Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BTC v 1st-IB

• 19-03-2006 2:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭

Ok guys,

We'v got a BFV leage match @ 19:00.
    So will beready by 20:30 or so.

Dono if you guys have a server,

But here is our's 195.62.10.163:16567
    Will give you pass on xfire:
    mine is: blaablaablaa.
    Spookyd's is:spookydon

Good luck tonight and have fun.

ps:If anyone needs a server we can provide one afther 20:30 or so.
    game switching on BFV BF2. bfv in use till then.

AK47

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭jonski

Yeah , 20:30 should be fine

What kinda server have ye (location)? and do ye have an live ircbot ?

I'll be in battlefield.ie most of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭[AK47][JONNYNEW

UK dedi server.

My ping from Dublin on IBB mind is about 15 to 20.

Battlerecorder is also working on it.
    i can host the demos on boards after match.

and irc is: #1st-ib

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭jonski

Before the first shot was fired in anger last night the scene was set for the type of game this was going to be.....on the map load screen , while entering the server , the main message read " Welcome to the Server [BTC] ".

The game was great fun and very intense at times and really enjoyable , maybe more so due to the fact that we eek'ed out a win , but I' like to think that I would be writing the same thing here this morning had it gone the other way .

GG and well played to all involved .

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭[AK47][JONNYNEW

Was a good game and well done to all invaolved.

The second round was verry close 130 -129 and it was verry intence.

Good game ALL

Im just glade we won a round a least....lol

Thanks for the game lads.

AK47

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭Drapper

Great game all !! musr organise a Karky match with yis some night !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭spooky donkey

Yeah was a great game we went a man down as well as me getting kicked in that second round we did well condicering. I watched the match on Battle recorder again last night was great to watch pity about AK`s hacks :p ( only joking BTW ). Great game regardless of result me thought, tense at the end too, we really wanted to come out at least wining one round.