Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interesting cubicle comments

• 22-03-2006 1:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭

I was recently in a pub drinking and it got a bit out of hand. I went to the toilet to get sick as you do, when I spotted a little note down low behind the comode. You'd only be able to se it if you're on your knees getting sick. It said: "Don't worry. You're not the first to be in this position and you won't be the last...."

I thought it was quite good. Better than the usual "Sean Murphy sux nobs" etc
    So everyone:
    What is the most interseting cubicle graffiti you've seen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

an arrow drawn at the very top of the door which you follow with your eyes. Goes in a big squiggle, then down to the very bottom of the door. At the end of the arrow where its almost at the floor it says "beware of gay limbo dancers"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I saw this in Bruxelles once. 'Heterosexuality isn' t the norm, its just more common'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

written high up above the cistern so you had to stretch to read.

if you can read this you have probably pissed all over yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Heinrich

On wall at eye level "LOOK UP"
    On ceiling "YOU'VE PISSED ON YOUR SHOES"

On cubicle door "EVER PLAYED TOILET TENNIS?"
    On LH wall "LOOK RIGHT"
    On RH wall "LOOK LEFT"

On wall at eye level "PLEASE MOVE CLOSER, THE NEXT GUY MAY HAVE HOLES IN HIS SHOES"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

in college (DIT) there's a drawing of a bloke laughing his ass off and pointing down with a speech bubble saying "you call that a dick?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Theres a whole java discussion in the computing building in DCU, it ended with a stern 'Thread Locked' near the floor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭Cactus Col

Rhyme wrote:
    Theres a whole java discussion in the computing building in DCU, it ended with a stern 'Thread Locked' near the floor.

And just think ... some people call them lads nerds.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭gracehopper

Archeron wrote:
    an arrow drawn at the very top of the door which you follow with your eyes. Goes in a big squiggle, then down to the very bottom of the door. At the end of the arrow where its almost at the floor it says "beware of gay limbo dancers"

i have defo seen this before. It's either in ITT, eamonn Dorans or Whelans?

this is killing me. i cant think of where i've seen this. Where? please

Wait i think i know

is it the gents in dunnes stores donaghmede???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,592 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Can't remember where, but someone had written one of the usual "some come here to sit and think / others come here to **** and stink" style rhymes, beside which, was an in-depth critique of the little poem. Funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭LundiMardi

in college (DIT) there's a drawing of a bloke laughing his ass off and pointing down with a speech bubble saying "you call that a dick?"
    ha ha, classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

i have defo seen this before. It's either in ITT, eamonn Dorans or Whelans?

this is killing me. i cant think of where i've seen this. Where? please

Wait i think i know

is it the gents in dunnes stores donaghmede???

if i remember correctly (which I probably dont) it was the Long Stone across from Pearse St Garda station. That pub was unique in that it was the only place I know you could stand up peeing in the urinal and wave at people on the upstairs of the bus that had just appeared two feet to your right! Classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Rhyme wrote:

lol, class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

In countless college toilets around the country, above the toilet paper roll/dispenser: "Arts degrees, please take one". :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

In college there was -

'The hands that clean these toilets also make your food, so aim properly!'

... and apparently some guy called John sucks cock, but thats neither here nor there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

written really high above the toilet so you had to stand on it to read it was:

it's no use the crabs can jump this high

one of my faves is on the back of a door at sitting eye height

this cubicle will self destruct in 10 seconds which will make your mission impossible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

If you dont pass this graffiti onto 9 million people in the next 6 seconds you will get AIDS from the toilet seat.

Lets keep this place our little secret shall we?

This next one is a running conversation and I dont have the luxury of hyphens (or apostrophies for that matter so Ill do a list)
    • ...A thousand and one, a thousand and two, a thousand and three.... I dont know if you heard me counting, I did over a thousand... I work out.
    • You work out? You must be gay.
    • There is nothing more childish than the suggestion that anything with explicit heterosexual overtones is actually homosexuality masked.
    • You must be gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

If I remember right on, last year in the Daedalus building in UCD. There was one placed on the wall near to the door.

"if you can read this, you have just pissed on the floor" written in a style that you would have to go back more as you read it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭GerryRyan

Pretty dam funny, seen this in a few places

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

On the wall, beside a condom machine : "For Refund, Insert baby here" with arrow pointing to where they come out!
    Cant remember where though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭Vinnie69

Mesage at a loo in Crumlin "I am a 17 old man looking for older men for sex text 087******".

Following week message read "I am an old man looking for older men for sex text 087 etc".Another disappointed punter!!

Here is a really old one "My mother made me a homosexual" and underneath
    "If I sent her the wool, would she knit me too?":D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭blu_sonic

i went to the toilets in either ucd or trinity and it was about 11am and on the wall was thi long message between two guys about meeting up for some action and to cut a long story short at the end it said i'll meet you here at 11.30 and the date to my horror it was the day i was in there, i didn't hang about to see if he showed up but i can honestly say that it was the quickest poop i've ever had

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

At eye level above a urinal in some pub toilet I can't recall:

If you can aim this high, you should join the fire brigade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Ah, toilet cubicles - the AH of pre-interweb times.

Must write that in one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,283 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

"I had your mum"

below it

"Dad, go home you're drunk"

we all should start one something like "id rather be on board.ie" just to see if it takes off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,283 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Boards might get in trouble for that though. Something more secretive perhaps, like óO or YORE MA.

but boards isn't advocating it, what about "i've seen you around" or "welcome to the net"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

blu_sonic wrote:
    i went to the toilets in either ucd or trinity and it was about 11am and on the wall was thi long message between two guys about meeting up for some action and to cut a long story short at the end it said i'll meet you here at 11.30 and the date to my horror it was the day i was in there, i didn't hang about to see if he showed up but i can honestly say that it was the quickest poop i've ever had
    'Dumb & Dumber'?

SEABASS!!!

quite possible lol, i wasn't sticking around to find out.

thats what we should use "seabass" no debates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Saw a couple of good ones in the jacks in TCD:

Somebody wrote something like "i came to college to get a degree for my father and an education for myself"..people added similar entries until somebody wrote "i'm from UCD, i came to TCD for a sh*t"

Also saw "F*CK TCD - INCHICORE V.E.C" ..probably a spoof but made me laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Archeron wrote:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

There was one in our school once:

"Everyone pisses on the floor, be a hero: Sh!t on the ceiling"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭raheny red

Anyone remember the writing on your primary school jacks??

"Sex is cool" :eek: :rolleyes: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭tosh_thedude

Was in Eamon Dorans yesterday and noticed a sign on the Condom Machine says. "Sorry Lad's Out Of Order.... Guess your just gonna have to go make them Babies!" Signed Management! Under this somebody added "Up the Bum no harm done". A little Childish but it got me laughing and i only had 2 pints. :)