Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NRG v Boards 5

• 13-03-2006 1:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭

just like to thank the lads from boards team 5 for the match last nite..........have to say it was the most intense game of battlefield I`ve ever played in, 12 rounds of toe to toe action :D
    apologies for the delay at the start,our server decided to go belly up after a restart at 7.30pm(as they do!!)Tjarn had to set one up at his place.....only got it running at 7.59pm,just in time to start the match only for our teamspeak to die.........
    anywho great game lads ,can`t remember the score offhand but twas a close one ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Im in Uni atm but ill edit this score when im home, score was about 159 - 74 or there abouts :D

EDIT: Thats the offical score now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Sgt. Politeness

Very good game alright, close as all hell in the first round! Pld to all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

Last nights game kicked ass, i didn't even mind we lost in the end cos it was such a laugh, score was more like 91-74 first round and 64-0 second round. Something like that anyway, ping times were rough and had a few time outs but still enjoyed the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Evd-Burner

was a great game i have too say, team 5 we were organised in the 1st round but in the second round i cant even understand how we worked together so well, everybody just followed tactics and we held ye off for a very long time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Sgt. Politeness

Youre a feckin evil sniper EVD :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Yeah, I loved it. Great game. Pity we got overran in the second round, we were actually well ahead for a while, we just screwed up in the last few minutes. Well done all. Anyway, final scores were:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

I think it was one of them games that proves anything can happen...