Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fitz vs Gutshot on Sat

• 09-03-2006 9:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭

Can anyone play this? I think luke said he had enough players for the fitz team so can anyone just go in and play? Think its a €50 F.O. with 2/3k added to prizepool. Think it starts at 2 this saturday, correct me if wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Olly told me on Tuesday there were still spots available - not sure if I'll be around, but if I am I plan on calling the Fitz around 1 to see if they need anyone else to play.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I asked Luke about the numbers for this and he told me that once there were 50 on each team those were the players that could earn points, but anyone is welcome to play, you don't have to be part of a team.

Friday scalps should be a big game too with all the gutshotters in town. Luke says they should mostly be playing that too so could be 100+ players for it. Biiiig prizepool if that is the case.

Looking forward to both these games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

5starpool wrote:
    I asked Luke about the numbers for this and he told me that once there were 50 on each team those were the players that could earn points, but anyone is welcome to play, you don't have to be part of a team.

Friday scalps should be a big game too with all the gutshotters in town. Luke says they should mostly be playing that too so could be 100+ players for it. Biiiig prizepool if that is the case.

Looking forward to both these games.

fcek you. You have me thinking about both of these now. might try to get in for one of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

5starpool wrote:

This has the potential to be the best game of the weekend. I would have liked if they added an extra rebuy, like they do during the festivals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

Can anyone confirm the time for saturday. dosent seem to be on fitz website

willis wrote:
    Can anyone confirm the time for saturday. dosent seem to be on fitz website

Tis 2pm start. Thats the official time mind, being the fitz that could mean anytime until half 2.

ty

Will be big numbers for this tomorrow (today??) as I have been told that there are 74 gutshotters over. There were 146 (at least) in the scalps. A new record for the Fitz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Kevin Farelly took this down for €3500

My brother managed to land €1700 for 2nd.

120 runners in the end with €2k added.

Gutshot won the team game but only took 25% of the 8.2k prize pool so they can have the trophy!! ;)

Very good standard of game generally with a good boards representation but we got nobody to the FT :o . Next time, next time....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

fair play to kevin... his A7 was a spectacular hand!

I was going well on 35k with 17 to go.. but lost 22k with QQ.. and then with 13k and blinds at 1500 3000 I went all in with 74o in 1st pos :confused: and failed to improve against A9 and AQ

The gutshot crucified the fitz..... we gotta save some face next time by getting a good group to take them on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

:D one boarder got to the FT..me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

:D one boarder got to the FT..me...

Well done. Did you go out in 4th perchance?

Bit of a report on this in my blog. Tremendous tourny and great value, great see Mr Black playing as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

ocallagh wrote:
    The gutshot crucified the fitz..... we gotta save some face next time by getting a good group to take them on

Damn. This was the first one I missed, Dublin or London. I was told it was full so didn't go in on Saturday. Obviously I was needed. :)

What happened? It was no contest in the Gutshot last time. They had only one on the final table and that was their manager (Irish).

Youngsters. :eek: Bottled it. :mad: The internet has ye ruined. :confused:

We even had Sharon (ex Fitz new SE I believe) playing in the Gutshot and she didn't know how to play. She called a guy to the river as he raised on every street. Then she showed her pocket aces. He knocked himself out. Hilarious. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

ollyk1 wrote:
    Well done. Did you go out in 4th perchance?

no close though...5th!