Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Sopranos

• 06-05-2006 10:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭

For anyone on this forum who watches this great series, I just thought you might be interested to know that Sayoc Kali choreography features in an upcoming episode (alright its a bit off in the future as they're a good bit ahead in the States). Its in episode 8 of the current series (Season 6) and the episode is called "Johnny Cakes".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,638 ✭✭✭JayRoc

Probably slightly off topic, but does anyone remember that Kali scene from "The Byrne Identity"? Best mainstream movie fight scene from the last few years, along with John Cusack vs. Benny the Jet in "Gross Pointe Blank"...
    Any others I've forgotten?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 695 ✭✭✭judomick

Dave which scene, i can only remember the gay fight scene?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭Musashi

Best Movie Fights

Jake "The Muss" wiping the floor with a guy in his local in "Only The Strong"

Bar fight in "The Ninth Configuration" where Stacy Keach goes edge of hand Combatives on a load of bikers :)

Any of the fights in "The Hunted" or, "The Duellists" with Harvey Kietel and one of the Carradines.

The knife fights in "High Art" starring Peter Coyote and Tcheky Karyo.

The final shootout in "The Wild Bunch" with Ernest Borgnine.

James Woods in "Bestseller", but those are more assasinations than fights.

I know there are loads more but those spring to mind at the moment :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Patrick Swayzee in roadhouse where he ripped out that guys adam's apple!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Vicarious

Dave Joyce wrote:
    For anyone on this forum who watches this great series, I just thought you might be interested to know that Sayoc Kali choreography features in an upcoming episode (alright its a bit off in the future as they're a good bit ahead in the States). Its in episode 8 of the current series (Season 6) and the episode is called "Johnny Cakes".
    Ah, I think I know the scene you are refering to. Im guessing its the scene with Anthony Jr. in Blockbuster. Have you seen it? I think you might be talking it up a little, its not great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

Eh? I think everyone is forgeting KIck boxer. Not only does van Damme steal the show by dancing all cool, while drunk he kicks ass and then takes the women home. I htink thats the most accurate reflection of the "martial Artists" psyche?

hahah
    Peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Best of the Best 1 through 4 ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

The dubbed fight in Waynes World 2.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

The Jimmy vs Timmy fight in South Park:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭pma-ire

Bruce Lee clearing the floor in First of Fury!

Jet Lee in Danny the Dog!! (The Pit fight)

Batman Begins (just liked the fighting style presented)

Bourne Idenity (pity they were shot to close and so shaky :( )

Bruce Lee fighting Ohara in Enter the Dragon (only for the pure hand speed of the first two back fists he lands)

Jackie Chan in Drunken Master (the final battle with that Kwang Jang Lee I think!! Serious kicking!!)

Jackie and Gary Daniels in City Hunter (when they go through the Street Fighter p!sstake!!)

Jackie and Benny the Jet in Meals on Wheels (Jackie pulls off a spinning kick to the head that is soooo sweet!!)

Sorry!

Got a bit carried away there :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Hmmm.... ahh Jaysus lads, it looks like I'm not the only one who's been punched in the head TOO many times. This scene has not appeared on TV yet, its advance notice of an UPCOMING episode, so I haven't seen it myself yet. As regards good scenes from movies (seen as JayRoc tried to hijack MY thread:D), I agree with most of the ones from above, but the two I like best are the "Knife fight rules" from Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid and do any of you guys remember The Mackintosh Man with Paul Newman shot here in Ireland and the scene where he kicked yer won between the legs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Vicarious

I have seen that episode man, as have others probably. I was talking about the scene you were referring to. I get them from my mate in the US. Episode 9 tonight!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 695 ✭✭✭judomick

the gay fight is better than the sayoc blockbuster fight(did i really just say that?) its not much to look at Dave, the Hunted is on in the background though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

This is a clip of the piece mentioned above, and feck it I must get meself a new friggin PC as I've no audio and gave up on trying to see the damn clip as it was buffering for so friggin long. Hope ye have better luck/goddam better friggin PC's,

http://sayoc.com/vidclips/sopranoshunted2.wmv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Does anyone remember the fight at the start of Way of the Gun, with Benicio Del Toro? Funniest fight ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭uberpixie

Roper wrote:
    Does anyone remember the fight at the start of Way of the Gun, with Benicio Del Toro? Funniest fight ever.

Yeah, had to watch that scene again after I saw the film for the first time.

A great film.

Best slow car chase you will ever see in a film as well :-)