Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭Nea

Holy mother of divine Jaysus!
    Is there something attracting bands to Ireland between May and June.
    This one being the day after Opeth the day after Metallica.
    The credit union loves me at this stage!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Drummo

Hell yeah, got mine!

Gimme some medicine......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

i suppose since phil anselmo will be in ireland around that time he will probably do a guest vocal appearance for AIC at the metallica gig... how cool...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Beekay

Woo-Hoo!!!!This has made me very happy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Arucard

feck! i leave for austria that day :\

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Omg omg omg omg, a once in a lifetime gig i'd say !! I'm so going !!

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

1!!11!!!!!! I got to get me some tix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,550 ✭✭✭NIBBS

I wouldn't wait too long to get the tickets lads - especially with the U18s on the balcony thing going on..........

Ordered!

Got mine today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Should be getting mine friday - cant wait for this !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭kkposse

wonder will they play any pantera tracks??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Oh **** yeah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Keedowah

just booked me ticket - magic! Thanks for the headup!!!!! Its going to be awesome.

actually thought this would've sold out by now.......

but there's so many gigs.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 JokkWylde

Son of a ****!
    i have Biology exam that day!!!!!!!!!! ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    GGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
    SON OF A BICTH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

JokkWylde wrote:
    Son of a ****!
    i have Biology exam that day!!!!!!!!!! ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    GGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
    SON OF A BICTH!

and since the gig is on that night, what better way to treat yourself after a hard exam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

****! I really want to go....too many gigs, not enough money!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

got my ticket in the mail today :D
    heard there aren't too many tickets left

Anyone have any ideas who will be the support act for Down in Dublin? I've searched the net and can't find anything...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Music4life

Id say it just gunna be a dublin band.Its normally like that in the abassader

PORNAPSTER wrote:
    Anyone have any ideas who will be the support act for Down in Dublin? I've searched the net and can't find anything...

There's no support bands.........they'll be playing a 45 minute video and then straight into the set - sounds boring to me, but people have said from the other shows that there's some funny stuff on the vid........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

aghh for **** sake guys, how come i never heard about this?
    Surely its someones job to keep me updated:D
    Goin to have get a ticket in the morning and hit the road about 2 on tuesday cause i'm workin.

Whats the story with parking? or would it be bettor to park at the red cow and get a taxi in?

I couldn't wait for slayer, and now down the day after tomorrow, aggghhhhhhhhhh:D :D:):):D:):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

also another question - would it be inpolite to ask phil to sign a pantera cd if the oppertunity arises, is it bad ediqutte or will he go mad cause hes a bit crazy?

edit: and/or rex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Oral Slang

Whats the story with parking? or would it be bettor to park at the red cow and get a taxi in? :D

I normally drive to the Ambassador, easy enough to get parking in & around Parnell Square... I'm driving in anyway & to Opeth tonight too - hope I get parking around Vicar Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

also another question - would it be inpolite to ask phil to sign a pantera cd if the oppertunity arises, is it bad ediqutte or will he go mad cause hes a bit crazy?

edit: and/or rex?

I've heard of someone getting the **** kicked out of them by Phil for asking him to sign a Pantera CD, but that could be just rumours.

Wouldn't be surprised. I went to see Pantera in Melbourne a few years ago & he was off his head for the whole gig. Spent half of it lying on the ground singing.. Couldn't even remember some of the words. Really put me off him tbh.
    Hope he's a bit better at this gig!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Kersh

Beekay got me mine, i found out on saturday, cool, way to go Bro... cheers :cool:

is anybody going out early to see if they can meet the band?

Anyone looking for a ticket - i have one i am trying to get rid off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

how much?

<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Keedowah,

Please use the FS boards or Adverts if you have a ticket to sell. Thank you.

so who went?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 niggle

I was there, great gig, although its fealt a bit like a phil gig instead of a DOWN gig

Highlight Phil saying"Dam I pissed the crowd off again", like how often does he do this...?

Didn't think it was too good myself, a lot of their songs are really samey..

Really didn't like the video bit, most people just talked all through this. Would have preferred a support band.

Phil didn't disappoint anyway, he was locked/off his head as per usual. Could see the other bands members weren't impressed with him!

Great gig, easily the best I've seen in the Ambassador. I have to say, Phil certainly hasn't lost it... Best front man in the world.

He didn't even have to do anything and the ppl would praise him.I got to meet the whole band after and was talking to steve gibb the guitarist from crowbar who was helping kirk out.

it was a great day,i went out at two in the day and didn't leave till half two in the morning|!!it was worth it though

got four plecs and all there signatures twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

Beekay wrote:
    He didn't even have to do anything and the ppl would praise him.I got to meet the whole band after and was talking to steve gibb the guitarist from crowbar who was helping kirk out.

it was a great day,i went out at two in the day and didn't leave till half two in the morning|!!it was worth it though

got four plecs and all there signatures twice
    nifty

Steoob wrote:
    nifty

took a lot of work,arrived out there at 2pm didn't leave till about 2am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Oobie

Loved it but it was so warm! I should have gotten a seating ticket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭killswitch

i have never seen anyone that pissed sing as good as phil anselmo....what a ****ing legend.didnt drop a word or a note.one of the best gigs ive ever been to

killswitch wrote:
    i have never seen anyone that pissed sing as good as phil anselmo....what a ****ing legend.didnt drop a word or a note.one of the best gigs ive ever been to

I'd say it's mostly just an act based on the couple of times I've seen them.

its still makes for a very entertaining show.

But what do you mean Oobie?

He always acts like that at gigs but at the same time he (and the band) puts on an amazing show, although he talked a lot less at the Dublin show than others in the UK. If he was seriously fecked up there's no way he'd be able to perform so well.

Anyway, these days he doesn't seem to do as much drugs/drinks as in the past and he looks way better physically than he has done for a long time.

yeah,he kept saying they were gonna play all there songs!

I know he doesn't like dtrongbow anyway,in the bus he open a can took a sup and put it back down with a horrible face on him!!