Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats in front of you ??

• 22-04-2006 11:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭

Just a bit bored in work and thought this would be an interesting thread. Whats on your computer desk in front of you (apart from your pc!!) ?.

So here goes.

Slimfast bar wrapper
    Creative Zen Micro
    My tea mug
    2 pieces of fruit
    Motorbike helmet
    Noboclene Plus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

A letter from the HSE, my phone, glasses, and a duster!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

phone
    guitar tuner
    cd's
    reciepts
    guitar string envelopes
    mag lite
    pen & marker
    coppers with the grand total of 20c
    bowl of plectrums.
    capo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Glasses, phone, pint glass, floppy disk, TV remote and a bottle of beer(empty :().

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

well I'm in bed...so a laptop, purple LuLu Guinness duvet, white sheets, my mobile and a 'my little pony' teddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Mr sheen, phone, g/f's contacts, half eaten packet of Dunnes Stores Chocolate Chip Cookies:
    Ingredients-wheatflour, vegetable oil, sugar, chocolate chips (14%), partially refined sugar syrup, dried whey, raising agents, disodium diphosphate, sodium carbonate, ammonium carbonates, salt, emulsifier, soya lecithin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

four pens
    telephone
    my mobile
    letter
    pair of earrings
    blank cds
    cup of tea
    an a wrapper off a viscount biscuit
    my digital camera
    my digital camera cables

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Two phones
    Tv
    Ps2
    Mug
    Wallet
    Few random CDs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

house phone
    mobile
    glass of coke
    camera
    tissue
    flower + vase
    my sister's art
    top of a usb key

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Tea, Die Hard dvd, a fork, 3 sets of earphones, empty ink cartridge, felt pen, my feet and some sparkly stickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Scraggs wrote:
    well I'm in bed...so a laptop, purple LuLu Guinness duvet, white sheets, my mobile and a 'my little pony' teddy

in bed on t'internet...?

Luxury i tells ya!!!

well empty bottle of coke and chocolate muffin wrapper (Damn it if im stayin in on a saturday night im ODing on sugar)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

K-TRIC wrote:
    Noboclene Plus

Roffle, first time I pronounced it, it sounded like "Knob-o-clean". Ahem.

As for me, I've got a bottle of water, various empy boxes of cigarettes, 2 full boxes of cigarettes, an ashtray, lighter, cigars, a few letters, phone headset and way too many discs/games.
    Oh, and some toothpics. And two Power Ranger toys (both Megazords).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

A thread that's been created many times before....

Eventually reading after hours will be like one long day of deja vou

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

a wall
    2 speakers
    calculator
    pen
    study material(damn you exams!)
    headphones
    a lot of cd,dvds and games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

ntlbell my friend, you seem a bit pessimistic. Seems to me like you need some enlightenment. And it just so happens the Raiserites (see link in sig and other thread in AH) are looking for a few more volunteers to join the ranks.

Check it out, you'll be glad you did.

Spike wrote:
    Roffle, first time I pronounced it, it sounded like "Knob-o-clean".

Maybe thats what it is.....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

ntlbell wrote:
    A thread that's been created many times before....

Eventually reading after hours will be like one long day of deja vou

you forgot to provide 2 links and point out all the spelling mistakes :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

in work at the moment, so;
    a big pile of taxi reciepts (i get to claim €5 back off each one as expenses... takes fecking ages to prepare the expenses form though)
    empty mug... time for another cuppa methinks.
    A4 refill pad that i rarely use (so much handier to open notepad and type notes into that)
    mobile phone
    iPod (with the undertones blaring out ^_^)
    comput0r

my desk at home is chock full of crap at the moment. apart from blank dvds, i can't think of anything useful on it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

phone, digital camera, packet of chewing gum, a stack of computer hardware receipts, malteasers packet (empty) :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Maybe thats what it is.....?

I'd show you a pic of the can , but I can't get the tags to work ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

K-TRIC wrote:
    you forgot to provide 2 links and point out all the spelling mistakes :rolleyes:

I would have, but I was busy wondering if I was many or the few....

K-TRIC wrote:
    Ya im still struggling with all those tags things D'oh!!! but i can use the quotes ones now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭paconnors

of my desk 2 computers, 1 in front and 1 on my right, a telephone, a credit card verifyer, and a call credit machiene. oh i nearly forgot a btl of water :D

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Marlboro Lights, ESB Bill, ashtray, lighter, spindle of DVDR's, Sky remote, bottle opener, and a bottle of Bergadler Pils.

Hey tman on that last.fm link you got, is there any way to listen to the full tracks on it or does ya gotta pay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

K-TRIC wrote:
    img tags won't work in afterhours. they've been disabled
    Hey tman on that last.fm link you got, is there any way to listen to the full tracks on it or does ya gotta pay?
    you've gotta pay for them as far as i know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

phone,
    headset,
    foolscap
    pens
    2 empty bottles of water
    bottle of diet coke
    cat mobile phone holder
    mobile phone
    phone
    ring binders
    books
    empty pizza box
    empty packet of popcorn with an eaten apple in it (can you tell I just had my dinner?)
    box of benson and hedges
    a lighter
    some coins
    the lotto ticket that didn't win me anything :(
    newspaper
    nail files...

good lord my desk is a mess!!

tman wrote:
    you've gotta pay for them as far as i know

D'oh!!!!

Cheers any way!

phone,
    headset,
    foolscap
    pens

2 empty bottles of water
    bottle of diet coke
    cat mobile phone holder
    mobile phone
    phone
    ring binders
    books

empty pizza box
    empty packet of popcorn with an eaten apple in it (can you tell I just had my dinner?)
    box of benson and hedges
    a lighter
    some coins
    the lotto ticket that didn't win me anything :(
    newspaper
    nail files...

good lord my desk is a mess!!

Damn it i hate exams SOOO much!!! AAAHHHHHHHH :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

I'm in bed aswell so the laptop, duvet, phone, a pen, 90c in change and my large furry cat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Half pint of Water.
    Phone.
    3 buttered cream crackers.
    Pink and white Wafer mallow thing.
    Guitar Capo.
    4 euro.
    Kasabian CD.
    Some invoices + paperhole puncher.
    Sony mp3 player.
    A Plant.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

3 cameras, a cracked open se t630, my own phone, a tv, my amp/cd player/equaliser,web cam,dirty sanchez boxset,lots of creme egg wrappers and a sh1t load of college notes to be learnt off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Little squirrel.
    External hdd.
    Stained coffee mug.
    Phone card.
    Toast crumbs.

I won't start on the desk to my immediate right :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Can of Bud, greasy chips from Salmonella Chipper, box of 20 B&H, remote control, my whole life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭kc66

Refill pad
    1/2 cup of water
    mobile phone
    extra chewing gum
    2 phones
    whiteboard covered in IP addresses and squiggly lines
    tom jones free cd from the star (dont know where that came from... honestly)
    half a moro bar

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

agamemnon wrote:
    greasy chips from Salmonella Chipper
    mmmm, greasy chips. Add some buttered bread to that and i'd be in Homer Simpson mode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭OTliddy

All this is on my desk about 1mx60cm:

Microphone
    Laptop+essential leads
    Unessential, unplugged leads, like external hard drive, joystick and USB-phone.
    PC games
    Vicegrips
    Pliers
    Permanent marker
    Maintainence spray
    Bicycle lock
    Map of Galway
    Light
    Bicycle pump
    Several sheets of paper
    Calculator
    Pencil case
    Lots of bits of rubbish

I would tidy, but it would return to it's original state within minutes
    edit>don't get any naughty ideas with the maintainence spray, vicegrips and bicycle lock, especially with my hard drive

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hmm a lot.
    My laptop, keys, wallet, bottle of brown sauce, mp3 player two and a half empty 2 litre bottles of coke, empty packet of biscuits,remote for my laptop, oh there is the mouse, few cds scattered round and yes, there is HL2. Few cups, newspapers and a few pairs of cons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭MrSinn

A big pair of t>>s on a pretty good porn site:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

delly wrote:
    mmmm, greasy chips. Add some buttered bread to that and i'd be in Homer Simpson mode

You're a genius! I'm going to do that right now! Who would have thought boards.ie would be such a valuable resource for drunken snacking?

*****************Centenary Post! I feel so special!!!*****************

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

jaysus tar, don't ya know coke is worse than smoking :p well atleast it's more addictive imo

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Shuup, it's practically the only unhealthy thing i take into my well toned body!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Blowfish wrote:
    I'm in bed aswell so the laptop, duvet, phone, a pen, 90c in change and my large furry cat.

Hang on, let me get this straight. You've got a big, hairy pussy beside you in the bed and yet you're still on the internet! :eek: :D Christ, and I thought I was a nerd! I think you need to get your priorities straight, man, because, I tell you, if I had a pussy in bed with me I sure as hell wouldn't be on the internet, if you get my drift! ;):D

And yes, yes, before anyone says it, I do know what he was talking about to begin with. Just thought I'd let my dirty, innuendo-filled mind run wild for a moment! :D Sometimes I just can't help myself, you see! ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

my feet..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭ChityWest

a laptop + the internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

Laptop....

Blue wall....

...A long hard day, after getting no sleep tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

2 Acer 17 Inch LCD's, 2 JBL Speakers, 1 Sony Surround sound Speaker, Telephone, Wallet, Glasses case, Pen, Printer, A4 Paper, Nokia 3650, Keys with 1 Gigi Memory stick attached, BBC ID card, Lip Balm stuff, Pint glass with very little water in it, a wall, A futurama poster on said wall.

John

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

TransFlash™ SD Adapter
    A Saitek ST90 Joystick (For use in Flight Simulator 2004)
    A Pencil, A Pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

computer
    tv remote
    cds
    phone
    empty bowl
    bowl with chili sauce
    photos of me
    book
    HDD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭pants on fire

a mouse pad and some string

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

in bed on t'internet...?

Luxury i tells ya!!!

In my day......!!!

I've got...

a bottle of water
    remote control
    job advertisement
    speakers
    wires
    screwdriver
    pen
    piece torn from newspaper