Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vodka and skittles!

• 17-04-2006 12:45am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭

Anyone tried it? my mate just told me she found out about it last week... sounds tasty!?...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

haven't tried it, but I found a really nice drink called jelly baby or something, it's sooooooo good but expensive :(

Must also try vodka and skittle, or vodka and jelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

ive got both and am shaking it up now, turning a nice pinky colour it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

:) have you ever had Jungle Juice? or is that just a Galway thing?

ive had jungle juice, but not in galway, i got it in bali, indonesia, it was served in an old plastic bottle with no label on it and a straw, nice tasty stuff, havent a clue what was in it though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,091 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

How do you get the skittles out of your nose?

Oh wait - you're supposed to drink it - silly me!

Not your ornery onager

esel wrote:
    How do you get the skittles out of your nose?

Oh wait - you're supposed to drink it - silly me!

lol, wouldnt be too tasty up your nose!

now the bottle is coming along nicely btw. i have had a sip. put it back in the fridge now. but im not sure if i should wait for the skittles to disolve totally before drinking it... they are gone white but i can still see the little 's' on them. aw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Skittle Brau anyone? I tried that once but soon realised it causes a massive reaction and the beer spilled everywhere. You live, you learn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭mloc

i made it once by heating the vodka to dissolve the skittles... but when it cooled down they came out of solution and there was yellow gunk in it... when it was decanted tho it was quite nice, sweet yet powerful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭blu_sonic

I've have it its called skittle bru

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Take a 2 litre 7 up bottle.

Pour about 500ml out.

Take one large (cinema sized) bag of Skittles and put about half of them in.

Add a naggin of Vodka.

Shake every half hour for two hours.

Decant off all the liquid, leaving sugary scum and molten skittles.

Drink the remaining liquid over the course of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭MrSinn

Call me old fashioned but id rather a vodka and a ride,ill give her a skittle in the morning when her breath smells bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Ah the fine art of Skittlebrau!

Remember, if you're mixing all the different colours together in one bottle, to take out the green ones. They make it all go downhill!

If you have time, use a glass bottle and leave it for about two weeks, but if you need it fast, use a plastic bottle and leave it somewhere warm.

When they've mixed together properly, you'll get an oily scum on the top, TAKE THIS OFF!!! It tastes horrible and there's no alcohol in it, it's just the oils used in the skittles.

If you have time and money, get a naggin for every colour of Skittle, and you'll have all your different flavours!

Fajitas! wrote:

Remember, if you're mixing all the different colours together in one bottle, to take out the green ones. They make it all go downhill!

If you have time, use a glass bottle and leave it for about two weeks, but if you need it fast, use a plastic bottle and leave it somewhere warm.

When they've mixed together properly, you'll get an oily scum on the top, TAKE THIS OFF!!! It tastes horrible and there's no alcohol in it, it's just the oils used in the skittles.

If you have time and money, get a naggin for every colour of Skittle, and you'll have all your different flavours!

so in short all we need is chemicals

Indeed.

woh, is there a science to it! well i didnt put in the purple ones as i thot it might make it look a bit dark.. didnt put in the green ones either due to personal taste ...

so now the bottle of count rostov (ah the finest splish) is looking fair orangey lots of whitle skittles in the bottom of the bottle.

ah to heck with it, we will be downing it all shortly. hmm. disolved or no ( i have to be nice to myself seeing as i missed my outing due to a unforeseen difficulty. :) )

Purple one's are usually grand, but the green ones make it look a manky brown. If you want it to brew a bit faster, keep it near some heat, and just pop it in the fridge before you're gonna be drinking it!

It's been about 2 years since I made some...Might make few bottles this week again :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

pint of Bulmers, drop of blackcurrent and a full bag of skittles...beautiful.
    get a nice big fizzy head, looks like a cider cappacino. very easy to drink, which isnt a good thing because it makes you hyper drunk and gives you a bangin day long headache the next day, but worth it none the less.
    Make sure when your finished to switch your empty pint glass with someone elses because the bar girl doesnt like stuck on hard to move skittles at the end of the glass. just switch with your mate and shake your head and mutter in their direction when the glasses are getting collected.

looks like we are going to get a list of people that drop things into drinks,keep going lads

A full bag skittles per pint??? That's a bit much sugar!

Still sounds nice though. Even cider and blackcurrent on its own could be nice. Though, I really wouldn't want to ask for it at a bar! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭blu_sonic

cider and black is a standard drink!

half cider and half lager with black aka snakebite is a little harder to come by fyi its horrid too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

just walk up the bar, "bulmers and black please" sit down at your table. take about two sups outa your pint (to allow room for skittles) holding the glass in your hand pour your pack of skittles into the pint and slam glass on table. the slam activates the fizz and gives you the cappacino head. enjoy.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

blu_sonic wrote:
    cider and black is a standard drink!

half cider and half lager with black aka snakebite is a little harder to come by fyi its horrid too
    You have to make a snakebite right. If you do it right, the head should be a disarming shade of pink.

Blackcurrant first, line the bottom of the glass. Run in a half of lager on top of that from the tap. Then top up slowly from a pint bottle of cider.

Dunno what it tastes like these days, but it seemed a good idea when I was 16 and had an entire bar for experimentation and perfection of technique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭nowuckenfurries

Ever tried a "Red Witch"........ Pint of cider, dash of Blackcurrant & a shot of Pernod...
    Evil drink indeed, especially when vintage cider is used.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Skittlebrau

Fajitas! wrote:

I knew I could feel my ears burning!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub