Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday

• 21-04-2006 5:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭

NEWBURY 5:55 - SMART ENOUGH.
    this is definatly my nap of the day and is in my flat horses to follow. the last race he ran was a very good class 4 race and he was very unlucky and ran on very well. this is a class 5 maidon and and i think he can win this. he is forecasted to be 10/1. nap

NEWBURY 4:20 - GIFTED MUSICIAN
    if anybody saw his last race you would know why i am tipping him. he absolutly romped home. ground might be a problem but i wouldnt worry too much about that. jimmy fortune is on board who i think is in the top 5 jockeys around which is a plus and he has nice advantage in the weights.
    forecasted at 6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

The following are from the notebook:

Trance (IRE) - originally went into the notebook when staying on well to be 3rd behind pass the port and kylkenny, next time out he was 2nd giving te winner 15 lbs, neil callan takes the ride, should be thereabouts.
    Runs at Newbury 22nd Apr 4:20

Arcalis (GB) - been following this horse since it was beaten only a few lengths by Harcibald in the 2004 christmas hurdle, something been going wrong for him (and possibly the howard johnson's horses in general), giving weight to everyone, and perhaps UNITED should be taken to return to form.
    Runs at Ayr 22nd Apr 2:50

Kalca Mome (FR) - entered notebook when flying at the end of the VC chase, i had needs a flat track as the reason, he came out and won next time out, finished last at cheltenham hampered 4 out although was still in rear, he is better weighted with nyriche and madison du bearlais, e/w claims.
    Runs at Ayr 22nd Apr 4:35

All In The Stars (IRE) - (NAP) been following this one since its 5th in the hennessy, next time out it was second to royal auclair, then went on to win a 3m1f race at wincanton, he looked an absolute stayer that day. Other pluses include coming into the race fresh and his regular jockey being 5lb claimer.
    Runs at Ayr 22nd Apr 3:30

Maneki Neko (IRE) - added to notebook when coming 2nd beating premier dane at mussleburgh back in march, fit from hurdling during the winter as seen when easy winner at catterick last week, wont be easy to make it a quick double with penalty and drop in distance, but doesnt look like it needs to beat much dropping down a class.
    Runs at Thirsk 22nd Apr 3:40

Idle Talk (IRE) - entered into notebook after cheltenham, when behind star de mohaison, seemed to gallop from a long way out, connections think it will be a national horse someday, probaly will go close however allinthestars is the day's nap.

Mon Mome (FR) - entered notebook after coming 2nd to terivic, next four runs provided him with form figures of 1121, winner over 3m3f in soft ground, will go close if it jumps around, been very hard to choose between this and allinthestars.

Shamayoun (FR) - won at cheltenham, then disappointed at aintree before bouncing back to winning ways at cheltenham, only 3 rivals today, giving alot of weight to blod fire, but should overcome that.
    Runs at Ayr 22nd Apr 1:50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

I don't have time to explain so I hope you'll forgive me :)

I expect Audience to run a big race tomorrow at Newbury. It's racing in the 2.40 and was beaten by a few of these last time out. Currently trading at 25/1

EDIT: Actually looking back at this card I see that Another Bottle is racing in the same race. I've tipped this horse before on boards and it has since changed trainers. I'll be very interested to see how it runs tomorrow. R Charlton is the trainer, who has taken over from T P Tate. It's a long time from it's last run though, 203 days so whether or not it's up for the trip remains to be seen. The reason I am tipping it here again is that the lad who gave it to me has made a fortune from following it. I think he's only backed it once when it didn't win in the last two years - and it's only won three or four times over that period, so he only follows it when he knows something. Last time out in Newbury it won, i'm disregarding it's last two runs as I've no idea what Tate was up to and why it changed trainers. 10th and 20th has dodgy written all over it to be honest. Anyway, a small each way bet is advised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Madison du Berlais in the 4.35 at Ayr is a horse i have been following since he came to the Pipe yard at the end of last year. Since then he has figures of U31113. he is young horse(5) carrying a feather weight 10st 1lbs. He mowed down Nyrche on the run in at the Grand Annual at Cheltenham and would have won in another few strides. Was one of M Pipe best shows at the festival and should be even etter now. He's a horse that finds plenty off the bridle and i expect him to be hard to beat today. Will be a nice price too. only wish AP was back in the saddle.

In the final race the N Henderson trained Jean Le Poisson should win unless there is an above average newcomer. He readily bet a decent horse on his debut at Newbury and with trainer/jockey in great form he should win this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

this is definatly my nap of the day and is in my flat horses to follow. the last race he ran was a very good class 4 race and he was very unlucky and ran on very well. this is a class 5 maidon and and i think he can win this. he is forecasted to be 10/1. nap

if anybody saw his last race you would know why i am tipping him. he absolutly romped home. ground might be a problem but i wouldnt worry too much about that. jimmy fortune is on board who i think is in the top 5 jockeys around which is a plus and he has nice advantage in the weights.
    forecasted at 6/1

SMART ENOUGH IS ACTUALLY FORECASTED TO BE 33/1. IF IT IS ANYWHERE NEAR THAT THEN I WOULD DEFINATLY GO FOR IT. GREAT VALUE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭TOm Kelly

Naas Listed race - Moon Unit - She has won here before .... she is in foal to Rock of Gibraltor ... they often run above par in foal ... a good run expected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 795 ✭✭✭johnnyboy4711

what about senor benny for that moon unit race fresh from winning in cork last week!ground and weight suit!decent jock in jamie heffernan
    10/1 if you check around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭clusk007

forecasted at 6/1

Smart Enough is now 6/1! Still value?

Just to let you know that Another bottle is now 9/1 from 12s. I was told that this is how the market would go for the horse and this has boosted my confidence somewhat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

clusk007 wrote:
    Smart Enough is now 6/1! Still value?
    ye definatly

Another Bottle got 4th place. Watch this horse for it's next run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Speed dial harry 20/1 305 at Thirsk....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Sizzler wrote:
    Speed dial harry 20/1 305 at Thirsk....

3rd at 16/1...better than a kick in the rollix ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭billy_beckham

Moon Unit obliged at Naas. 10/1 i was on at 10e/w!!! Lovely jubbly

TOm Kelly wrote:
    Naas Listed race - Moon Unit - She has won here before .... she is in foal to Rock of Gibraltor ... they often run above par in foal ... a good run expected.

Nice one, won at 9/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭TOm Kelly

Sweet! They turned down a wagonload of cash for it last year ... .. think they may not be able to resist the next offer ... this foal should be a good ´un.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

Nice call with Trance there Healio was on :D

Madison du Berlais for some reason I had this one in the spotlight round Chelts this year, but after seing race his is very poor, cant jump to save his life +was off a lower weight and still made no impression, Nryche is a different league compare to Madison and should have went with my instincts. btw Jacks Craic had a non event as well. Better than that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

Nice call with Trance there Healio was on :D

well if you were on it because of me well i thank you for you following my tips, i didnt really give it a good analysis!! It was a nice priced fav alright.;)