Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Chameleon thread.

• 27-04-2006 8:07am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭

Please post as you see fit.

One changes their posts as they post in this thread. Thus the name.

So Im maskerading as a seal? And wheres my shark?

Pantur Dubh. Who are you?

Im jealous of Stew. Stew, sir, I challenge you to step out! Sah!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,236 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

When waiting for a wave on your board, don't appear to be something that you are not, like a seal to a shark.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭Conar

90 more minutes till I finish work!

I think I can, I think I can.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭pantar_dubh

Ever see the old film "Cat People"? People that transformed into panthers at night? :eek: There's a chameleon for ye!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,242 ✭✭✭Archeron

karma karma karma karma karma chameleon.
    Sorry, it had to be said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

Four flies caught by the chameleon. Not bad. By the way, see above to the first post. Somebody below here said they dont understand whats going on in thius thread. You change your posts to fit your surroundings.

Below me. Banphrionsa, the tongue of the Cameleon is long. It seems have caught three interesting females (including yourself) already.

Though Blue_Lagoon can go. Though I have a thing for cats. May have to stay for the time being

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭Banphrionsa

Demetrius wrote:
    Four flies caught by the chameleon. Not bad. By the way, see above to the first post.

I may play chameleon, but never a fly!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

I dont understand whats going on like a walrus in my pants changing colours like a chameleon

My poor chameleon thread doesnt seem to be funtioning.

Ha-ha caught you!

Mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard

Lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce

Use coloured fly paper and one of those lights that attracts them.

Lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce, lettuce

Mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard, mustard., mustard

Ha, ha! Pincer movement

"Dunch or linner?" you mean?

Sounds like lunch or linner.

And your the meal.

A chameleon would be rather an insubstantial meal though. Noy enough for a hungry animal

Chameleon stew.

Whos this Stew? He sounds like a nerd. Frowns at computor screen, while adjusting glasses

Gets in a stew! Now Im jealous. Im...

Hazard of these boards. Everyone at one point or another gets in a stew.

...livid. Absolutley livid. Volcanic.

Is that him below you Banphrionsa? Looks down He has got glasses! Look at him! "Good phrase!"

Me? Annoying? Sir, Ill be as annoying as I want! Im coming down there! Rolls up sleeves

Diamond Head. Low in silicon content, so it doesn't blow, just flows hot and expands the island over time.

Expands the island? A good phrase.

You sir! Above me! Are you mocking me?

Demetrius wrote:
    Expands the island? A good phrase.

You sir! Above me! Are you mocking me?

SHE who must be obeyed! Now, where were we? Ah, yes. Expanding upon Nature's creations. Giving birth to new land. An island in the making. A chameleon of sorts, flowing from the core to transform into a new body.

An even better turn of phrase. By the way, that sir referred to that annoying poster above me.

Say it to youre face? Gladly. You are an annoying little boy. Go play in the traffic.

And now Im below you. So? Come on! Say it to my face!

Ill go when I damn well please!

Above me! Youre still here? I thought I told you to get out of this thread.

Below me! A chameleon? Youre not even a frog. Not even a bullfrog called...

Demetrius...post

What did you have for breakfast or lunch? I want some.:p

Demetrius loves talking to himself. He also likes to speak in the third person.

Three posts? Hes only being a chameleon.

Speaking in the third person? I like the way the Queen speaks, always saying "We" when referring to her office and herself at the same time. "We, We?" Oh that means something else.

Royalty always use that expression. Banphrionsa-a royal status. Some Banprionsas are unable to sleep at night due to cumbersome peas. Have you searched your mattress?

The problem is not the mattress or peas, but rather that I do not have the pillow I want to sleep upon available in So Cal.

There may be a pea in the pillow too.Whatll happen then?:D

Pea? Or something that sounds similar? Did "We" have fun last night?:p

"We" have fun? That could be taken a number of ways. Me. Me and you. Me and person x. Me and person x and you.