Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

St.Patrick's Eve Drinks/Poker

• 16-03-2006 10:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭

Open invite for all poker boardsters new or old to join myself and ollieboy for drinks tonite 16th before heading in to play the Sporting Emporium €50+5 double chance tournament. Were meeting in 'Kehoghs pub' on Annes St beside the S.E at 7.30pm before heading in to play at 9pm.

Aidan

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I was thinking of playing the Sporting Emporium €50+5 double chance tonight,If I do I should be in town a bit before and will pop in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

will probably be along with lucky lloyd, was thinking of playing my first ever live cash game tonight instead of the tournament itself... good idea, bad idea? my thinking was anyone out early from the tournement will be ever so slightly tilty and as i dont want to part with my hard earned 50 quid i'll be ridiculously tight and win... but back on topic, if i'm heading in i'll join you... i think ollie owes me a pint of water!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

I was thinking of heading in to this, and pints sound good too! We should run a last longer bet for the event!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

should be able to make it as well.see you all you fishes there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Damnit! Going to G-town on the train tonight...what a pity, sounds like a right laugh. Hope there is a huge crowd for you sharks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

...mmmh poker you say.....

...mmmh drinking you say....

....tempting...... ;)

I hope to join ye at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

playing a home game i thik then heading into town at about midnight... anyone have an interest in the Boards €20 STT at 12.30 or whenever you're all knocked out of the tournament... do you reckon bernard would give us a table/dealer for a few quid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Right see yis there so. Probably be 'down the back' in the alcove near the sign that says 'Ladies mind your handbags'!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

going well on party tournie, tempted, went in last nite.....

OMGG Scottish guy again:mad:

I ended up chopping this 3 ways around 4:30,83/85 runners.But more importantly I won the boards last longest.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Dub13 wrote:
    I ended up chopping this 3 ways around 4:30,83/85 runners.But more importantly I won the boards last longest.;)

well done m8, god that was a long night...

How did NTL/Brian finish?

Ollieboy wrote:

He did good....I think he went out around 5th or 6th,I had a idea it would take a very good finish to win that last longest bet.

I heard you had a bad beat in the cash game.

Dub13 wrote:
    He did good....I think he went out around 5th or 6th,I had a idea it would take a very good finish to win that last longest bet.

I heard you had a bad beat in the cash game.

BAD BEAT. OMG

Playing with muppets in a pot limit game, why do people have pot limit games, got AA utg, sure I could raise with it, so the whole table limp in, was never going to win it, but could lay it down on a j high flop, the guy river a 7 to give him to pairs, for a 800 pot, what was he at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Ollieboy wrote:
    well done m8, god that was a long night...

And to add insult to injury paul knocked me out to win the bet!!!

rigged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Nice one Paul. I thought it was a 'first out' bet! ;)

BigDragon wrote:
    Nice one Paul. I thought it was a 'first out' bet! ;)

Yeh I notice, I thought the bet was who last longer that didnt end up in the money.

So that makes Rounders the winner.

Well done Paul. I think you lost a big pot and didnt look too good chip wise when i left so great comeback.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭fixer

in fairness, he only won the bet since I didn't have an extra tenner to throw into the bet! 3 or 4 tables left, I was all-in with only a small blind. Dub13 helped treble me up when he bet into my kings when I was at 5k and blinds 800/1500. A bad read but a lucky 2 on the river put me at 40k and I surfed thru the final table without playing much.

chip leader had 120k+, I was 67k, Dub was 55k, so Dub & I took 800 and CL took 1300.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Well done Paul and Fixer and NTL too. Good to see the Boards raid on the game ended with some success.

P.S. Disapointing to see ye pussied out and took a deal but ye were probably tired and wanted to go home for a sleep or something.... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Well done gentlemen!

Thanks lads

I think you lost a big pot and didnt look too good chip wise when i left so great comeback.

Yea I went onto the final table as the shortstack.I enjoyed the tournament I must start playing it a bit more.I played it for the first few weeks after the SE opened but stooped playing as they were not getting the numbers,but I here its getting the punters in now.