Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday

• 26-03-2006 12:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭

Two each way shouts today at the Curragh.

3:30

Danehill Music 16-1

I know one of the owners of this horse and he told me during the week to watch out for it. Their confident of a big run today but at 16-1 I guess we have to thread carefully.

4:30

White Hills

Have to admit I'm very sweet on this one's chances today..it's hard not to be taken by it's run in Leopardstown on Stephen's day. He seemed to find trouble all the way around and was still only third with a furlng to run...stayed on like a screaming locomotive to beat Noel Meade's Lord Lumey quite convincingly in the end. I had the horse in my note book and was under the impression that I would have to wait until punchestown so see him run again. The wait ends today though and I'm delighted with the current price of 7-1. Flood himself is in flying form at present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭clusk007

Thanks for the info Fade. Sure we'll give them a lash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

I think I will try a small e/w double on them, white hills is currently 8/1 on boyles, while he is 7.4 on betfair, not to often that you see that. Incase anyones wondering the clocks on betfair are still not forward an hour!!, I was a bit confused earlier when looking for Victram in the 4.00 but couldn't find him anywhere.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Got White Hills at 9-1 and Danehill Music at 16s. Danehill Music opened at 10s and 15/2 on betfair so I'm happy enough with that.

e/w chance my ass!!!
    Danehill Music First, great tip fade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭thetrickykid

Yessssssssssss!! Ya came up trumps again Fade. Danehill won really well.

Cheers mate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,466 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

fair play fade, dya think i backed it, god no! had a few quid on another of o'briens superstars :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,072 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Fair play F2B, nice napping

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

fade2black wrote:
    Two each way shouts today at the Curragh.

3:30

Danehill Music 16-1

I know one of the owners of this horse and he told me during the week to watch out for it. Their confident of a big run today but at 16-1 I guess we have to thread carefully.

The man does it again. Great stuff fade.

fade2black wrote:
    4:30

White Hills

Have to admit I'm very sweet on this one's chances today..it's hard not to be taken by it's run in Leopardstown on Stephen's day. He seemed to find trouble all the way around and was still only third with a furlng to run...stayed on like a screaming locomotive to beat Noel Meade's Lord Lumey quite convincingly in the end. I had the horse in my note book and was under the impression that I would have to wait until punchestown so see him run again. The wait ends today though and I'm delighted with the current price of 7-1. Flood himself is in flying form at present.

I think boylesports must have read your post fade because he has moved to 5/1, and 6.4 on betfair.
    Come on White Hills and make a nice double for me

No joy...didn't see the race. Anyone watch it? Did he run a stinker or is there an excuse to be found?

fade2black wrote:
    No joy...didn't see the race. Anyone watch it? Did he run a stinker or is there an excuse to be found?

O well, my double just wasn't to be, I didn't see the race, atr webcast wasn't working for me, was just following the invision betting on betfair, so I can't tell anything from that!!
    Good first tip though

Sorry about that lads...maybe it was the ground. Put the horse into your notebooks though cause it does have a lot of ability.

The first one's early price should ensure a nice profit on the day all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭decies

I am one of the members of the Jack of trumps gang ie Danehill Music.
    I didn,t have money on her didn,t think confidence was that high :mad: :mad:
    And just got a text from another member he won 2,000 on her:rolleyes:

Funny thing the way this club runs i wont see a penny of this 64000 winners cheque as the horses are leased and money won goes to all the massive trianing fees etc.
    We shall see:o

To be honest decies I backed the horse last time out and I took the O Brien horse out of the race cause the ground is just awful for those horses at the minute. Of the rest I thought Danehill Music's last run was the best form on offer and 16s was a generous each way price. They may not have been overly confident about the horse but as soon as he said it was running on sunday and would give it's running I kind of ran with it. Pity you didn't back it all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fr wishy washy

Laid the fav big-time on the ground.Well done fade ...........good spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭decies

fade2black wrote:
    To be honest decies I backed the horse last time out and I took the O Brien horse out of the race cause the ground is just awful for those horses at the minute. Of the rest I thought Danehill Music's last run was the best form on offer and 16s was a generous each way price. They may not have been overly confident about the horse but as soon as he said it was running on sunday and would give it's running I kind of ran with it. Pity you didn't back it all the same.
    Yep kind of feel like missed out all right,never mind there will be more opportunities to miss out in the coming months:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭wb

Nice one FTB. You paid for a few pints for me today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

well done fade. i was at the curragh today - had left before you posted up Danehill Dancer. could have done with it !!

ground was terrible - very difficult to pick a winner. only had one all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

Nice call there with Danehill, well done.