Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nina

• 26-04-2006 4:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭

She's one hell of a Jockey and I thought she deserved a thread of her own.
    The ride she gave Leading Run was top notch in the Bumper and her strength made the difference between winning and losing imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I might ask her out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fr wishy washy

fade2black wrote:
    I might ask her out.

I forgot to say she's not bad looking as well;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

fade2black wrote:
    I might ask her out.

Nina would make a great g/f. Blonde, no doubt sporting a scuplted derriere from a lifetime of Horse riding and she would have 20/1 sure-thing for you every day when she comes home from work.
    Marry me Nina.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

I think she's a bit scary looking,
    Not ugly now or anything but a bit mucksavage ;)

Good performance today alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Did any of ye see her all dolled up on the preview show on monday evening on RTE. She looked very nice indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

fade2black wrote:
    I might ask her out.

Stay away! :mad:

Iceman78 wrote:
    Did any of ye see her all dolled up on the preview show on monday evening on RTE. She looked very nice indeed.

Ah I'm mad about her but I thought she looked horrible when she was done up on that show.

Imagine the pillow talk though...

ME: Hey baby.
    NINA: Hey stud.
    ME: Any tips for me.
    *slap*

I prefer Katie anyway...

Katie is nice, but she's no Nina. Katie kinda sounds like a man too :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭decies

saw nina yesterday at punchestown in her breeches,looked well and anyway i am the one here looking for a woman:D
    Thought most of ye guys would be happly married with 2.4 children and a dog:rolleyes:
    Another winner for her today ,would have had 4 winners if i had gone today such is racing......
    For the Jones Lad.

www.ninacarberry.co.uk

and for fr wishy

http://img223.imageshack.us/my.php?image=001662458sq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Pfft, culchie girls are too easy!
    Hayley Turner and Natalia Gemelova ftw!

decies wrote:
    For the Jones Lad.

www.ninacarberry.co.uk

Haha, cheers man. She'll be mine someday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

back off jonesy .......SHES MINE!!!

Nina is a total babe, plus she can knock out a handy win in the last race when u really need a result.

That Natalia is a fox too. :)

back off jonesy .......SHES MINE!!!

Haha, you've no chance mate. None whatsoever!
    That Natalia is a fox too. :)

You can take her so :p

Christ, that Natalia yolk is the nicest thing I've ever seen. Well found Crumbs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

fade2black wrote:
    , that Natalia yolk
    Yer an 'ol romantic at heart, aren't you!!:D

and she's going out with this...http://www.slovakia.no/allan/index.asp

He must be loaded (pun intended)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

The best thing about these girls is they only charge around 80 quid a ride, cheaper than Leeson Street.

masterK wrote:
    The best thing about these girls is they only charge around 80 quid a ride, cheaper than Leeson Street.

Haha, classic :D

Yes but you gotta give them a bonus if they come first.

fade2black wrote:
    Yes but you gotta give them a bonus if they come first.

I'm sure you wouldn't have to worry about that:D

Is there an each way option?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,776 ✭✭✭✭fits

God lads, ye are soo funny... honestly.. jockey, ride, leeson st, each way... you are absolutely hilarious... Noone ever thought these up before... Its wonderful to be in such witty company..

I wonder when people will start seeing Nina as a jockey first and girl second. She deserves it, cos she's really good and not 'for a girl', she's good in her own right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

fits wrote:
    cos she's really good

You're not wrong pal...

She's terrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrific

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

fits wrote:
    God lads, ye are soo funny... honestly.. jockey, ride, leeson st, each way... you are absolutely hilarious... Noone ever thought these up before... Its wonderful to be in such witty company..

I wonder when people will start seeing Nina as a jockey first and girl second. She deserves it, cos she's really good and not 'for a girl', she's good in her own right.

She is no Tony McCoy either in fairness. Shes got a few good horses and she gets a lot of good bumper horses but when push comes to shove men make better jockeys - fact of life. Backed her only once in my life when she won on Nafjo Chiefan in Galway but I will never back a woman jockey again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fr wishy washy

fits wrote:

Well said,
    I don't think comparing her to AP Mc Coy is fair as while he (AP) is no doubt a top Jock he has more than his fair share of critics out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Winelover

I am a big fan of Nina aswell. The horses just same to like her...

She is not amazingly beautiful in the traditional sense - but she has a certain look that make her very attractive..

finnpark wrote:
    She is no Tony McCoy either in fairness. Shes got a few good horses and she gets a lot of good bumper horses but when push comes to shove men make better jockeys - fact of life.

People like you are great on form, odds, betting... but when it comes to horses you wouldnt know its ass from its elbow.

Of course shes not Tony McCoy.. nor would she want to be I'd say. She is still an amateur. He is race riding six days a week for at least ten years now, she is only starting out. If she turns professional, we might see if she's up there with the best...

There are probably lots of potential Nina's out there, but girls dont often get good riding opportunities. Lots of stables hire girls, and never even give them a chance to get up on a horse. It is very much discouraged. Nina has gotten these opportunities because she is a Carberry. You just cant make a sweeping statement that men make better jockeys.

She rode a really nervous mare here who is difficult at the best of times, and settled her beautifully, riding her into a place.
    finnpark wrote:
    I will never back a woman jockey again

You're an idiot...

Nicely summed up fits. I couldn't have said it better myself. I think someone saying they will never back a woman jockey again is one of the sadest things I've ever heard on this forum.

fits, don't get me wrong. I think she is a class act. She is a superb jockey, and has silenced alot of the punters who are set in their ways and think women jockeys shouldn't be here. Women make great jockeys, and the current state of women in the industry proves this. Nina Carberry and Katie Walsh but to name a few. I was not being sexist in this thread, I was merely saying that I think Nina is a fine thing. I was trying to start a light-hearted discussion here. Sometimes this forum can be very bland and people don't really joke on it. I was trying to change that.

fits wrote:
    People like you are great on form, odds, betting... but when it comes to horses you wouldnt know its ass from its elbow.

Well since I own a number of well bred racehorses I probably know more than you unless you are Nina Carbery.
    You just cant make a sweeping statement that men make better jockeys

In general men make much better jockeys than women. Its crazy suggesting otherwise.
    You're an idiot...
    I probably am but your looking at a ban for saying that I would suspect:p . Your obviously more connected to Nina than your telling us.

finnpark wrote:
    Well since I own a number of well bred racehorses I probably know more than you unless you are Nina Carbery.

You've kept that quite up to now, have you anything that's ever raced? What are they called?

sjones wrote:
    I was not being sexist in this thread, I was merely saying that I think Nina is a fine thing. I was trying to start a light-hearted discussion here. Sometimes this forum can be very bland and people don't really joke on it. I was trying to change that.

Yeah I know, its just she is so young still, and she's going to get so much of that leeson st sh1t from people.. I can imagine 'hilarious' drunks leering over her saying stuff like that...
    I ride horses, (hunters and racehorses) myself, and the amount of misconceptions from people who dont, and the comments like the above, just really p1ss you off after a while...

fits wrote:
    You're an idiot...

Banned for a week.

sjones wrote:
    I was trying to start a light-hearted discussion here. Sometimes this forum can be very bland and people don't really joke on it. I was trying to change that.

Well said.

Fits, I think you'll find that most people who have any sort of decent knowledge of horse racing will acknowledge Ninas ability along with some of the other lady riders. Most of the comments in this thread were just a bit of light hearted banter and not to be taken seriously.

masterK wrote:
    You've kept that quite up to now, have you anything that's ever raced? What are they called?

Not even registered yet. Cannot give the names out on the forum, I would be shot for posting their names here and any tips. You can understand. Should have a winner before the end of next jumps season all going well. Might send you a PM sometime with tip when time comes although I have to think about others who have invested in the horses as well. I never expect to make a profit from them, I would delighted to break even. Did you know that only 10% of racehorses bought actually win a race, less than 50% make it to racecourse.

Right. Enough. FFS what is wrong with people that they cannot see when a joke is a fooking joke. If people think that this thread is some sort of sexist lads love in, well get a life ffs.

Nina Carberry is one of the best Jockeys on the circut at the moment. She is also a complete lady, and is not prone to having her head stuck up her arse, unlike some other jockeys.

Finnpark, stfu and keep your sexist comments to yourself. Fits, it is not your job to moderate, report the post in future.

I really don't know what the fook is going on in the forum lately, it seems to bring out the worst in people.