Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What username makes you smile.

• 18-05-2006 3:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

Something a little light hearted.
    What user names of your fellow boardsies makes you smile when you see it. For me, I always laugh when I see the word Fuzzywiggle. Savemejebus is a good one too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I win I win :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

There used to be a user called horsefumbler, that always got a smile from me. Havent seen him around in ages though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

There was a user with the username пида a while back before it was made to be changed by one of the mods. Pretty funny if you know what it actually means and it got a chuckle from me. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

silas wrote:
    пида ...Pretty funny if you know what it actually means and it got a chuckle from me. :D
    Pida? im lost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

Was looking in TCN the other day, saw a user name that really made me laugh but can't remember it now :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭sound_wave

the username whosyourpaddy always makes me laugh when i see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭pontovic

Never heard пида or Pida, what does it mean ? What context is it in ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Le Rack :) mmm boobies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Kermitt

THELORDOFCHEESE - I dunno why but I really like this one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Coolsmileygirl.... Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

I always smile when I see a post by Mr. Nice Guy (with the ned flanders avatar) I don't know why but alot of what he posts is quite good and generally neither spam or too techie but just good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

There's one...Jaysus MacFeckin, I always chuckle a bit when I see it. Such a typical Irish person's username

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

pontovic wrote:
    Never heard пида or Pida, what does it mean ? What context is it in ?
    Crap I'm after spelling it wrong it's пизда, it means cúnt. Thought it was brilliant because the user got away with it for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Kersh

LeRack, for reasons stated already, and Siogfionsceal....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

I like ShatnersBasoon because it reminds me of BrassEye and is a funny image in its own right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

basquille, i liked his avatar too, before he changed it...

CC

silas wrote:
    Crap I'm after spelling it wrong it's пизда, it means cúnt. Thought it was brilliant because the user got away with it for a while.
    Ahhh...

Basquille and his old avatar, that crazy cat thingy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

wetpisskid:p

Pighead... that's more to do with the memories of his quality posting than the actual name though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Probably jesus_thats_gre or Horsefumbler, also DonkeyStyle \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,194 ✭✭✭✭Basq

CombatCow wrote:
    basquille, i liked his avatar too, before he changed it...
    Rhyme wrote:
    Basquille and his old avatar, that crazy cat thingy
    Ah cheers.... i promised myself i wouldn't cry! ** wells up **

And just for ye.. i've changed it back as i actually preferred it too!

Let's hear it: "Return of the cat.. once again... return of the cat!"

OK... back to me study! :D

PS - always notice the avatars more than anything so monkeyfudge or RuggieBear definantly must get a mention!

*Sniff*

So... beautiful...

What the Hell is it anyway?

Rhyme wrote:
    What the Hell is it anyway?
    It's Parasite from 'The Simpsons' - remember when they took Itchy & Scratchy off the air.. the replaced it with this really horrible European version named "Worker & Parasite" with a cat (as shown) and mouse just moving up and down to the screen to various European backdrops.

Hilarity ensued!

There we go... Worker & Parasite!

.. and gotta give the video now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Netwhizzkid, because the irony is teh lolzor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,961 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

basquille wrote:
    "Worker & Parasite" with a cat (as shown) and mouse just moving up and down to the screen to various European backdrops.
    *Sheds significantly more tears of joy*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

My favourite is "illegalheadbutt" and there was another guy (think he was a troll) who was around a while back whose name escapes me at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

Sico wrote:
    Netwhizzkid, because the irony is teh lolzor!
    I honestly have no idea what you just said. Pisslips is a good one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Simu, because I know that whenever she posts, I know that it sails right over the heads of most posters.

Also, she stole Tar's face and is therefore hawt. ^_^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭imeddyhobbs

im not eddyhobbs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

loads of them, but I like funky penguin, makes me think of the guys dancing in Mary Poppins!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Another vote for basquille ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Cuddint B. Arsed ... wasn't on boards, though

catholicirleand (or something to that effect) but mrore because he/she is a complete nobend. Or troll. Or both.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

Archeron wrote:
    I honestly have no idea what you just said. Pisslips is a good one.

I was just about to post that one.

There was another one that made me laugh - Saddler, who apparently came from Saddle City.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

amazotheamazing, jesus_thats_gre, Lump. zane from mtv2. Shatnersbasson. Guru MaithAgat theres a load more, its a good thing search is out.

jaysus mcfecken ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

Pisslips FTW

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

DonkeyStyle \o/

Quality username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

rollo tamasi
    best username ever and a demon in the sack, it's science!

kaizersoze wrote:
    Pisslips FTW

I actually think Kaizersoze is quite a good one, where does it come from?

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    I actually think Kaizersoze is quite a good one, where does it come from?
    I hope you're joking!

If not, get thee to a video store and ask for a copy of "The Usual Suspects".... there there, everything will be alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

JR HARTLEY...I love that one:)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yer wan that stole my face(apparantly), miss simu borgir, nightwish, funky penguin, others...and of course tman. :o

basquille wrote:
    I hope you're joking!

If not, get thee to a video store and ask for a copy of "The Usual Suspects".... there there, everything will be alright!

I'm on the case...

Oh and I quite like Arthur Dent and Thanx 4 The Fish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

Simu borgir was a good tag - and Tar.Aldarion gets a post-beers chuckle ever now and again.

Muffler's a good name too actually...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Where's BoneyArseBogman??? That makes me lmao.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I noticed the emboldened . with a rejoicing tear.
    Was st you originally that just recognised who I was because of the . in my name?
    I wish to find that elusive man.
    I have rarely laughed so hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

basquille wrote:
    I hope you're joking!

HeHe.
    Best movie ever.:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

Has crash_000's original name been reinstated again? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

pisslips....ha ha also Deepspeed cause its the same backwords as fowards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Lemme see... Moonbeam, Sparky, Tusky (with the blue waving muppet avatar), and DeVore the odd time. Reasons, only the devil himself knows :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Lenny, because of the association I have now with that name and stungunning a dog to death. Also, every time I read the name Jimbono1 I start laughing, again probably due to association with his posts.