Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flipper's Blog

• 13-04-2006 11:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭

Hey all,

For anyone that cares, I've put together a blog of my year so far. The address is: http://flipperwalsh.blogspot.com/

It's my first time doing something like this so forgive me if it's crap!

Kieran "flipper" Walsh ;)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I am sure it will make interesting reading,good luck with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

interesting ... so u DO play online .....

hmmmm :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

blog wrote:
    Maybe if my critics knew the truth about my finances, maybe they might give the gossiping a rest. Or maybe it would just make them even more jealous.
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

I never said i didn't!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

Lol. I reckon you're not flipper112k, but that you have played on Paddy Power.

no, "flipper112k" was one of the "comedians" in the Macau. I play under "wkieran" on tribeca and pokerstars and "walshie on most other sites - full tilt and ladbrokes. I'm on PPP now actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

Flipper wrote:
    I never said i didn't!!!

There was an interesting thread a while back where Fintan Gavin ("pokerevents") told us that you definitely, definitely didn't play online, and he had evidence to prove it.

well, i didn't comment myself. Anyway, is it unusual for a poker player to play online these days?????? Don't know how i picked up critics... i'm looking at g-knome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Nice blog Flipper. My nose bleeds reading it. Pushing nearly five K in Omaha on a bluff. :eek:

You don't need Mike Caro's book of tells you could teach him a thing or two.

Look forward to seeing you in the big one.

thanks len,

I'm already in the hotel. Give me a buzz when you around and we'll grab a pint. oh and bring that flipping-boards game.... we'll take all nicky's money!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

Hi Kieran

nice blog and total respect
    look forward to seeing u on saturday :)

(ps len go to bed i have 20 e/w on u on the last longer only 48 hours to go)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

Good luck tomorrow and weekend flipper and interesting read. Keep it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

One thing that really bothered me at this point was the lack of sportsmanship displayed by Dave Masters and this came across terribly in the televised show. I can understand that it was worth €12,000 to him but I still considered it to be well out of line
    what did he do here??

thanks carrigeen and white knight.

He basically punched the air and screamed "YES"!!! Like i said, i know how much money it was worth but we were in the same boat and barny REALLY didn't appreciate it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭De Deraco

shouted YES at the top of jis voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Flipper wrote:
    Anyway, is it unusual for a poker player to play online these days?????? Don't know how i picked up critics... i'm looking at g-knome

Not unusual no, it is unusual for people like Fintan Gavin to come on to a forum to jump to other peoples defence and swear blind you didn't play online (Not that it's anyones buisness where you play)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Great Read on the City West tourney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

Ha thats gas about the laddies tourney and I've played them express satalites meself, absolute joke! Looking forward to seeing ya on the tv this summer Kieran!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Very interesting read, fair play for posting it up here for the rest of us to digest!

just to clarify something... soon after the Irish Championship, fintan and myself discussed my plans and i said that i wasn't really going to play online at all as i felt i play better live. since then i've had problem with using usernames similiar to my own etc... and that's why i said that. Recently, i've been playing a little more online (about 15 hours a week).

Fintan was 100% right in what he was saying at the time but lately, things have changed slightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

good blog K, interesting to get your views at citywest...imagine it was some buzz! mr masters didn't exactly shower himself in glory....well done.

see you tomorrow in Jurys

Ray

thanks ray,

by the way, i'll be updating every night during the Irish Open.

Currently on break in the €400 rebuy. I've got about 26K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

great read so far and look forward to updates from irish open.keep it up!