Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many hours did you drink for today/tonight?

• 18-03-2006 4:29am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

I seen some peeps tonight that looked like they were dragged through a bush backwards, fell into a vat of whiskey, gave their mobile phones to pigeons and somehow managed to lose their jacket/wallet/sanity along the way.

So how many hours did you put the I in Irish today/tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

not a single drop passed my lips i was working 12 hours last night (thursday) and tonight...what a bastard!!!

it shall be made up for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

9pm til bar stopped serving. I'd say I was the most sober in the whole place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

jcoote wrote:
    not a single drop passed my lips i was working 12 hours last night (thursday) and tonight...what a bastard!!!

it shall be made up for

Nasty nasty.... i gotta say.. didnt touch a drop....well maybe a few ;)

well nobody here drank too much anyway cos yis'd allbe passed out in field or even better in bed wit a stranger by now :p

imagine waking up to find out that the avatar u went to be with was indeed an extreme nerd :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Scraggs wrote:
    9pm til bar stopped serving. I'd say I was the most sober in the whole place

Exactly the same here.

i'm suprised there was room for yis in a pub at 9pm lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

i only had 5 pints.was working so went to the pub at 10pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Well I did have to step on a few drunkards to get in.. but there was plenty o'room otherwise. The amount of drink I jad spilled on me was unnatural though

fair play to yis if i was out scoopin i'd be well asleep by now...

anyone in town just wonderin if anywhere was chargin mad money in...

sorry by town i mean dublin city centre :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MaxBax

0 - quite why i'm up at 5am i don't know.

ziggy67 wrote:
    Same here, but i have to work with you on top of that!!!!! :)

That is a bastard!!

u have to watch me workin while u sit there fiddle with your pod...all 2.75 inches of it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

0.15 - 1 bottle

Its pathetic how some people need to justify themselves by binge drinking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

zabbo wrote:
    0.15 - 1 bottle

Its pathetic how some people need to justify themselves by binge drinking
    Or maybe they enjoy it :o

I got into town bout 1 and went home bout 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

i had two cans when i finished work at 10.30,sad:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

I was out from about 4 to 12 yesterday...I was grand though because I stopped for a chicken fillet burger and chips at about 8. At around 10 I drank a pint glass of water, at that stage I was actually tired of drinking. I just wasnt arsed to keep going for no reason...strange for me!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

0, but I made up for it on Thursday ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

None. I'm on antibiotics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Was hanging from Thursday so I didn't start until around 7 last night....ended up going from the pub to various free gaffs. I can't remember how much I drank, same as usual I suppose. I'm not really one to get messy

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Three days of whiskey and bulmers. Irish match today sigh. Damn I want to sleep...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Brian017

Absolutely none.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

I drank for about five hours last night . :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

i drank for about an hour. 3 glasses of wine then home..alone.

and alcohol wont pass my lips until 2moro nite at around 9pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭m4cker

I Unfortunately drank for a whopping 16 hours yesterday and feel none the better for it. I am now sitting in work with a pile of paper on my desk so high i cannoyt see over it but a hang over so bad that i may cry blood.

I woke up at 1:30 yesterday got a breakfat roll and started boozing at 2 and sidn't finish till 6am I then had to get up for work at 10:30.

I only have myself to blame but I am still goging to bitch.

Thanks for listening. (any and all spelling mistakes are intentional and the way the word will be spelt from this day forth)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

went out at about 9 and drank till about 2 or so. Off out again tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Started around half 3pm, til 4am. Had food in between and i was well slowed down by the time i was finished tho

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 52,406 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

From 3.30pm to about 2.30am at a house party. Drank quite a bit but it was spaced out. Forgot to have something to eat in between. Amazingly enough I don't have a hangover today just a little tired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

from about 7 until 1. drank fairly slowly, so i wasn't too drunk.
    i was going to head back to a friends house after the pub, but i decided against it. glad i didn't now.

none. does this make me un-irish?
    Yeah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

none. does this make me un-irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭merlinsmerryman

From about 7.30(nearly didnt get into pub packed:eek: ) last night till 2 a.m. It's great knowing all the bar staff 3 free pints and 2 free Tequilla's fantastic. Head was kicking today luckily quiet in work great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

i had 13 straight hours of drinking yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

ferdi wrote:
    i had 13 straight hours of drinking yesterday.
    Wow. You're SO the MAN.*

All the alcohol I had for the entire day consisted of 1 pint of Guinness.

It was lovely.

(*: No, you're not.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Also none.

13 hours of drinking though. :eek:
    Won't someone please think of the livers!!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭dundalk cailin

was in the pub from 3pm to 3am,but didnt drink a whole lot..was dying hungover from night before :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,283 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

I can't remember the last time I had a drink tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

6pm till 1.30am.... but I had lots in that time. Guinness a plenty, some Whiskey and a few sambucas. Went to bed around 3030 when I got hom, was up at 7.30 for work today. Like others I didn't have a hangover,just nackered tired.

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

Bard wrote:
    Wow. You're SO the MAN.*

It was lovely.

(*: No, you're not.)
    piss off, dont be an ass. i never said drinking made me 'the man'. i answered the question asked. did a hit a nerve? glug glug, clink clink...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

about half seven till one, was pretty twisted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

7 till 2. Hadn't had a drink since january...hit me pretty hard I have to admit. Myself and a mate decided to start in on the whiskey chasers after 5 pints, then managed to blag a carryout on the way out of the pub...so it was back to mine for vodkas and RB...I would have been fine till I decided to have a spliff....it all went downhill from there.
    Woke to the worst hangover in ages, just lay watching vids all day and dragged myself up out of bed for a fry up a few hours ago. I seriously don't know how anyone can be an alcoholic....I don't want to see drink again for another month or two...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

9pm til 3:30am, had work this morning so drank slowly and came home somewhat sober.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Around 4pm-6pm, then again from 9pm-3am.
    Have a rotten flu aswell, so I was not well at all this morning :o

ferdi wrote:
    piss off, dont be an ass. i never said drinking made me 'the man'. i answered the question asked. did a hit a nerve? glug glug, clink clink...

Wow, you're also terribly mature!*. Go you!

(*: See previous asterisk explanation. Yeah, that one.)

Bard wrote:
    Wow, you're also terribly mature!*. Go you!

(*: See previous asterisk explanation. Yeah, that one.)
    Dry your tears, the question was how many hours did you drink for, and he answered it... But who can miss an opportunity to make yourself seem cool, huh! Grow up

DaveMcG wrote:
    Dry your tears, the question was how many hours did you drink for, and he answered it... But who can miss an opportunity to make yourself seem cool, huh! Grow up
    You, apparently. Telling people to "grow up", eh? For some reason you remind me of those old Mr. T infomercials...

Blingin'...

I just fail to see why drinking for 13 hours (or whatever) in a day is something to be proud of. I'm entitled to voice that opinion, just as anyone is entitled to voice the opposite one. Go figure :)

Bard wrote:
    You, apparently. Telling people to "grow up", eh? For some reason you remind me of those old Mr. T infomercials...

Blingin'...

I just fail to see why drinking for 13 hours (or whatever) in a day is something to be proud of. I'm entitled to voice that opinion, just as anyone is entitled to voice the opposite one. Go figure :)
    Did he say he was proud of it? No, he just answered the question posed by the OP, as did most other people who posted in the thread, including you.

Which reminds me...
    Bard wrote:

Wow. You're SO the MAN.

DaveMcG wrote:
    Did he say he was proud of it? No, he just answered the question posed by the OP, as did most other people who posted in the thread, including you.

I never said that anyone was proud of it. I just said it was nothing to be especially proud of.
    Wow. You're SO the MAN.

Only reason I didn't have any more was because I had to drive home an hour or two afterwards. As you said yourself, I just answered the question. I wasn't looking for any medals. Was I wrong to say that drinking for 13 hours straight is nothing to be proud of?