Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

East europeaner's

• 27-05-2006 11:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭

Is it just me or are they constintly beating the f*ck out each other?
    They drink like the Irish they handle it like Gram Norton in a mickey factory.
    Please tell me is it the same in your city or town?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Same story in alot of places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Plug wrote:
    They drink like the Irish they handle it like Gram Norton in a mickey factory.

HAHAHAHA that saying is QUALITY... consider it stolen!!!

>Yoink<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Yeah I see myself as a comedian:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Plug wrote:
    ...they handle it like Gram Norton in a mickey factory.

And which city or town are YOU in?

Kilkenny AKA wannaby city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Can't say I've really noticed eastern europeans any more or less drunk and violent than anyone else.

Maybe that's just Galway though.

Can't say I've really noticed eastern europeans any more or less drunk and violent than anyone else.

Maybe that's just Galway though.

Have to agree, there's a pile of them in sligo but never seen any of them causing trouble.

They seem to like bottling each other, maybe that's apart of there culture.
    Anyway litawania is the highest murder rate in europe, fair play:rolleyes:

Have to agree, there's a pile of them in sligo but never seen any of them causing trouble.

Oh I've seen them causing trouble alright, just not really more than anyone else.

And Ireland seems to have ...sorry... is the highest illiteracy rate... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭MrSinn

anytime i see an eastern european in a shop their buying beer!
    g'wan the lads

Any time I see an Eastern European, they're eating hamsters. POLAND ATE MY PET HAMSTER.

Karoma wrote:
    And Ireland seems to have ...sorry... is the highest illiteracy rate... :rolleyes:

I thought it was England that had the highest rate of illiteracy?

Ireland have the highest number of drug user's under the age of 18. Well done
    Bertie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Yeah I see myself as a comedian

I wouldn't give up the day job.

Plug wrote:
    Ireland have the highest number of drug user's under the age of 18. Well done
    Bertie!

Bertie is selling drugs to kids now?

It starts with the drug taking, then it decends into hamster eating.... Its Poland all over again!!!

BuffyBot wrote:
    Don't worry I won't:rolleyes:

I thought it was England that had the highest rate of illiteracy?
    Oh dear. My bad. I thought it was make-wild-accusations-based-on-nothing night.

Didn't you know Bertie is responsible for all of Ireland's troubles? Especially, the 'nanny state'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Bertie is selling drugs to kids now?

No, but he's making sure that some drug dealers don't have their cartel broken. :mad:

Zebra3 wrote:
    No, but he's making sure that some drug dealers don't have their cartel broken. :mad:
    Care to back that up?
    In fact, would anybody care to back up anything they've said?
    I will.*

*opens Photoshop...

Thread=East europeaner's
    is berti one of them?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 729 ✭✭✭popinfresh

who cares, hot ladies galore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I've just come back from the 24 hour petrol station where a group of about 10 Eastern european young lads were abusing the (black) woman working in the shop. They were shouting nígger at her when she went to get their bottles of lucozade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

I know a lot of easteners. They seem to have a stay at home and drink culture, in a very hospitable way, the ones I know dont drink for drinking sake like the Irish, who will drink because, well, just because. People who arrive at their home are treated like royalty, they lay on a lavish meal, infact every meal seems to be a lavish meal, maybe the ones I know haven't cottoned on to the fast food culture yet, and will drink after.They seem to be keen on spirits, vodka especially, and I would hazzard a guess that they have a higher tolerence for it than the Irish. I have met a few who were piss heads though but generally no more aggressive than any Irish people i know.I have generally found them very respectfull and generous people, a bit like the Irish were back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Nightwish wrote:
    I've just come back from the 24 hour petrol station

They closed all the 24 petrol stations near me. I need to find a racial subgroup to blame for this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

BuffyBot wrote:

What if his day job IS a comedian...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

nesf wrote:
    They closed all the 24 petrol stations near me. I need to find a racial subgroup to blame for this!
    The Jewish are always good for this purpose.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

most eastern europeans drink like fish around here

just tonight 2 got throw out of the pub for Throwing up in a pocket of a Pool table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Fair play to him. At least he didn't do it in the street or over an ATM machine like some miserable locla bastards.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I've never had any problems with them. The few I've met socially were really excellent people, polite and friendly and able to hold their drink just as well as anyone else I've met.
    Through my job I get to deal with a huge variety of cultures and I have no problem dealing with anyone from Eastern Europe. Indeed myself and the other guys in the shop often prefer dealing with them as they are sometimes far more polite and genuine than some of the Irish/English/Amercians etc we deal with.

This is just a random observation by someone. The Irish are known to drink, so too are the english, the aussies and now low and behold that we have them in this country, so too it seems are the eastern europeans. So they beat the feck out of each other? That's always gone on here, the lads from the country have always been accused of coming up to dublin and looking for a scrap and vice versa. The Aussies are known for being a rowdy lot too and just look at the reports coming out in the british press this week of the knife culture in the UK. Seems alot of them ain't no angels either.

Stereotyping.

Nightwish wrote:
    I've just come back from the 24 hour petrol station where a group of about 10 Eastern european young lads were abusing the (black) woman working in the shop. They were shouting nígger at her when she went to get their bottles of lucozade.
    funny you should mention that,i have worked with several polish people and at the slightest chance they will use the word nnigger,people talk about irish people being raceist but they should check out the polish people,at the end of the day most polish people are still communists,most of them grew up with it.

MrSinn wrote:
    at the end of the day polish people are still communists,they grew up with it.

That's an intelligent and well formed remark. Hang on and I'll go wake up my girlfriend and ask her is she still a communist, even though she never grew up under a communist government. While I'm at it I'll ask the two polish guys I work with if they are communists when I get in there on Monday.

nesf wrote:
    :D:D:D
    blame canada:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

They seem to like bottling each other, maybe that's apart of there culture.
    Anyway litawania is the highest murder rate in europe, fair play

i've checked and re-checked maps of europe, but i can't seem to find that country.
    maybe the all killed each other and the country was enveloped by one of the neighbouring countries.

eo980 wrote:
    That's an intelligent and well formed remark. Hang on and I'll go wake up my girlfriend and ask her is she still a communist, even though she never grew up under a communist government. While I'm at it I'll ask the two polish guys I work with if they are communists when I get in there on Monday.
    dont tell me that they dont have a communist frame of mind,and ask your "polish" girlfriend would she have sex with a blackman,then get back to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

what has being black got to do with communism?

MrSinn wrote:
    dont tell me that they dont have a communist frame of mind,and ask your "polish" girlfriend would she have sex with a blackman,then get back to me.

None of the young people I've met do. They all grew up under a Capitalist system and were enthusiastic about the fall of Communism. And the huge majority of immigrants to this country from Poland are young people. And I wouldn't insult my girlfriend let alone myself by asking a question of that nature from someone who clearly does not have any notion of what they are talking about.

No offense intended.

eo980 wrote:
    None of the young people I've met do. They all grew up under a Capitalist system and were enthusiastic about the fall of Communism. And the huge majority of immigrants to this country from Poland are young people. And I wouldn't insult my girlfriend let alone myself by asking a question of that nature from someone who clearly does not have any notion of what they are talking about.

No offense intended.
    if ireland was to become a communist country tommorow do you think we would still think like capitalists in 20 years time?

dubtom wrote:
    drink for drinking sake like the Irish, who will drink because, well, just because.

I find that offensive!

julep wrote:
    what has being black got to do with communism?
    Fascist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Karoma wrote:
    Zebra3 wrote:
    No, but he's making sure that some drug dealers don't have their cartel broken.:mad:
    Care to back that up?

Yes, Bertie refuses to deregulate the licensing trade.

MrSinn wrote:
    if ireland was to become a communist country tommorow do you think we would still think like capitalists in 20 years time?

Well looking at your new avatar and sig, I clearly don't need to say anything more.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

I wouldn't have sex with a black man; does that make me racist? Oh noes :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Haven't noticed it in Dublin....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

MrSinn wrote:
    Fascist

You're just full of intelligence today, aren't you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

CuLT wrote:
    I wouldn't have sex with a black man; does that make me racist? Oh noes :(

Neither would I :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

nesf wrote:

That's hilarious for all the wrong reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭growler

MrSinn wrote:
    check out the polish people,at the end of the day most polish people are still communists,most of them grew up with it.

brilliant !! Polish = Communist = Racist

Daft Generalisation of the Day award.