Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lipotrim?

• 09-03-2006 4:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

Hi Guys - Was just wondering if anybody has any success on the Lipotrim Diet? I have just been put on it by my Doctor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

As far as i am aware, it does seem to do the trick , and i will not questiona medical professional making the decision to put you on it.

However, i would advise you to do as much reseach and good old fashioned "book learning" as you can while you are on the course, so as not to end up repeating past mistakes.

As the old saying goes, "losign weight is half the battle....then you have to keep it off."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 hunny

Thanks Dragan. I have read up quite a lot about the Lipotrim diet and what to do after I reach my target weight. I don't know anybody has ever been on Lipotrim do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Jokah

I used Lipotrim way back in July 2005. Now I am not an overweight person, I just was carrying about an extra stone for about a year and half that I just didn't need, and I found the weight was affecting my sport and fitness, i.e. creating more hamstring and other leg related injuries.

To start off, this is not something to depend on. This is not something to abuse every 6 months because you think you have put on an extra 0.5 stone. It involves a lot of discipline and involves a lot of support from friends and family. Also, this is not something that you can live on. I was lucky, because I was being monitored (for research purposes) by people I trust. Because I was so lazy in doing on a proper diet, this was something I knew I could do, because it would teach me a great lesson.

Some people might think it is an extreme method to lose weight. It is extreme, but if the program is followed correctly and not abused, and if you follow advice from your GP and pharmacist, it can be beneficial.

So my story, I came back from a long holiday in June away in New Zealand, didn't have much to do for July except go to work, sport and preseason was starting in August, so I started Lipotrim and did the course for 3 weeks and the step down week for one. So 4 weeks following the program.

Now when I started I weighed just under 14 stone (combination of being on the Lions Rugby Tour which involved a lot of drinking/ eating food and just injuries from the past 1.5 years, my weight rose slowly), I was at least a stone, stone and a half over what I normally have been all my life. i.e between 12.5 and 13 stone.

Now, just to clarify, my father asked me to go on this program also, just for experimental purposes, so he (a GP) and a pharmacist could monitor my progress for research purposes (i.e. someone my age/height and weight, how would the program affect me etc).

Now, the first 4 days were hard, I started on a Thursday...key is to drink lots of water..I was drinking up to 7 pints a day and had two Lipotrim portions..First week was fine, I avoided being around food for a bit, but the 2nd week, i was the one cooking the BBQ for the lads, and food didn't bother me. 3rd week, one day I just noticed that hang on, i went from a 36 size waist to a 34 and you really start to notice the difference.

Another key to it is to be VERY DISCIPLINED...I didn't eat once during that 3 week period, not once, but had my Lipotrim portions twice daily, one at 12, one at 7.

I lost over 1.5 stone, had tons of energy, was only needing about 5 hours sleep a night...and it was the COMPLETE DETOX that my body needed, especially after the Lions Tour. You look good, feel good, and if you have the discipline, its so worth it.

Now, something important, my weight has stayed off, like I said, I was always 12.5-13 stone in weight anyway. But, I have kept it off because to be honest, I have no intention of going back on the program ever again.

Another thing is, you find a new taste for food, you will end up avoiding food that before you enjoyed. For instance, I do not like butter anymore and have a dislike for other types of food which before, I thought tasted great. Now they are just not appealing.

People in work were very supportive as were my family and friends. They couldn't believe the results and people in work and the people I live with thought I was mad. But when they saw the results, they were impressed.

For anyone who goes on it, follow the advice from your GP and pharmacist and its best to outline to family/friends that you are starting the program.

It can be very hard to lose weight (as we all know) and If anyone takes it up, good luck to you.

Jokah.

Oh and sorry Hunny

Good luck with it. Fair play for taking it on.

Good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Jokah wrote:
    I used Lipotrim way back in July 2005....
    I'm actually delighted to see such a well-balanced and positive aproach to a program like this, fair play to you Jokah. As you pointed out this isn't a quick-fix routine, nor is it something to view light-heartedly. Personally I wouldn't be in the habit of advocating this kind of thing, as I think it's a weight-loss method can can easily be abused and over-relied on. I only hope that other people who decide to use this product go about it so level-headedly. Nice one.

I agree g'em,

Not to sound like a broken record, It is very important not to abuse this program, and bounce in and out of it every 3-4 months,

The program does teach you self discipline and you know, as stated before, you come out of it not EVER wanting to go on it again.

Now I was lucky in so far as I had good medical backup, because my Dad and local Pharmacist were involved. But, those supports are in place for everyone who undertakes this, and the advice from the GP and pharmacist is vital to success also.

Listen to them, and be discipled in your own mind. You might think about packing it in, but trust me the results are worth it in the end.

now I better get back to work, or I will be here until midnight in work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 529 ✭✭✭d-redser

What is Lipotrim??

I hear everyone going on about it, also on the ivenus site too??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭RobEire

website at www.lipotrim.demon.co.uk - go to the Pharmacy Programme bit - this is what most people are on.

It is a hard programme to stick with - especially if you are not getting moral support (I had this problem). Still, once you see the pounds slipping off, that usually provides enough motivation in itself.

You may, as I did, also find your personal taste in food changes after this diet - things you loved you will not be that into, and things you never liked are suddenly palatable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Jokah wrote:

Now, just to clarify, my father asked me to go on this program also, just for experimental purposes, so he (a GP) and a pharmacist could monitor my progress for research purposes

Your dad called you fat and wanted to use you as a guinea pig, now that's fatherly love:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,543 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

hunny wrote:
    Hi Guys - Was just wondering if anybody has any success on the Lipotrim Diet? I have just been put on it by my Doctor.

I'm on it at the moment, nearing the end of the second week.
    It's hard enought to stick too in the first few days after that i've found it pretty easy, just drink water when hungry and try to drink 4-6 litres of water over the course of the day for optimal weight loss.

I lost 5KG on the first week and am heading towards 4KG on the second, after that I expect it to slow down to about 2KG per week or so.

This post on the "Discovery Home And Heath" forum is full of people on Lipotrim - http://discoveryhealth.co.uk/forum3/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9419.

It's important to realise that while you will definately loose weight fast while on the diet if ytou continue to eat the same way as before it afterwards..you will be in the same place a year from now - I reckon it will be about another 8 weeks before I reach target weight and am already planning on how to eat and excercise afterwards so I never end back where I am now weight wise.

After the first week I already had to take my belt in one notch..something not done in many many years!!, and probaly will be another by the end of this week too.

So stick with it and in a very short time you will notice the difference :)

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

I should also add that excercise accelerates loss - I'm doing 60 mins a night on the threadmill keeping my heart rate between 120-135BPM

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 hunny

Thanks Jokah - It is tough but like you I'm only going to do this once, so I will stick at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Sorry to drag up old topics.

I'm on the lipotrim diet 3 days now. I'm finding it easy enough so far, though i have one problem.

I have a manager meeting at the start of may which features a meal. I don't want to go off the diet that earlier so i can eat a meal.

How have others dealt with things like this?

4-5 weeks in you should be able to handle having people eating around you without going nuts.

I'm in week seven by now and am really not bothered, if it was me, i'd just go to the meeting and drink water, then again most people that know me know I'm on a diet and can see the difference (over two stone lost) and apart from a gentle ribbing that usually involves waving food in my face its no problem.

If you HAVE to eat..move your food around the plate a lot and try to eat only the meat (with no sauce and cut of ALL fat and skin) and maybe pick at a few GREEN veggies, you may only loose a pound or two that week if you are good apart from this but it shouldnt really affect ketosis, but will set you back mentally a lot, it takes a while to get used to not eating!

Good luck! and well done for getting started on the new you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭RobEire

Longfield wrote:
    4-5 weeks in you should be able to handle having people eating around you without going nuts.

I'm in week seven by now and am really not bothered, if it was me, i'd just go to the meeting and drink water, then again most people that know me know I'm on a diet and can see the difference (over two stone lost) and apart from a gentle ribbing that usually involves waving food in my face its no problem.

If you HAVE to eat..move your food around the plate a lot and try to eat only the meat (with no sauce and cut of ALL fat and skin) and maybe pick at a few GREEN veggies, you may only loose a pound or two that week if you are good apart from this but it shouldnt really affect ketosis, but will set you back mentally a lot, it takes a while to get used to not eating!

Good luck! and well done for getting started on the new you :)

I can second this - after about two months you can actually cook and bake without being tempted by the foods you are preparing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭7mountpleasant

Am in week 11 now and am finishing in about 1-2 weeks. managed to lose what I wanted but just wondering if a lot of it won't go back on after I come off the maintenance period.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

Could someone explain what is Lipotrim (is it a diet plan, supposed magic pill) and why would a doctor put people on such a diet?

Am in week 11 now and am finishing in about 1-2 weeks. managed to lose what I wanted but just wondering if a lot of it won't go back on after I come off the maintenance period.

I'm strictly GI at the moment and loving being able to eat again!!, i've a few kilo's left to loose but after loosing three stone decided I'd had enough of the milkshakes and was close enough to target that loosing the remaining amount, while obviously a lot more slowly, could be a more pleasant experience. That said its the best thing i've done for my self in many years - everyone that hasnt seen me in a while can't get over the amount of weight lost!

I quit Lipotrim last weekend and havent put on anything at all, maybe even lost a pound since then which is nice :), fair play to you for going so long, you must be looking great!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Am I correct in understanding that you never eat while you're on this program? What about vitamins and nutrients?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

is it expensive?

blahblah06 wrote:
    is it expensive?

Its about 84 euro for a guy per week and in the sixty's for a girl I think.

Can you price loosing around a stone a month guaranteed cheaper? , I doubt it.

Like any diet, its all worthless if you go back to your old ways afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

Longfield wrote:
    Its about 84 euro for a guy per week and in the sixty's for a girl I think.

Can you price loosing around a stone a month guaranteed cheaper? , I doubt it.

Like any diet, its all worthless if you go back to your old ways afterwards.

Does anyone know if it's prescribed by a doctor is it covered by the Drug payment scheme ?

seems very expensive though. dont think i could afford tha ton top of a gym membership

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭thewing

Replaces your food, so not bad for your total weekly food allowance.

Well i personnally dont spend that much a week on food. plus there is two of us so 150 euro a week is way over out budget ah well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭7mountpleasant

Longfield wrote:
    I'm strictly GI at the moment and loving being able to eat again!!, i've a few kilo's left to loose but after loosing three stone decided I'd had enough of the milkshakes and was close enough to target that loosing the remaining amount, while obviously a lot more slowly, could be a more pleasant experience. That said its the best thing i've done for my self in many years - everyone that hasnt seen me in a while can't get over the amount of weight lost!

I quit Lipotrim last weekend and havent put on anything at all, maybe even lost a pound since then which is nice :), fair play to you for going so long, you must be looking great!

Ya I must say I reckon it is the best descision I have ever made aswell. The thrill of finally achieving something I thought would never happen is amazing. 3 monthes ago I had a large gut up on me, soon I will be able to see the definition of my abdominal muscles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭shinners007

can u buy this in a chemist with out a precscription

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Does anyone know if it's prescribed by a doctor is it covered by the Drug payment scheme ?

I must say this is a very interesting thread. I never knew fully before what exactly Lipotrim was and after reading it, fair play to those who successfully got out of it what they wanted - the willpower test must be phenominal.

I lost alot of weight recently but just through exercise really....I don't think Lipotrim is exactly the lazy mans cure people automatically think it is. I'm bad enough for eating excess food when I've eaten small amounts all day...let alone not eating anything for weeks! Do the shakes leave you feeling full? Or how does that work? Do you feel hungry, in the genuine sense as opposed to just plain wanting food?

The first week is tough , no bones about it, after that its pretty easy.
    In the end I just decided after about three stone lost that I wanted food again and was pretty close to target so decided to do the last few yards in style (GI style!).

The worst part with large calorie depravation diets like this, is the frankly dumb feeling in the brain all the time, I found it a bit like being mildly hungover all the time, more forgetful and always cold, even with my room at 28C I felt cold but its an means to an end.

Have huge admiration for anyone who's lost it all by more normal means ie exercise and proper diet alone, thats a very hard road to take, but well done to all that managed it, Lipotrim is just a shortcut but you need to adopt more standard methods at the end to maintain the loss or its all back on again of course :)

Fair play to ya Havok !

can u buy this in a chemist with out a precscription

Yes, used to need medical appoval (think you still might if you have a very high BMI - >40 or so), but not any more, its tried and trusted, you do need to fill out a medical questionare at your pharmacy and watch a silly american dvd before starting it so you know exactly what you are getting into:)

You WILL loose weight if you are dedicated and plan on eating sensibly afterwards, - its not a magic bullet by any means - its bloody tough for the first few weeks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 jules1

I have an aunt that did this programme and well she looks fantastic, the weight drops off so quick and does not go back on like people are saying, don't mind the negative people....they are usually the ones that are overweight and miserable because they are so negative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭aare

Well it looks as though I will have to go back on Lipotrim myself to lose the rest of the weight.

I lost 4 stones last year and gave up to try all the "healthy eating and exercise" options.

No dice...

Now, understand me, I believe that most people can lose the weight they need to with healthy eating and exercise, I wish I could, I would give ANYTHING to be able to...

...but, my metabolism will not play along, and as I am not (to the best of my knowledge) a refugee from a different planet, it seems as though I am not the only person that applies to.

Last year I took a lot of personal abuse on this forum for advocating this diet as the best thing that ever happened to me since my metabolism shifted in my 40s and my weight ballooned out of control.

I am still angry whenever I think of that, because it was so cruel and unfair, I was just telling the truth, and being abused by people because the truth I (as well as others) actually have to live with (and find a way to avoid being obese in spite of) challenged their perception of their own personal truth as an objective reality to be applied to all persons indiscriminately, regardless of any contradictory facts that can, after all, be suppressed by applying sufficient personal abuse.

I stopped Lipotrim in September, because it was getting colder and harder to stick to and because, after 14 weeks, I was starting to lose hair (which does NOT grow back very fast for me).

I tried to lose the rest of the weight, first by a couple of months of the South Beach Diet, which held my weight stable, then by returning to the Atkins Diet which, after an initial loss that Christmas replaced, no longer loses me any weight at all.

I tried replacing some of the calories and carbs in case I was "under eating" (a favorite theory around here), with the result that I GAINED a stone in under 14 days.

That is not a normal metabolism at work, but hey guys...as someone who has spent 39 of the past 49 years being horrified by fat bodies, how the EFF do you think I suddenly wound up at 19 st in the first place?

A sudden longing to be the fat lady who sings at the end of all things maybe.

Lipotrim is gruelling and takes huge willpower to stick to. Without exercise it will hardly be worth the pain in terms of weight loss, and if you are too old or too fat to escape will leave you with unsightly loose skin.

But for some people, like me, it IS the only way to avoid morbid obesity.

So I would like to ask that, in future, you find it in your hearts to encourage those people rather than abuse them.

Advise them on gentle ways to start exercising to make lipotrim count, and on diet to sustain that weight when they achieve it.

Personally, I will be dieting and exercising as though to lose weight for the rest of my life just to stop my weight ballooning again.

It is heartbreaking and soul destroying to do all the right things and watch your weight only move upwards...

I cannot tell you how cruel it is to go through that while people publicly assure you that the only reason you are not losing weight is because you are not doing the right things - even though you know you are.

I am asking you for the sake of others...I won't be checking back on this thread...

If I needed my self esteem demolishing arbitrarily I would give my mother my phone number...

I really think she has "first dibs".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭Dr4gul4

Let me tell you a little story, it's not very long and goes like this.

2 years ago i found my self at 18 stone, bang on the button 18, and i was about to turn 26, pretty shocking might i add.

im now 14 stone, and it's taken me two years and a savage amount of really hard work.

While i understand that you feel you have been demoralized on here, the plain truth about lipotrim is contained within what you wrote above.

You came off it, and with in 14 days gained a stone, ask any body who's done it, the weight they lost, always goes back on, and the problem then is, it's twice as hard to loose the weight you put back on.

I have two friends in work who have done this, and in the first case she lost a lot over 6 weeks but has put it all back on again. the other person stopped after 3 days, where she didnt have the will power.

Will power thats actually an interesting word, i mean lipotrim dieters can force them self to stop eating for say 6 - 14 weeks, however they cannot use there will power, to organize there life so they can eat healthy, and get sum regular exercise.

Thats my 2 cents any way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

aare wrote:

I stopped Lipotrim in September, because it was getting colder and harder to stick to and because, after 14 weeks, I was starting to lose hair
    (which does NOT grow back very fast for me).

Ummm and inspite of this you still recommend it??? Do you not think that's a pretty good sign that the diet is not healthy??
    aare wrote:
    I tried replacing some of the calories and carbs in case I was "under eating" (a favorite theory around here), with the result that I GAINED a stone in under 14 days.

That is not a normal metabolism at work

You're dead right it's not. The chronic undereating one endures on Lipotrim basically kills your metabolism, as a result any increase in kcals can't be dealt with.

Oh hold it RIGHT there...

Read my post again...

I BECAME 19st after 30 years at a steady 12-14 st (I am 6 feet tall) whatever I did or ate, because my metabolism changed due to illness, menopause and quitting smoking in a short time.

This happened years before I ever heard of Lipotrim while eating perfectly normally (and went on happening in spite of every kind of healthy dieting and 14 months on the Atkins diet over 7 years).

If I had not discovered lipotrim last year there is no doubt in my mind that I would be 20 stones or more now eating normally or still 19st if I dieted in any conventional way. (IE, even at 6 feet, dangerously obese at age 49)

Lipotrim did not SOLVE my metabolic problem, (nor did anything else, including batteries of medical tests) but it did help me find a way to manage it and cope more healthiliy than I would otherwise.

It even lost me enough weight to be ABLE to exercise safely with emphysema.

Using Lipotrim I lost hair...without Lipotrim I would go on gaining weight, from a position of, already, morbid obesity...as I had for 7 years.

Which seems healthiest to you?

It's a no-brainer to me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Ohhh, I'm sorry!!

You kept eating normally... Did you not cop on "normal" wasn't working anymore??

I didn't realise you tried all that "healthy" diets. I assume by that you mean the fad ones. Anyone with any experience when it comes to these will tell you that they will generally have bounce back phase when they come off it. Jumping back up in kcals after a prolonged restriced phase will always result in a increase in weight. Your metabolism just isn't capable of handling it.

It would appear you're quite a fan of chopping and changing on these "healthy" diets so you probably experience the bounce back phase more than most. This could well have had a compounding effect over the years and might well explain the continued gains.

You still haven't told us what you're idea of a healthy diet is. But considering you think Lipotrim's a good idea, I'm probably better off not hearing it anyway.

By the way, using the excuse that you were quitting smoking is lame. No body made you start in the first place. It's just another excuse.

I don't really expect a reply since you won't be checking back on this thread tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭CerebralCortex

I can understand why you may have needed something like lipotrim and thus can understand how you might feel when people tell you its wrong to use it. I can understand though why people in this forum abhor lipotrim it seems to go against imho everything fitness and health stands far. The sheer nutritional deprivation it brings about makes my skin crawl thinking about it. I hope you never have to use it again. You just shouldn't.

So Hanley, while facts and reality leave me in the cheerful position of facing the onset of old age (no fun, as you may one day discover) torn between a few weeks of a purgatorial diet with hair loss that is hard to recover and morbid obesity that is otherwise impossible to control, what noble purpose do YOU feel you are serving by distorting facts and presuming upon everything I have said in search of excuses to abuse me?

CerebralCortex, thanks for understanding that reality is something that tends to occur in spite of, rather than in accord with, our best laid plans and finest intentions...I don't think I COULD do lipotrim again, after the next bout is over, but I have, at least proved to myself that I can sustain a steady weight by the same kind of diet and exercise most people use to lose it.

The nutritional deprivation is frightening in one sense, but in another, surely likely to be far less so than the nutritional deprivation of trying to randomly manage as close to starvation as possible in desperation?

I have set 8 weeks as a maximum, that should take me down to about 13 stone and avoid hair loss.

Just so that you know I haven't ignored you:
    Dr4gul4 wrote:
    Let me tell you a little story, it's not very long and goes like this.

2 years ago i found my self at 18 stone, bang on the button 18, and i was about to turn 26, pretty shocking might i add.

im now 14 stone, and it's taken me two years and a savage amount of really hard work.

While i understand that you feel you have been demoralized on here, the plain truth about lipotrim is contained within what you wrote above.

You came off it, and with in 14 days gained a stone, ask any body who's done it, the weight they lost, always goes back on, and the problem then is, it's twice as hard to loose the weight you put back on.

I have two friends in work who have done this, and in the first case she lost a lot over 6 weeks but has put it all back on again. the other person stopped after 3 days, where she didnt have the will power.

Will power thats actually an interesting word, i mean lipotrim dieters can force them self to stop eating for say 6 - 14 weeks, however they cannot use there will power, to organize there life so they can eat healthy, and get sum regular exercise.

Thats my 2 cents any way.

Supposing you turned 44, discovered the same kind of weight gain, did all the same things, with all the same sustained willpower, and STILL couldn't lose any of the weight...in four years...and even kept gaining more...

How would your story end then?

Incidentally, you misunderstood, I came off Lipotrim in September, gained 7lbs as my colon refilled (as you are warned you will) lost it again and stabilised my weigh on the south beach diet, could not lose any more, so switched to the Atkins diet in November, lost a very little...did a very restrained "Christmas" and regained it, returned to Atkins Diet and could not lose any more weight since, changed to a higher carb, lower fat diet, with more frequent meals and increased exercise in the hope of speeding up my metabolism and gained a stone in the past two weeks, more than six months after coming off Lipotrim!

Like I said, I did all the right things, but because of some mid life metabolic change, the "right things" don't work. Lipotrim is the only thing that does.

So I have a straight choice, do lipotrim again, or stay overweight (and, in real terms, eventually watch it creep back up to morbid obesity).

That is not normal, or even usual, but I am sure I am not the only person in that position - FOR REAL.

All I am asking is that when other people like me do show up and ask for encouragement and advice, don't kick us when we are down...

...and believe me, being in the small minority of people who, for a variety of reasons, cannot and do not actually lose any weight by more conventional means, however long or hard they try, is as down as it can possibly get...

People like me aren't lying to spite your opinions, experiences and beliefs, we just have a have some kind of health problem we do not deserve, and have no control over to which your opinions, experiences and beliefs do not apply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭CerebralCortex

aare wrote:
    The nutritional deprivation is frightening in one sense, but in another, surely likely to be far less so than the nutritional deprivation of trying to randomly manage as close to starvation as possible in desperation?

Well the whole "weight loss" idea is imho(very humble opinion) wasted energy. I think its a flawed paradigm. The words that should be used I think and many would agree are fat and loss + a generous amount of physical activity. Fat loss and gain are reflection of lifestyle which includes how we eat(I hate the word diet we all have a diet) or how we choose to see the consumption of food. Food is for fueling the awesome machine which is our body. You'd never put diesel in a petrol car for example.
    I think you sound like a person who needs a lot of help from positive and caring people and people can be very blunt on Boards including me.

Just did some googling there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 kindle

aare wrote:

Supposing you turned 44, discovered the same kind of weight gain, did all the same things, with all the same sustained willpower, and STILL couldn't lose any of the weight...in four years...and even kept gaining more...
    aare wrote:

People like me aren't lying to spite your opinions, experiences and beliefs, we just have a have some kind of health problem we do not deserve, and have no control over to which your opinions, experiences and beliefs do not apply.

No offense but if your metabolism is not working according to scientifically proved methods of healthy weightloss then you need to get your ass to a doctor or health professional and get it sorted. Yes some people do have metabolic disorders and the true cause of this can only be diagnoised by a professional, who can then recommend a correct treatment specific to your case. Just out of curiousity was your condition diagnoised?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Right,

i was wondering how long it would take you to post Aare, as anytime we have to suffer a thread about Lipotrim you will pop up as you have your own experiences of it.

From what i can see Aare there are two options when dealing with you,

1) Assume you are dilusional and really do believe that you have done "all the right things" but still suffered your weightgain or
    2) You really are a medical freak who is cursed to be at odds with the majority of scientific and nutritional data

I will be polite enough to assume that it's the second one.

Now then, I am closing this thread as i know exactly where it is going.

This is called "preventative modding" and is my own favourite method when it's painfully obvious that a thread is breaking down into multi quotes and childishness.

Remember, there is nothing about Lipotrim that inspires my thoughts about it's help for peoples "fitness". As such it is disgussed here on sufferance as far as i am concerned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl