Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bliss...

• 15-05-2006 11:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭

Its absolutaly pouring outside, in fact after getting totally drenched, but now all warm and snug, cup of cha in one hand some chocie in the other :p , about to sit back and watch a film snuggled under my blanket ( if you hadnt figured already im having a real lazy day ) ... but its total bliss...

What would you describe as total bliss ???...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Bliss: Finding a note (be it 5/10/20/whatever) in a jeans pocket you never knew you had!

Other than that, maybe finishing college on May 22nd and having a summer of travelling ahead of me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Running naked into the river in the woods near me. Great crack!

But also practicing piano so hard my arms hurt. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

...well it dosn't involve being in work, I'll tell you that much for free. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

OMG I'm so jealous of you it's not funny. What's the film? What a perfect day for a duvet day!!!:rolleyes:
    Sheer bliss is sunning myself in 30+ degree heat with a really good book, listening to great music while sipping some pink champagne ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Miss Fluff wrote:
    OMG I'm so jealous of you it's not funny. What's the film? What a perfect day for a duvet day!!!:rolleyes:
    Sheer bliss is sunning myself in 30+ degree heat with a really good book, listening to great music while sipping some pink champagne ;)
    I'm guessing its The Notebook or something similar... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

Zulu wrote:
    ...well it dosn't involve being in work, I'll tell you that much for free. :(

The joys of a day off work hee hee :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭The Free Man

and, it doesn't involve having exams all week. :(

my idea of bliss would involve hammocks, and bikini clad women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Heyes wrote:
    The joys of a day off work hee hee :p
    Well rub it in why don't you?!?
    @ The free man - I'm with you. The only umbrella I wanna see is a tiny one, in my drink. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Katykaboom

Right now, could be different tomorrow, my idea of bliss would be to tell these stupid feckin idiotic customers to stick thier problems up thier arses, that I actually dont give a f*ck, to tell my boss to shove his job and go out to a the pub for the rest of the day, and not have to get up at a ridiculous hour in the morning.

Thats just today. Tommorow it could be a shot of your man Jess Whats his face of deperate housewives or Josh Homme.

Josh Hommes...? Really?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

Heyes, like you it would involve coming from rain, drying off and warming up in something cosy in an empty house :)

Josh Hommes...? Really?

Yeah I know.... Its weird. I really dont know why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Oh god, i want to go home!!!!! :(

My idea of bliss is spending a sunny afternoon out in hazelwood back home in sligo. Cant remember the last time i did that!

Katykaboom wrote:
    Yeah I know.... Its weird. I really dont know why.

Ah sure I'm probably only saying it because I'm a Nick Oliveri man myself. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

my idea of bliss right now would be having a party with all my myriad friends from around the world showing up.

Ah sure I'm probably only saying it because I'm a Nick Oliveri man myself. :)

Oooooo. I dunno like, there are times when I would, times when I woudnt.

Also the fact he is a wife beater..... it doesnt really do it for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭The Free Man

Zulu wrote:
    @ The free man - I'm with you. The only umbrella I wanna see is a tiny one, in my drink. :D

haha, quote of the week!

Katykaboom wrote:
    Oooooo. I dunno like, there are times when I would, times when I woudnt.

Also the fact he is a wife beater..... it doesnt really do it for me.

Is he!? Oh dear.

I think I'll just stick with Johnny in future then. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    Other than that, maybe finishing college on May 22nd and having a summer of travelling ahead of me!

I know that feeling... i got screwed today... and not in the good way :( fecking exams...

but it wont be long til im off traipsing all over Europe :D <= now thats Bliss...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Getting home after a night out

Curling up in bed when you can hear the rain & wind outside

Snuggling up, like you, when it's all cold and just watching a film or whatever.

Wish I could just do any of those forever. Be damned this stupid Leaving Cert bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

Bliss is having a lie on in the mornings.

Bliss is going on a shopping spree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭*Lolly*

Heyes wrote:
    What would you describe as total bliss ???...

Lying on The bed snuggled up with my boyf and my favourite fluffy pillow drinkin archers & lemonade and eating ben and Jerry's while thunder, lightning and hail graces the window... Theres nothing more romantic than a roaring thunder storm!...
    And we'd be watching a good movie we've never seen before with lots or Gore and action mystery and suspense and a good ending............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Hmmm depends,

At the moment it would be not having to worry about my exams and be able to curl up in front of the tv with my other half (who I have been able to spend fúck all time with lately) with a big duvet, watch a silly movie, eat chocolate while he rubs my hair and not have to move for a few hours. Preferably with wind and pouring rain outside..maybe a bit of thunder and lightning. :D

Although the week and a half we'll be spending together in the all-inclusive resort in Cuba will be very very very close to bliss :)

*edit*
    Bliss is also that feeling you get when you wake up at 8am convinced you're going to be late for work, and then realise it's saturday and you don't have to get up at all :)

Or when you wake up at about 4am feeling like you've slept for ages and realise you still have 4 hours before you have to get up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Bliss is a warm monkey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Bliss will be on June 9th, when my little sister arrives for her first visit to me in eighteen months. We've been talking about it for over a year. Can't wait. :)

Didn't see this before I posted, but it sounds great ;)
    Hmmm depends,

At the moment it would be not having to worry about my exams and be able to curl up in front of the tv with my other half (who I have been able to spend fúck all time with lately) with a big duvet, watch a silly movie, eat chocolate while he rubs my hair and not have to move for a few hours. Preferably with wind and pouring rain outside..maybe a bit of thunder and lightning. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Bliss is a warm monkey!

Is there any other kind? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

Realising that I can insure a 2l Subaru Legacy (or pretty much any car up to 2l) for under €1300 just by switching around cars to 1st or 2nd policies. And this's all with me on a provisional.
    Haven't been this happy in quite a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Bliss is having both my kids napping at the same time so I can enjoy a well earned cuppa! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Font22

bliss is being finished my exams!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Going for pints but not going to the jacks. Just after you leave the pub, you realise you need to go, but decide to wait until you get home. As you walk home, the pressure in your bladder starts to feel like a large metal ball (like the ones they play bowls with on the continent) pressing down on your groin. The pressing gets worse and worse, and eventually it starts to feel like a dagger extends itself out of the ball, and down further into your groin. It gets so bad that you can barely walk.

Then you get home, and make it to the toilet.

Ahhhhhhhhhhh!