths, those strengths won't be as potent as someone who's power is focused on one. So the flash would be faster

Slide down Michael jackson's nose and that will tell you speed...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

DubGuy wrote:
    Who's faster?

Superman or The Flash?

o_O

There was an episode of the cartoon once where they had a race round the world for charity. It was a draw iirc.

I think Robocop would win because Arnie is 0 and 3 from his films where as Murphy was 2-0 up before I didn't give a goddam crap anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Thirdfox wrote:
    Michael Jackson: Moonwalker... i used to have it, awful.

Master Mold for the win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Clouseau

The Terminator has been promoted to Governator and now controls California's national guard. Robocop's outnumbered and outgunned. "Ve vill vin!" his soundbite proclaims.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Sgt. Politeness

Terminator or robocop eh?

A strong magnet would kick both thier asses to be honest.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Mr. Gadget TBH, he'd whooop the 2 of them, and he wouldn't even mean to do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Sparks400 wrote:
    Mr. Gadget TBH, he'd whooop the 2 of them, and he wouldn't even mean to do it!

That's Inspector Gadget to you! He didn't spend 6 years at Inspector College just to be called Mr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

How bout some transformers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Terminator would kick murphy's ass!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Magento would take them both. And he's an old man...