Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nap for Wednesday 12th April

• 11-04-2006 9:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭

I agree with Titan on CH4....Polish Power to skate in tomorrow at Lingfield in the 330....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

I suppose this is going to be Wednesday's thread. I have a day off tomorrow and my day's off are usually losing days as I spend the day in the bookies betting on almost every race. I'm going to be disciplined tomorrow and just pick a few horses and go with them. What do people think of the following and the best way of getting value (5 singles?)?

2.30 Linfield: AREYOUTALKINGTOME
    4.00 Linfield: MIGHTY DANCER
    2.40 Nottingham: GARLOGS
    3.10 Nottingham: REVERENCE
    5.20 Catterick: GARSTANG

If I was to do a Yankee, what horse should I leave out?

Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Will not be on Polish Power today, think Shauna's Vision will reverse latest placings between the two. She is 12lbs better of with that rival this time out and is a significant pull over 1m 4f.

Bollin Michael in the 3.50 at Catterick is my other fancy for today. Came in for huge support lto at Southwell only to be withdrawn because the jockey was unwell. Ran over 6f lto and step up to 7f should do the trick. Was staying on well lto and would have got up if it was over 7f. Currently at 11/2 represents good value imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

RedPeppers wrote:
    Will not be on Polish Power today, think Shauna's Vision will reverse latest placings between the two. She is 12lbs better of with that rival this time out and is a significant pull over 1m 4f.

Bollin Michael in the 3.50 at Catterick is my other fancy for today. Came in for huge support lto at Southwell only to be withdrawn because the jockey was unwell. Ran over 6f lto and step up to 7f should do the trick. Was staying on well lto and would have got up if it was over 7f. Currently at 11/2 represents good value imo.

Bollin Michael (8.2) 7.2/1 on betfair now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

3.10 Nottingham Reverence should win this very easily. The odds are short, and they should be. It's record over this trip is brilliant, it had a great performance in a class 1, and is running in a class 4 here today. I just cannot see it being beat. I've said these words before, and everytime I have said them the horse got beat :o but it should win this comfortably.

im on aswell, nice double with Shauna's Vision

3.40 Nottingham Bollin Thomas can make a great comeback on it's return to the Flat today with a win. As the racingpost says, it won off of this mark in August, and the conditions suit it fine today. I have followed this horse since this time last year and it has given me some good each way value bets. I'm not betting big on it, a small e/w bet is advised if you don't want to take this on with anything else in the field. Have a look at the card first, this is by no means as confident as yesterday's selections.

4.40 Nothingham I don't know what the racingpost is on about when it says that the ground is a worry for Hail the Chief. It's last two wins were over good to soft and soft. I think this animal has a cracking chance today, it should handle the weights without any trouble, and the distance should be ok too. Looking to make it 3 from 3, currently trading at 5/2 I expect to see it drift, but I am going to take that price. I would be worried if the track deteriorated like Fontwell did yesterday.

Best of luck with that double RedPeppers!

I forgot about this thread. My apologies. Thread's merged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

Sizzler wrote:
    I agree with Titan on CH4....Polish Power to skate in tomorrow at Lingfield in the 330....

i have been following this horse myself for a while and i was never dissappointed but i think this is a bit too tough.

SHAUNAS VISION is top class at 5/2 and CAPTAIN MARGARET should be next best at 9/1 then i would say POLISH POWER

RedPeppers wrote:
    im on aswell, nice double with Shauna's Vision

A nice double there. Well done mate :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Thanks lads, had Shauna at 5/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

Had a €5 Double on Reverence and Shauna's Vision
    Happydays
    Thanks lads
    Chef

not a lot I know, but twas all I could afford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

had €20 on
    reverence @ 4/7
    Shauna's Vision @ 4/1

and a €20 single on
    Shauna's Vision @ 7/2

got a bit worried when the price started to drift... but excellent result. thanks guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

me too
    go raibh a maith agat
    also stuck a fiver on Bollin Thomas
    ah well c'est la vie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

no betting for me this week because ive had a bad spell in the last week or two.
    if i was betting this week i would be up a fortune every day since monday but thats gambling for ye.

Hail the Chief wins at 9/4. That's 2/3 again today, better odds yesterday though! I still have no idea what the lad from the racingpost was on about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭aido_2006

sjones wrote:
    Hail the Chief wins at 9/4. That's 2/3 again today, better odds yesterday though! I still have no idea what the lad from the racingpost was on about.

after your 2/3 yesterday i decided to go with this one, got him at 11/4 so made a few quid to make up for yesterday!! ;) thank you very much!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Nicely done jonesy ;)

Cheers lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭wb

Another good few profitable selections. Well done lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

sjones your on fire. another two great tips again today.cheers:D

jimmyboy wrote:
    sjones your on fire. another two great tips again today.cheers:D

Cheers boss. Lets hope I can keep it up!

Had Shauna's Vision and Reverence in a double at 9/1 sweet! Was very disappointed with Bollin Michael. Had a few bob on Hail The Chief aswell cheers Sjones. Good day at the office but not as good as some, was standing besdide a fella at the bookies who had €20e/w on Sphinx at 50/1 in the 3.40 at Nottingham!

RedPeppers wrote:
    Had Shauna's Vision and Reverence in a double at 9/1 sweet! Was very disappointed with Bollin Michael. Had a few bob on Hail The Chief aswell cheers Sjones. Good day at the office but not as good as some, was standing besdide a fella at the bookies who had €20e/w on Sphinx at 50/1 in the 3.40 at Nottingham!

No problem man. No matter how well you do, someone always does better. This also goes for no matter how worse you do too. I keep telling myself that last one anyway :p