Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*** VN montthly E50 one rebuy OR top up***

• 13-03-2006 2:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭

Paddys weekend poker

Venue: Anglers Rest, Chapelizod

Reg- 12pm to 12:50pm

12:50pm. Game starts 1pm.

Next Date: Sun 19th March

Blinds: 30 minute blind levels all day as follows:

1pm 25/50
    1:30pm 50/100
    2pm 75/150 (this level was not included in Jan but blinds are now 30 min instead of 40 min)
    2:30pm 100/200
    3pm 150/300
    3:30pm Break incl food. (end of rebuy period, optional top up)
    4pm 200/400
    4:30pm 300/600
    5:00pm 400/800
    5:30p 500/1,000
    6:00pm 700/1500
    6:30pm 1,000/2,000
    7:00pm 2000/4000
    7:30pm Estimated 16 players left and short food break)
    7:45pm 3,000/6,000
    8:15pm 4,000/8,000
    8:45pm 5,000/10,000
    9:15pm 7,000/15,000
    9:45pm 10,000/20,000

Estimated prize pool: E8,000 as follows:

Best hand before 5pm....E50
    Best hand between 5pm and finish......E50

9th E250
    8th E250
    7th E250
    6th E250
    5th E400
    4th E700
    3rd E1,000
    2nd E1,800
    1st E3,000

Cost:
    50 euro entry with 10 euro registration.
    One Rebuy or Top up: 50 euro with 5 euro registration.

Game is limited to 100 players (first come first served).
    Tickets for this tournament will be for sale during all pub tournaments and from the bar in the Anglers Rest

% of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: Reg fees as stated above: (15% of max spend)

No garenteed prize pool............ Estimated E8,000

Chips: Start 4,000. .Rebuy 5,000. Top up 6,000

Self deal untill last table. Very experienced dealer on final table

there will be a documented list of rules available

Nick O'Hara will be TD

TD will have final say in all matters.

Game is limited to 100 players

Tickets for this tournament will be for sale during
    all pub tournaments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Nice one Nick. I'm there for sure this time. I'll pay you for a ticket if I see you in the SE this week otherwise if you could hold onto one for me it would be great.

cheers

Olly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

will you be attempting to run those satalites again? or after the lack of interest last time are you gonna give it a miss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Satellites for a 50 euro game??

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

roryc wrote:
    Satellites for a 50 euro game??

Damn students......

There should be a €1 freezeout sat into a €10 freezeout Sat. That would suit all pockets :rolleyes: :p

edit: crap - wasted my 500th post on this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

get ppp to organise a daily $1 rebuy !

a-k-47 wrote:
    get ppp to organise a daily $1 rebuy !

great idea!! or even a 25cent multi rebuy turbo crapshoot... hell i'd throw 50 quid into that!!!

Why is it that most of my posts are ALWAYS followed by....
    ... damn students!

lol cos most of us, arent :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Legend_DIT

I think I'll play this with the money I'm earning working ALL DAY Paddy's Day...

This is gonna be a major leap in terms of what I spend on Poker so I second the request of my esteemed DIT colleague for a satellite...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

Appears to be alot of interest in this. 63 runners in Feb but was a bad day to have it with rugby etc. 81 in Feb. I think we might hit 80 again in March

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭SandyVN

Any luck gettin those satellites jeff, you still hav to prove yourself.
    Big field tomorrow, every1 has to try win back their money they lost on the horses. :D

I have to try and keep up my 100% record...

Anyone driving out to the Anglers via the city centre? A lift would be nice....;)

SandyVN wrote:
    Any luck gettin those satellites jeff, you still hav to prove yourself.
    Big field tomorrow, every1 has to try win back their money they lost on the horses. :D

i've been on progressive poker tilt since the team event... very bad spell... :( but i'll be back... and then i'll give the VN 50/50 game a go... being the poor student i am i can only afford 50, so have to wait til i win my rebuy... best of luck to everyone who IS playing this... i'll play one by june when i get a job! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

ollyk1 wrote:
    Anyone driving out to the Anglers via the city centre? A lift would be nice....;)
    Olly, will probably drive out from Rathmines around 12.30 (unless I am out too late tonight)...PM me your number and I will call you by noon if I'm going.

ionapaul wrote:
    Olly, will probably drive out from Rathmines around 12.30 (unless I am out too late tonight)...PM me your number and I will call you by noon if I'm going.

Reg 12:30pm till 12:50pm

Game starts 1pm

Wont make it out for this one. Good luck all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Nice tournament. I made the coveted dinner break which was sumptuous. Didnt last much longer after the break. ionapaul, Marq, and Gholimoli were still there when i left.

heard some granny is running a muck on the final table hahaha

a-k-47 wrote:
    heard some granny is running a muck on the final table hahaha

The Lady came 2nd

fair play to her..who won it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

the guy named Robbie, who was on table two and had the massive chip lead from the first hour all the way through to the end of the tourney, won it.

I came third.

an excellent tournament all round, I might write up a report if I get the chance over the next few hours.

wonder was it the same Robbie who I beat heads up in the Team event in the Anglers. If it was fair play to him, he seems to be a decent player.

Fair play to all the lads who cashed, wp Marq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

i was so tired playing this .
    i started well and eventually got chip lead with 3 tables to go.
    however with 2 tables to go i had no energy left and i just wanted to get out of there.i got involved in most pots trying to either get rid of other players or my self.it turned out that it was myself and i was just as happy.
    i have to say though this is one of the most enjoyable tourneys that i play in.
    well done Nick and keep up the good work.

roryc wrote:
    wonder was it the same Robbie who I beat heads up in the Team event in the Anglers. If it was fair play to him, he seems to be a decent player.

Fair play to all the lads who cashed, wp Marq

No Rory it wasnt the Robbie you know. He was at my table but never really got going and went shortly after the first break.

Well done Marq.

Marq wrote:
    the guy named Robbie, who was on table two and had the massive chip lead from the first hour all the way through to the end of the tourney, won it.

I came third.

an excellent tournament all round, I might write up a report if I get the chance over the next few hours.

WP Marq!!

Coming back from 3 BB after the dinner break to come 3rd was an excellent result. That guy Robbie was a nice fella but he must be covered in bruises today with the deck hitting him so hard. :p Write up a report if you manage a break from all that "studying".

Seriously good fun and great structured tournie. Loads of play, great food and the self dealing aspect was hardly noticeable either as everyone seemed to know their way around a deck of cards and there was hardly any slow down in the game compared with a game with dealers which is highly unusual.

This game is going on my regular list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Well done Marq - fantastic comeback.

Frank knocked me out in 12th, my QQ vs his AJs, all the chips in pre-flop. Would have definitely made the final table if the ladies held up, the pot was almost 50k. Another fun day out at the Anglers Rest, I hope Nick's absense doesn't throw a spanner in the works for the next few months.

ionapaul wrote:
    I hope Nick's absense doesn't throw a spanner in the works for the next few months.

Dont worry about that i'd say Sandy will be an able deputy. If she can keep her eyes off us:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭sleepypriest

I came third.

Well done Marq fantastic comeback even if you did cost yourself 5k in chips by not understanding my mumbles:D

I was very disappointed to have p1ssed away 40k in chips after the 2nd break and bubble but thats poker.

Was Rob the guy at our table who had about 80k in chips at the 2nd break?

ionapaul wrote:
    Another fun day out at the Anglers Rest, I hope Nick's absense doesn't throw a spanner in the works for the next few months.

Absolutely nothing to worry about. Sandy and Conor are going to cover these events while I'm away. Both of them have plenty of experience behind them to keep up the standard.

I have set the dates for all the games from now till end of June including the next team event. I'm going to post them in a seperate thread in the forum. I don't think I have clashed with any other major events.

PS: Hey, this is my 99th post here- think I'm about to get a second star???

it's the little things that make Vegas Nights stand out from the rest! :)

ditpoker wrote:
    it's the little things that make Vegas Nights stand out from the rest! :)

lol