Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UKs youngest mother (11)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

dear christ, so do we have to teach sex education in primary school now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

:eek: enough said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Her mother is PROUD of her? WHAAAAAAAAAAAAA? :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Miss Fluff wrote:

Knackers can be quite proud of their knacker heritage. Doesn't get much more knackery than smoking 20 a day and getting pregnant at 11 years old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Tiesto

i still think there is potential.. Possibly push it to 10 years old...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

And people thought Mary Harney was daft giving the Pill to 11 year olds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

That was taken out of context.

What her mother actually said was that she was proud of her daughter for keeping the pregnancy going, not anything else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

LB6 wrote:
    That was taken out of context.

What her mother actually said was that she was proud of her daughter for keeping the pregnancy going, not anything else!
    i dont care what context she said it in to be honest, the child is 11....11!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

not to worry because
    "I think I'll be able to cope as I've had lots of practice looking after my brothers."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

Don't get me wrong - I agree with you. What I want to know is how an 11 yr old can be left out at night with a 15 yrs old? Where the hell was her mother?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭holly_johnson

I'm lost for words.....

What kind of upbringing did/does this child have that this kind of behaviour is permitted or acceptable?

Proud of her??? I'd wring her neck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

LB6 wrote:

Where is that bit now? Must have missed that.
    Miss Fluff wrote:
    • Her daughter being pregnant at 11yrs old ?
    • Her daughters 20-a-day habit?
    • Her daughter being pregnant and keeping up her 20-a-day habit?

Gotta be proud alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭charba

an uncaring unbringing i'd say because she was drinking since she was ten and a half.

AND she blames her pregnancy on a drunken one night stand.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

I don't know what I'm more impressed with, going halfs on a bastard child at 11 or having a 20 a day habit at that age.

God speed, you decadent little slattern, god speed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭holly_johnson

Robbo wrote:
    God speed, you decadent little slattern, god speed.

heh heh sums it up methinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭smiling_time

unfortunately something like this doesnt surprise me. what is society coming to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Mossy Monk wrote:
    not to worry because
    "I think I'll be able to cope as I've had lots of practice looking after my brothers."

One of her brothers is probably the father!! :D

Robbo wrote:
    slattern
      streetwalker: a prostitute who attracts customers by walking the streets
      a dirty untidy woman

Great word, never heard it before. thanks for sharing!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭carbonkid

ferdi wrote:
    i dont care what context she said it in to be honest, the child is 11....11!!!

Yea but its happened now and it is better for the mother to be proud of her daughter for keeping it rather than getting an abortion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

She could feasably be a granny by 22 or 23 :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

what age is the UKs youngest mother f*cker..eh i mean how old is the father?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Tiesto

give her a few years and she cud be the hottest milf ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

carbonkid wrote:
    Yea but its happened now and it is better for the mother to be proud of her daughter for keeping it rather than getting an abortion.

I'd be highly suprised if she actually is proud of her. What the hell else can she say? She has failed her daughter. Fine, you cannot possibly have your eyes glued to your 11yr old round the clock, but come on. At the age of 11 I thought girly bits were just for peeing. The mother dragged that fcuking child up. As soon as a young girl starts her period, there should have been 'a talk'. How do I know there wasn't? I don't. But it doesn't appear so.

This is a child raising a child, with a clueless grandmother to boot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭SteamTrean

I absolutley agree about the misplaced pride and even with the Slattern jibe (new for me too, love it).. but when you sit back from it, she's just a kid brought up by an eejit, who herself was brought up by an eejit in all probabliity.. It's a bit sad. It really makes a good case for the introduction of a Parent Test. If you fail.. snip snip..Joke but.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,960 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Tiesto wrote:
    give her a few years and she cud be the hottest milf ever!

:D:D:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

jsb wrote:
    Um, doesn't everybody get taught in primary school?
    We did. Then again, we were taught about about why it is evil and the sins!1 too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

Maybe this 11 year old is Vicky Pollards younger sister...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,655 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Smoking at 9, drinking at 10, pregnent at 11, collecting single mother allowence at 12...ya gotta love the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

carbonkid wrote:

Yes because 11 year olds getting pissed and getting up the stick is alright as long as they dont get SINFUL ABORTIONS. Hurray for religion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

thats just stupid.thats kids that have not been brought up right.and the government should do something about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭N90user

Mushy wrote:
    Smoking at 9, drinking at 10, pregnent at 11, collecting single mother allowence at 12...ya gotta love the world

lol what a life. Knackerfornia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭ateam

drdre wrote:
    thats just stupid.thats kids that have not been brought up right.and the government should do something about it.

What exactly could or should the government do? This is one teenager in Scotland, not Ireland, I do not think it's a fair refelction of society at large.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

The mother-to-be, who smokes up to 20 cigarettes a day according to the newspaper, said she hoped the baby would be a boy.

I'd prefer if she said she hoped it was healthy rather than worry about the gender, given the smoking habit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭PrettyInPunk

Thats disgusting.And exactly what lack of money and education spawns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Thats disgusting.And exactly what lack of money and education spawns.

what an odd thing to say.

lack of education yes, but lack of money? i have yet to see a lack of money being directly related to stupidity to be honest.

and i have known people with lots of money get pregnant.

how odd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Belle_Morte

With fags at about £6.70 a pack in the UK, how the hell does an 11 year old child manage to support a 20-a-day habit? That's nearly £50 a week!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Dustaz wrote:
    Yes because 11 year olds getting pissed and getting up the stick is alright as long as they dont get SINFUL ABORTIONS. Hurray for religion.
    Who said anything about religion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

lack of education yes, but lack of money? i have yet to see a lack of money being directly related to stupidity to be honest.
    hes right, look at paris hilton
    Simple Life starlet and night-vision nymph Paris Hilton caused a bit of a headache at E3 for mobile games publisher Gameloft, racking up late for the launch of her first mobile game and then proudly announcing completely the wrong name.

"Thank you all for coming. Sorry I'm late," Hilton squeaked at the crowd, having utterly stressed out Gameloft's frantic PR reps who were left wondering whether or not the million-dollar baby was actually going to show up.

"I'm really excited to have my own game, Diamond Quest," she said confidently, which might have been a good start were it not for the fact that the game's actually called Paris Hilton's Jewel Jam.

The new mobile game, which forms part of a multi-year licensing agreement with Gameloft, is a colourful puzzle game that's essentially a variant of Bejeweled - where swapping coloured jewels to make lines of three or more is the order of the day. It's simple in concept and simple in name but not, apparently, simple enough for poor old Paris to remember. Oops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭fly_agaric

Looks like the full force of the law is coming down on the alleged "rapist"...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/edinburgh_and_east/4764417.stm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

I wonder how much this feckless family have, and will cost the UK taxpayer over their respective lifetimes.

Another example of the prosperity of stupidity, and the failure of the welfare state model.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭base2

12 is young but nowhere near the record of 5 set by some peruvian girl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Snopes
    Any evidence of your statement?
    is your friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Man, that is depressing. And it happened on a night out. A night out? She's 11. That poster who blamed a lack of money presumably meant abject poverty. But promiscuous behaviour at a ridiculously young age isn't limited to poor areas by any means. Remember the Old Wes scandal? Clocking up as many snogs as you can manage a night has now been replaced by blowjobs. As if those girls actually want to do it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 398 ✭✭Hydroquinone

It's a pretty well known thing, I'm surprised it hasn't appeared before now in this thread, to be honest
    Here's a link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭dbnavan

jsb wrote:
    Not sure when you went to school but there has been since Sex Ed in fifth class since i was in it in 1989.