Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards vs TIG Vanilla game tonight 8ish, Yay or Nay?

• 21-05-2006 4:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

TIG have some players to play Vanilla.

teamspeak etc:

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

Aye gwan so. Just don't expect alot of chat outta me on the TS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

sry to say this but whats vanilla? is it bfv or bf2?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Normal Bf2 with no mods ie vanilla ;p

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭Jackabo

yup sounds good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Evd-Burner

did it happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

I'm convinced this game is dead among us Irish :( sadly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Sgt. Politeness

lads i dont mean to be clan pimping here as i know its illegal but the game isnt dead among the irish, NRG are playin matches maybe once, twice a week or so. Proper league matches in enemy down that is, and weve a ton of em comin up in the following weeks. If anyone wants to get in on it seriously just apply on our website, i mean we played against half of yas during the inf league so we know most of yas are good players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

lads i dont mean to be clan pimping here as i know its illegal but the game isnt dead among the irish, NRG are playin matches maybe once, twice a week or so. Proper league matches in enemy down that is, and weve a ton of em comin up in the following weeks. If anyone wants to get in on it seriously just apply on our website, i mean we played against half of yas during the inf league so we know most of yas are good players.

Clan Pimping isnt illegal and we just dont like NRG .....sorry

kdjac

KdjaC wrote:
    Clan Pimping isnt illegal and we just dont like NRG .....sorry

kdjac
    we? What clan are you in kdjac? ;)

is this gonna happen tonight then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭TheHairyFairy

We eventually had around 9 tig guys on last night gaming, so we just wandered around some public servers.

As someone said the organised gaming scene is very slow at the moment regards boards.ie etc.

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Evd-Burner

Irish bf2 isnt dead at all, just boards bf2 is dead there are 3 irish clans that are all in enemydown playing matches atleast once a week if not more and are always online...

Fairy what happened to tig? what are ye up te nowadays?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭TheHairyFairy

Not a lot of tig actually like playing BF2. We may start again or we may not, and wait for ETQW, though I'm not so sure it will be any different.

Fairy

Not a lot of tig actually like playing BF2. We may start again or we may not, and wait for ETQW, though I'm not so sure it will be any different.

Fairy
    ET:QW will be worth the wait, believe me. Im personally going to bitchslap every member of nrg until they buy it when its out. That and dod:S

Theres a new ET game out cool!! can you fly in the bike

ELIOTT ELLIOTTTT

et-atari2600.jpg
    et-atari2600-pit.jpg
    OMG! REALISTIC GRAFFIX! :D
    Yeah tbh i wasnt really enjoying bf2 much meself but the Enemy down matches and stuff have kinda reaffirmed my faith int he game. apart from last nights match. Feckin fushe pass. Gayest map ever. :(

what are the clan matches like? ae they infantry only or do ya get the bloody airplanes bombing you every second

It depends, you can challenge someone to inf only, or vehicles, unlocks on or off, its up to you really. Last nights game was an 8 v 8 with unlocks and vehicles, but you dont get helis on the 16 player sharqi & fushe. You tend not to get totally butt raped by planes/helis etc in matches tho cause unlike public servers the helis and planes will, if its a good clan, be sticking to a particular area, or have an objective, instead of like in pub games when they just fly all over the place shootin at whatever they see.