Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gentlemen... Behold, my newest rig!

• 22-05-2006 9:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭

monstercrate8cv.jpg

And here's a video!

So, ok. It's not actually my newest rig unfortunately, but I thought a few peeps here would like to see it anyway. I think the pic might've been posted before, but the video's a new one. It's a one of a kind amp that Crate use for promotional purposes, so it's not actually for sale anywhere. Probably a bitch to move around anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭dimerocks

:eek: plugging it in might also prove to be difficult.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

dimerocks wrote:
    :eek: plugging it in might also prove to be difficult.

Probably one of the hardest amps to dial in your tone on aswell! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

would somebody please think of the roadie!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭deaddonkey

way to delete the purpose of having a tube amp... you couldn't start to drive it without breaking windows.

i'm not impressed. I'm sickened that this is what it takes to sell stuff now, actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭dimerocks

get with americanisation....bigger = better
    burger4_small.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

monstercrate8cv.jpg

too small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Savman wrote:
    too small.
    yeh need another two 4x4x10" speaker cabs and that would just be for practice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

that and the fact that crate are pretty crap

bombidol wrote:
    that and the fact that crate are pretty crap

I've heard excellent things about their higher end amps. Infact, the Blue Voodoo's are meant to be excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

dimerocks wrote:
    get with americanisation....bigger = better
    One of these would go just nicely with it
    jasonbigguitarMvc-002f.jpg

Rockin'! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Doc_Savage

non photoshop big guitar!!

ddmm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

deaddonkey wrote:
    way to delete the purpose of having a tube amp... you couldn't start to drive it without breaking windows

You say that like it's a bad thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

John2 wrote:
    You say that like it's a bad thing

I thought the same thign when I read that. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭fish-head

Holy crapfactory.

It's a pity that the rig isn't for sale. I'd love to buy one of those speaker cabs. I could live in it when it's not being used. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Spicy Lauren

HUNGUS, WILL YA STOP POSTING THREADS THAT START WITH 'GENTLEMEN...'!! IT'S NOT ONLY MEN WHO ARE INTERESTED IN GEAR IN HERE FFS!!

Sorry just had to say it, i just feel so fecking left out every time!!
    Rant is over. Have a nice day :)

Lauren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

HUNGUS, WILL YA STOP POSTING THREADS THAT START WITH 'GENTLEMEN...'!! IT'S NOT ONLY MEN WHO ARE INTERESTED IN GEAR IN HERE

LOL, now that's funny. :D

If only our wives and girlfriends were like you, Lauren, we wouldn't be in half the sh1t we're in right now - embezzlement of funds to satisfy GAS, hiding and lying about new gear etc...:p

HUNGUS, WILL YA STOP POSTING THREADS THAT START WITH 'GENTLEMEN...'!! IT'S NOT ONLY MEN WHO ARE INTERESTED IN GEAR IN HERE FFS!!

It's a quote from Aqua Teen Hunger Force. At the start of every episode, Doctor Wierd goes "GENTLEMEN.... BEHOLD!"

Besides, Gentlepeople doesn't have the same ring to it.

Double besides, how do I even know you're not a man? I demand pictoral or video proof that proves otherwise! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

so lauren your french,spicey,and play proper rockin guitar,and your interested in gear...oui?

would you be lucking for a husband by any chance??

It's a quote from Aqua Teen Hunger Force. At the start of every episode, Doctor Wierd goes "GENTLEMEN.... BEHOLD!"

Besides, Gentlepeople doesn't have the same ring to it.

Double besides, how do I even know you're not a man? I demand pictoral or video proof that proves otherwise! :D

That's a pic of our most recent gig. We still need a name for our rockin' 3-piece if anyone has an idea.
    IMG_02222BW.jpg

Punchdrunk, i'm afraid i'm not the type who'll ever get married. Nice try though :)

Lauren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭sei046

Is it just the tubes off that Crate or is it suddenly hot in here

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Ya know, if we had some bread, we could have some sandwiches considering the amount of cheese in the last post :p

That's a pic of our most recent gig. We still need a name for our rockin' 3-piece if anyone has an idea.

How about calling yourselves 'The Gentlemen'? :p

Ok, so you have proven to me you're not a bloke, and you have my apologies for discluding you from my threads, but perhaps you could answer a question for me? What's with playing barefoot? Nothing wrong with that, it's just that it's something I've seen fairly often and I can't fathom what's the idea. Care to let me in on it?

The answer is very simple: Runners / Converse don't look too good with a dress and I don't own any girly shoes!

Fair enough so!

Also, I just realised, if I had bothered to look at your myspace page, I could've proved your feminity to myself without the demands of proof. :p

So tell me something else! As a girl interested in gear, what kind of gear are you interested in?

I don't own any girly shoes!
    ...its not the tubes

So tell me something else! As a girl interested in gear, what kind of gear are you interested in?

We have another forum for that K...

feylya wrote:
    We have another forum for that K...

We do? What forum would that be? Care to link me?

feylya wrote:

The cheek! I'm not talking about that kind of gear! At least not right now... :o

...ya dirty.......

As a girl interested in gear, what kind of gear are you interested in?

Well obviously i'm a guitarist so i'm more interested in guitars/amps/pedals/preamps. Also PA/mics and recording equipment. Learnt a lot from these boards, thanks to all the lovely gentlemen out here ;)

Lauren

Well obviously i'm a guitarist so i'm more interested in guitars/amps/pedals/preamps. Also PA/mics and recording equipment. Learnt a lot from these boards, thanks to all the lovely gentlemen out here ;)

Lauren

Anything more detailed? What guitars and such?

What guitars and such?

Good save

sei046 wrote:
    Good save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭david

Best. Chatup. Line. Ever.

More importantly, pics! ;)

Of your gear... :p

Your guitar gear... :eek:

Best. Chatup. Line. Ever.

And THIS is why we dont see more females on the board

I find this offensive. I'm asking solely about musical instruments, and you lot with your sick minds are twisting everything!

Jaysus man, this is not a thread about me!!
    I'm using an ibanez artcore guitar. Always promised myself not to have loads of guitars until last weekend when I fell in love with a 1965 fender mustang!! I think I'll just have to have one!! My acoustic's a Takamine G-series. I'm using a Fender Blues Deluxe amp (great tone!!) with Fender Blues Driver / DD-6 pedals. Want to get a Wah pedal soon. Have a Boss BR900 8 track at home which i havent got the chance to use properly yet.

Jaysus man, this is not a thread about me!!

Oh fine. Never mind it so. Lets get back to talking about the amp then shall we?

i didnt think women got gas....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭david

OMGZ! is't a giRl!!!11one

sei046 wrote:
    i didnt think women got gas....

Neither did I until last weekend!!

lol i dunno what to make of that

GAS is highly infectious of course. Spend enough time on the instruments board, and *BAM* you've got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

The thing is, she doesn't just have any GAS, she has Fender GAS!

You go girl! :p

Ancient1 wrote:
    The thing is, she doesn't just have any GAS, she has Fender GAS!

Yeah, you're right. It's an inferior strain.

should you tell her of tokai or should i?