Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lock him up for crying out Loud!

• 29-04-2006 9:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭

This really Písses me off, Pete Doherty has been arrested numerous times for drugs possession. Now he goes and does this:

Doherty "injects unconscious girl"
    Friday, April 28 2006, 19:58 BST - by Susanna Regan

Controversial musician Pete Doherty has been photographed injecting a young female fan with what appears to be heroin as she lay unconscious on his kitchen floor.

The newspaper also published photos of the singer injecting himself with the drug at his flat in Hackney, East London, claiming that the pictures were taken within the last five weeks.

One source told The Sun: "Doherty will self-destruct. He has no regard for his or anyone else’s safety. It’s one thing killing himself, but to inject a young girl as she lies on the floor is a disgrace. He should be in jail."

This is the latest in a string of drug-related controversies involving the star, who is currently on probation and participating in an 18-month drug rehabilitation programme after admitting to seven counts of possession.

Lock him the fúck up, he's not even famous, his music sucks, he's a junky bum, and he's committed many crimes, lock him up!

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

Wow this is beyond messed up if true. They need to toss him into a cell for the rest of his days if this turns out to be true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Yep i have to agree here, Druggerty is a horrible creature with no talent and only famous for being a model shagging junkie. Do what he will to himself but injecting a female fan as she was passed out, completely over steps the mark!

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Lump wrote:
    Lock him the fúck up, he's not even famous, his music sucks, he's a junky bum, and he's committed many crimes, lock him up!

John

and what's worse is the thousands of fans that idolise him as some kind of living legend....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Yea, I don't get that tbh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Lump wrote:
    Yea, I don't get that tbh!
    oh to be an angst-ridden teenager again.... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

tbh, he's crossing a line if he's injecting somebody else who's not in a fit state to stop them. He's done nothing constructive at all in the last eighteen months; lock him up somewhere to go Trainspotting-style cold turkey and make sure he doesn't kill himself while doing it.
    Let him out in six months, mix and serve hot.
    Mmm, that's good Doherty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

The worst punishment you could give Doherty is to just ignore him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

whiskeyman wrote:
    and what's worse is the thousands of fans that idolise him as some kind of living legend....

If ever there was a case of image over substance this guy is it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Can't really just ignore him though because our increasingly (are they even a) celeb obsessed culture means that scum like this will still make headlines and mean they get away with it.

Reality TV has only served to worsen this as any eejit can be on the telly now and become "famous" - ask yer one Jade.

As for this guy.. lock him up and throw away the key tbh. I only hope the girl is alright myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

Remember the time he put two girls on his tour bus after they finished school in London. They were reported missing and ended up halfway up the country in Manchester or something in his bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

He should have been locked up for that too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

That canot be far removed from attempted murder!!Send him to America THEN lock him up!
    "Hi Pete,this is your new cellmate,Leroy"
    "You got a realpretty mouth,dontcha boy!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭happydaz

Pigman II wrote:
    haha, i like it! he' such a pleb. i mean really, it's like the dude in school who tries to prove to everyone how cool he is by doing stupid stuff. people get hurt. it's not cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Pigman II wrote:
    Yeah I agree. Bloody idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭Ozzy

There's two sides to every story. Let's be generalisingly semi-honest here, you'd be lucky to get a true one in that craploid newspaper!
    But lock him up anyway Lump, because it's getting annoying now Pete sort yourself out, that last album was ****e and i'm feeling spiteful too because some guy said PowerRangers are better than The Turtles. Grrrness! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭munkeehaven

i wonder what carl berat and the others make of this! the thing is, celebrities and musicians get to live in a fantasy land a lot of the time...he is a very irrritating person but sure he is going to go down sooner or later,its just a matter of time,he cant last at this rate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

anyone got links to the pictures, this is pretty ****in dispicable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭MrScruff

No plans for a Pete Doherty forum so? ;)

I definitely detect a hint of jealously here.

He gets to sleep with a supermodel and snort pounds of the finest cocaine.
    A tough existence indeed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

i wonder what carl berat and the others make of this! the thing is, celebrities and musicians get to live in a fantasy land a lot of the time...he is a very irrritating person but sure he is going to go down sooner or later,its just a matter of time,he cant last at this rate.

Sure enough he'll overdose and end up being worshipped like a Jim Morrison figure... sans the talent :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭indiewindy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Makes the japes of Mick 'n Keef et al look harmless - nearly.

Mike.

MrScruff wrote:
    No plans for a Pete Doherty forum so? ;)

I definitely detect a hint of jealously here.

He gets to sleep with a supermodel and snort pounds of the finest cocaine.
    A tough existence indeed!

Yeah..pure jealousy..everybody wants to be a pathetic junky who lives in squalor,is heading for some prison time and will be lucky if he doesnt make an early grave.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

hehe, how many times has he been arrested and let go now? lock him up for a while, it'll sort out the drug problem at the same time, how much evidence do the coppers want before they take proper action? :)

Its not the fault of the police, everytime he gets let off again by a judge the police arrest him within hours. His parents must have some serious influence behind the scenes as I can't imagine any other person getting so many chances

He shouldnt be getting bail..he's a serial pain in the arse but he's gone too far now,he could've killed that girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

While agreeing he should have been locked up ages back, what exactly does this photo prove? For one, how can Sun reporters tell that it's heroin from that picture? ...and more importantly how can they tell that Doherty is in fact pushing the plunger at all? It might in fact be the case that said girl has injected herself, gone on the "nod" and neglected to remove the needle before going for a kip on the floor...Doherty in fact could be doing her a turn by removing the needle before she rolled over on top of it and does herself some real damage.
    Being there with someone else who is smacked out of it, likely means he's been chasing some brown himself, but how can you say that he's forcibly administering a drug from one photo?

I know I'll get a whole load of :rolleyes: for this post, and like I say, Doherty should already be in chokey and proper rehab, but the gutter press are far too willing to rush out and invent "facts" on the basis of a snapshot...now were it a video we could perhaps say that it was for certain what was going on, but from the published pics? Hardly going to stand up in court now is it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Sgt. Politeness

look, the way he carries on he'll hopefully be dead and quickly forgotten soon enough, and we can all get on with our lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

look, the way he carries on he'll hopefully be dead and quickly forgotten soon enough, and we can all get on with our lives.
    Yep. My life is on hold until Pete Doherty goes away....

Why not just stop reading rubbish newspapers? I really have no idea what this guy looks like, or what his band sounds like... only place I've ever come across the guy is in threads on After Hours.

You are very lucky, every music magazine or website I look at carries the latest goings on of this clown. I wouldnt have have minded though if the libertines or babyshambles had been any good!!!

indiewindy wrote:
    You are very lucky, every music magazine or website I look at carries the latest goings on of this clown. I wouldnt have have minded though if the libertines or babyshambles had been any good!!!

Which of course they werent.This is all NME's fault..they're forever championing assholes and crappy bands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭*Lolly*

Lump wrote:

John
    I agree They should bang him into a cell and fry the key.
    Even if he was majorly famous it wouldnt make a patch of difference to me...
    Wouldnt make what he does right.
    I think they should through kate in that cell with him to.
    Yeah people may say he's the main reason she got started on that crap but as the newspapers have once again proved... she will never change her ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Degsy wrote:
    Which of course they werent.This is all NME's fault..they're forever championing assholes and crappy bands.
    Well as Frank Zappa said "Most rock journalism is people who can't write, interviewing people who can't talk, for people who can't read."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

He was saving that girl's life! Anyone can see that. I bet she turns out to be diabetic.:D

Well as Frank Zappa said "Most rock journalism is people who can't write, interviewing people who can't talk, for people who can't read."

That pretty much sums that rag up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

indiewindy wrote:
    Its not the fault of the police, everytime he gets let off again by a judge the police arrest him within hours. His parents must have some serious influence behind the scenes as I can't imagine any other person getting so many chances

He comes from un upper class family apparently. Need i say anymore

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Bah, what an idiot...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭munkeehaven

just one of many.