Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Irish match in Ghost Recon AW

• 13-03-2006 4:33am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 37

Right lads are any of you guys up for forming a team to play against Celtic Sniper's for an all 16 Irish gaming session?? would be good craic and a good chance to hear a few new Irish voices:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Right lads are any of you guys up for forming a team to play against Celtic Sniper's for an all 16 Irish gaming session?? would be good craic and a good chance to hear a few new Irish voices:D

Still waiting on my copy to arrive :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Yeah - defo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Yeah defo Blaze :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Tank Top Fever!

Another good idea from the Leader :D

We love the Leader, he is all powerful and will strike us down if we do not obey :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭JacoStanley

Sounds great. However, everytime I joined the game last night and the game launched, I was dropped and told the session was no longer available. Put me down for it alright. Franner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

CS Suck!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Clank

CS Suck!!! :D

Kick his ass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭Alnilam

Clank wrote:
    Kick his ass!

Would that be his virtual or real one? :D

Tee hee, Gawd I'm so witty :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

ill be up for some of that after work

Clank wrote:
    Kick his ass!

Yeah kick his ass sea bass :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 cs sir blaze

yea franner man that happen the odd time so we have to change servers now and then..pop over to the site(link in my sig) and add a few tags well make sure u get in next time...:D

btw grumpy ur kicked from CS..lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 739 ✭✭✭Feidhlim

yeah i wouldnt mind either. though i just got it and im not very good... keep on crouching instead of zooming in to hit people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I'd be well up for it. Can only play weekends though.

Right lads, although I'm in CS, I'll keep a list of the people who's playing this game against us as none of you seem to want the responsibility.

Boards.ie team:
    Flunkyflea
    Jacostanley aka Franner
    Calex71
    Feidhlim
    Lemlin
    Stokolan
    MuscledSnipe
    CaptSteamboat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭JacoStanley

Great idea. I'll be on tomorrow at the earliest. I'll lay down some fire whilst waiting for the rest of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭Stokolan

im up for it. im workin evenings but today is the lsat 1 so if itsa on over the week end im sure i'll be able to play1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 snipe3000

I'm definately up for an all Irish Game.

Sir Blaze I was trying to play an 16 player campaign you where hosting but kept getting the boot.

Will keep trying, and probably dying :)

PS my gamertag is MuscledSNIPE

1 more players needed, I suggest you lot get together for some team tactics etc.

Definitely, as im flowing into my position of grenadier quite well.
    Haha youve your work cut out for ya lads.

Clank wrote:
    Definitely, as im flowing into my position of grenadier quite well.
    Haha youve your work cut out for ya lads.

And I'm good at.....eh nothing, looks like I'm going to miss the cut :p No seriously :(

Anto is going to **** all of you up, he's mega at this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭00sully

ill play but i aint too hot at the game either :D

Right the Boards.ie team is finalised. When is everyone available?

Add the gamertag "Sir Blaze" and when you're ready to play he'll be your first point of contact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Balls I missed it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭Stokolan

well ill be available tmrw up till about 7pm friday is a no no and anytime after that as long as i know before hand.

I am available any time after 8pm,

Looking forward to whipping the ass of a few cs boyos :D

snipe3000 wrote:

You're lucky there's no melee in the game coz I'd beat the living snot out of you :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭Alnilam

snipe3000 wrote:

you know if ye take that out of context... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Timans

Ah, i missed it aswell, Well, if there is a drop-out, i would defo be interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Julez

Got my copy today, should be online tonite!

Right the Boards.ie team is finalised. When is everyone available?

Add the gamertag "Sir Blaze" and when you're ready to play he'll be your first point of contact.

He never has free space, unlikely youll get him.

Ill free up 2 or 3 spaces, MoronicMaximus.
    Keyser im sure has a few free.

(I really wish theyd allow you more than 100 friends!)

I'll be online as of now, gamertag is MuscledSNIPE (in case ya forgot). I have to disconnect PC to go live so if u want a game look for me if I dont find you 1st.

snipe3000 wrote:
    I have to disconnect PC to go live so if u want a game look for me if I dont find you 1st.

Wow, that's retarded :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭*Tripper*

Look whos talking :D

Wow, that's retarded :eek:
    No, eircom routers.

i had to aswell until i put router in via USB.

Timans wrote:
    No, eircom routers.

i had to aswell until i put router in via USB.

Old eircom routers only have one ethernet, correct, but as you said, nothing stopping people using usb >pc etherent>xbox

and what you on about Tripper? :confused:

He was calling you a retard, jokingly indicated by the smily.

i didn't want to ruin the broadband until i couldnt be arsed taking out pc every time i wanted to play live, so. That's probably why some people want to leave it.

Robototron Helper Happy to help. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭*Tripper*

what you on about Tripper? :confused:

Just taking the piss:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

I would have put my name down but i have proved myself way too good for all you CS lads. :D

evad_lhorg wrote:
    I would have put my name down but i have proved myself way too good for all you CS lads. :D

I aint even got the game yet, but i could pwn ya ;):p

I say, the rest of us, who arn't good enough for the boards.ie lads start our own one.

What do you say evaDlhorG?(which is the coolest GT i've ever seen) :D
    I would take ya all anyway. :D

Timans wrote:
    I say, the rest of us, who arn't good enough for the boards.ie lads start our own one.

What do you say evaDlhorG?(which is the coolest GT i've ever seen) :D
    I would take ya all anyway. :D

I challenge your "take ya all" policy, in any game, right now (bar graw, wont have it till next week):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

id kick all your asses in halo, the best multiplayer of all time !

weedhead wrote:
    id kick all your asses in halo, the best multiplayer of all time !

LMAO!! no you wouldn't beat me buddy ;) can any CS back me up on this one? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Just finished it in normal mode in single player, bit short for my liking that v.enjoyable while it lasted.
    Do you really need the headset to play this properly online?
    Thinking of getting the Joytech one from Play and the Hard drive.

LMAO!! no you wouldn't beat me buddy ;) can any CS back me up on this one? :D

what level r u then ??? in sniping and double teams ???

You talking about nublo2? which is not actually halo at all? last time i checked i was 29/30 in both, but nublo2 suckz0rz. (even though iv'e won, two, of the last four gamecon events since it's release) :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭keithkk16

Im up for a few games aswell. But i wont be able 2 play until i get my xb back from microsoft cause it keeped crashing on me. 2weeks at the most id say until i get it back. anyone else had to send theres back.

yeah, stevio and danbhala sent there's back i think.

Grump, we should set up a team in GRAW, you sound good and if your good. Then we will win, if we win, i will look good.

ps. I suck at most games apart from pes5 although i am getting quite a few kills in GRAW opposed to pdz in which i sucked big time!

Right well to be honest im not that high , but suppose rankings are rankings, you win this round, lol :(
    hang on !

http://www.bungie.net/Stats/PlayerStats.aspx?player=Irish%20GrumPy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Right can I get in on a game? I got thurs and fri off work.